$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

3 stars
Parador Hotel entrance Km #2, Manuel Antonio,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
very romantic

We loved our room, complete with jacuzzi tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. The maids always... See full review

  • LindsayWI
  • Mar 17, 2014
perfect place

Loved everything about this spot. Good staff, nice view. Food was ok but the kitchrn is really small See full review

  • nick the pers
  • Oct 15, 2013
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel, Spa & Waterfront Reserve offers intimacy and elegance for your romantic escape.
Each suite includes a Jacuzzi bath tub for relaxation and enjoyment, as well as a majestic ocean view overlooking a pristine pacific cove. A plush king size bed, sofa, and room service from boutique restaurant await your arriva.

Indulge yourself with a massage in spa after a day of adventure on one of many tours or beaches. Romantic hideaway suites access adjacent sandy beaches with a walk to the cove or famous Manuel Antonio Park and beaches. A free shuttle may also assist you on a regular schedule.
Breakfast in boutique ocean view restaurant is complementary for guests. Relax and have lunch in a lawn chair by the pool with a tropical beverage. Sunset or candlelight dining with a glass of wine will finish every day with romance. Amenities - Lobby and Reception.

Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only Rooms

Master Suite
Master Suite with one king size bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi Whirlpool Spa bath, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Suites are designed with your every possible comfort in mind. Beautiful views of the ocean and jungle await you and, of course, deluxe suites provide the ultimate in luxury and privacy accorded all guests at Issimo.
Whether lazing in your rose petal filled Jacuzzi, or enjoying a glass of fine wine in your beautifully appointed bedroom with King bed and sitting area, the only word that comes to mind to describe Deluxe Suites in this tropical paradise is exotic.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

9.4033 -84.1641
Area served
Manuel Antonio.
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria Airport (SJO).
Area description
Manuel Antonio.

Dining

Restaurant
Gourmet restaurant will stimulate your taste buds with the most delicious tropical cuisine. You can also indulge yourself in the intimacy of your suite with room service in the day or in the evening. Gourmet club restaurant serves international cuisine, special tropical drinks and your favorite wines.
The restaurant is open from 6 am to 10 pm everyday, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centennial
Colorado
Feb 19, 2013

Wonderful experience

This hotel was just great. My wife and I stayed at Issimo for 4 nights, and we wished we could stay longer. There are only 12 suites at the hotel, and it's only for adults, so it was small enough to have a personal, imtimate stay; Yet, the restaurant was excellent, and the service was top-shelf. We had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karamishon
Atlanta, ga
Jul 7, 2014

Beach holiday

We were greeted with smiles and warm welcomes. The staff is like a family which really enhanced the experience. Our room was very spacious which may not be the case of all rooms. Our trip was for my girlfriends birthday so I had asked if balloons could be in the room when we arrived. I was very impress whe I got there and opened the door and she was thrilled. Our only true negative was the cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayWI
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2014

very romantic

We loved our room, complete with jacuzzi tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. The maids always made us cute towel creations with pretty flowers. Breakfasts were very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Being adult only, it was very peaceful and quiet. We booked a jet ski tour through the hotel which was one of our favorite activities of the trip. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJCA
CA
Nov 23, 2013

Great view of park and beaches

We arrived way before check in, and our room was not ready yet but they would have the maid clean it first. We were given a delicious watermelon drink and within 20 minutes we were in our room! Really good service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring rain wear...

Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegJoe
Rhode Island
Nov 3, 2013

Honeymoon perfect

We had a great honeymoon. The view from the room was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach was a short walk from the hotel and all the visits from the monkeys and other wildlife were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel dining was fine for breakfast and lunch but it was definitely worth while to dine out for dinner in the many near by restaurants.

Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick the pers
seattle wa
Oct 15, 2013

perfect place

Loved everything about this spot. Good staff, nice view. Food was ok but the kitchrn is really small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centennial
Colorado
Feb 19, 2013

Wonderful experience

This hotel was just great. My wife and I stayed at Issimo for 4 nights, and we wished we could stay longer. There are only 12 suites at the hotel, and it's only for adults, so it was small enough to have a personal, imtimate stay; Yet, the restaurant was excellent, and the service was top-shelf. We had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon BopKillzle
Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Jan 22, 2013

CR Manuel Antonio hotel review

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are amazing, the food is very good, they have a happy hour every day. The view is gorgeous from the rooms and the pool area. We saw a sloth right outside of our room from the balcony just hanging out in the tree. Monkeys come up and play around every morning right up to the room balconies.You get what you pay for here, worth the cost. The rooms are very romantic. Only downside is the location itself, the view is great, a 10 minute walk to the beach, but.. you have to hike up and down a giant steep hill ( approx. 15 mins) to get the main strip or cab/drive it, and the cab drivers like to charge you way too much. Overall, awesome resort, the staff is very helpful and friendly. If your up for it to the ZIP LINE CANOPY TOUR :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

BIG STEEP HILL to anywhere, if its hot good luck

Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to have Visited.
Lafayette, IN
Oct 23, 2012

WE LOVED IT

WOW.. The people are great... the hotel is clean quiet and relaxing. The neighborhood monkeys come right up to visit you on the patios... This is an "adults" only place.. so it can be enjoyed by the adults. They do not allow people to just wander the hotel as it has a gated entrance. IF you want solitude or just to spend special time with a special person... this is a place to go. The staff helped us every time we had an inquiry. It was our Anniversary while we visited, and they set up a table full of flower blossoms and candles for us to have dinner at in celebration... WONDERFUL TOUCH! They will help you arrange transportation to and from night spots if you just ask at the desk. They ordered us a PIZZA when we just felt like having that one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta81
US, Washington DC
Oct 7, 2012

It is ISSIMO indeed

We spent one week at Issimo and it was amazing, perfect location directly in the jungle, monkeys around..the room (108) was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barba roja for nachos, patacones and ceviche

Review of Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jury out on this hotel
ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Mixed feelings about this place

The penthouse room we stayed in had animal droppings inside of the room. the animal was still trapped inside the wood paneling in the ceiling - we could hear it and saw it moving around. Our only option was to be downgraded two levels to a smaller room with no ocean view. we were barely compensated for the inconvenience. looking back, I wish we had cancelled and gone next door to Pacifio Souss. The Junior suite claims to be ocean view on the website but is really jungle only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top