$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Volcano Lodge and Springs

3 stars
View map of (No P.O. Box) 50-4417, La Fortuna,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
A nice stay

This resort has a lot of plants and birds, and a hot spring too. The room is OK and the breakfast... See full review

  • LoveTravel
  • May 26, 2015
Volcano Lodge ..great location and service

Location is great. View of valcano is perfect. This hotel is maintained. Hot springs are great... See full review

  • Texan from Frisco
  • Nov 12, 2014
Located in front of the Volcano and knowing that service is the main reason of hospitality, the Volcano Lodge's team, will do our best to make your stay a very fond memory to take home.

All our 64 superior rooms have deluxe finishes, 2 comfortable full size beds or 1 king size bed, TV/cable, telephone, air-conditioned, coffee maker, hot water shower, hairdryer and a nice terrace.
They also offer:
4 rooms for handicap.
Two swimming pools for adults.
Two swimming pools for children.
Two Jacuzzis, all of them with view to the Volcano.
Laundry service
Private parking
Internet Access / Wireless Free in Public areas.
Tour's information.
Gift Shop.
Massages Service in the room.
All the rooms are non-smoking.

Please note that Credit Card & ID will be required at check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Volcano Lodge and Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Volcano Lodge and Springs Rooms

Superior Room
Room with 2 Full beds or one king bed including facilities like Air conditioning, Room service, Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Telephone, Disabled facilities, All rooms are Non-smoking, Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sura Restaurant
120 people capacity. Breakfast is served here. Also, available for lunch and dinner. National and International food. Open Restaurant with great view to the Volcano. You can ask for room service too. Open from 7 am to 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Volcano Lodge and Springs

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveTravel
Business
Sharon
May 26, 2015

A nice stay

This resort has a lot of plants and birds, and a hot spring too. The room is OK and the breakfast is fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan from Frisco
Business
Dallas
Nov 12, 2014

Volcano Lodge ..great location and service

Location is great. View of valcano is perfect. This hotel is maintained. Hot springs are great relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

La Fotuna waterfall is driving distance.

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A fun adventure
Business
New Mexico
Aug 24, 2013

A quick adventure

Very good value...Great buffet breakfast....Enjoyed a complimentary drink by the pool. Staff was able to add a bed to our room for our son...Gardens were beautiful. A very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Afweezy
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2013

Great family spot

Very accommodating staff. A great hotel if you have children. Short taxi cab away from all spots you wish to travel to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tabacon hot springs is the best place to enjoy the hot springs of Arenal.

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1happycustomer
Business
Chicago, il
May 21, 2013

Great Stay!!

Great time at a great hotel! Nice clean room with a beautiful view of the gardens and volcano. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hercios
Business
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
May 7, 2012

good hotel for a couple of days

This hotel feels more like an apartment complex, with rooms in separate buildings. You can walk to the restaurant and swimming pool through nicely cared gardens. I could see humminbirds through my window when I woke up in the morning, and if you're lucky and the sky is clear you will see the arenal volcano from pretty much anywhere in the property. I found the restaurant a bit expensive for dinner, you may want to explore around La Fortuna town for a place to eat, but the breakfast buffet was free and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
provo, Utah
Apr 15, 2011

Nice place for the family to stay!

the location of the hotel was central to our activities as well as a short distance to the town of La Fortuna. We were sad to find out that the volcano has been dormant for 6 months. No nighttime fireworks. The rooms were clean but small. The views of the volcano were excellent. The food at the restaurant was average. The staff were very nice and helpful with arranging tours. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, Colorado
Nov 2, 2010

Amazingly beautiful grounds!

I don't know if it was that we were there at the end of the rainy season but the grounds of this hotel host beautiful, exotic tropical plants that rival Hobby Lobby! (ha! - I have a brown thumb.) The rooms were very clean and adequately spacious. Our room looked out to the volcano but because it was foggy, we didn't see the top of it. A nice buffet breakfast was included, too. The hotel is close to Monteverde, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Monteverde SkyTrek and zip line. The platforms and lines are built really well and the experience is very cool! The roads on the western side of the country (we didn't go east) are really bad. Be sure to borrow hotel pillows to sit on before you venture.

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 11, 2010

Arenal Volcano Lodge

The hotel was beautiful, friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Large Breakfast buffet was included, food was very good. I would highly reccommend this hotel when visiting Arenal, it was an excellent value. The grounds were full of native plants and flowers and maintained wonderfully. Sitting outside our room on our own private patio with a full view of the valcano was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Nene's in La Fortuna,the food was very good the service was great.

Back to menu Return to top