$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Volcano Lodge and Springs

3 stars
(No P.O. Box) 50-4417, La Fortuna,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
71 reviews
volcano beauty

every room gets a volcano view and it is spectacular. Staff is mucho friendly and help is on the... See full review

  • Mon Vises
  • Nov 2, 2013
A quick adventure

Very good value...Great buffet breakfast....Enjoyed a complimentary drink by the pool. Staff was... See full review

  • A fun adventure
  • Aug 24, 2013
Located in front of the Volcano and knowing that service is the main reason of hospitality, the Volcano Lodge's team, will do our best to make your stay a very fond memory to take home.

All our 64 superior rooms have deluxe finishes, 2 comfortable full size beds or 1 king size bed, TV/cable, telephone, air-conditioned, coffee maker, hot water shower, hairdryer and a nice terrace.
They also offer:
4 rooms for handicap.
Two swimming pools for adults.
Two swimming pools for children.
Two Jacuzzis, all of them with view to the Volcano.
Laundry service
Private parking
Internet Access / Wireless Free in Public areas.
Tour's information.
Gift Shop.
Massages Service in the room.
All the rooms are non-smoking.

Please note that Credit Card & ID will be required at check in.

Volcano Lodge and Springs Rooms

Superior Room
Room with 2 Full beds or one king bed including facilities like Air conditioning, Room service, Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Telephone, Disabled facilities, All rooms are Non-smoking, Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Volcano Lodge and Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.4984 -84.6879
Area served
Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna.
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria International Airport (San Jose)
Area description
VOLCANO LODGE is located in La Palma de la Fortuna de San Carlos, at the north side of the country. This beautiful area offers a panoramic view to the Arenal Volcano and the rainy tropical forest, characteristic of the area, where you can find great variety of flora and fauna species. The hotel is built in an area of wide natural scenarios.

Dining

Sura Restaurant
120 people capacity. Breakfast is served here. Also, available for lunch and dinner. National and International food. Open Restaurant with great view to the Volcano. You can ask for room service too. Open from 7 am to 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Volcano Lodge and Springs

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Baum
Orange, California, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Beautiful Hotel Under The Volcano

The staff was amazingly friendly. The grounds were very beautifully kept with quite an array of exotic plants. The hot tub, pool area and restaurant were beautiful and you have an excellent view of the volcano from all of those points. Overall I would highly reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Relax by the pool or in the jacuzzi! Gret view!

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Baum
Orange, California, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Beautiful Hotel Under The Volcano

The staff was amazingly friendly. The grounds were very beautifully kept with quite an array of exotic plants. The hot tub, pool area and restaurant were beautiful and you have an excellent view of the volcano from all of those points. Overall I would highly reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Relax by the pool or in the jacuzzi! Gret view!

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LostMyTexasMarbles
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Needs Updates

The staff was nice and the rooms are ok, but what we expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LostMyTexasMarbles
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Needs Updates

The staff was nice and the rooms are ok, but what we expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
growveggies
palmsprings
Jun 15, 2011

Great Service

At arrival we were welcomed by a friendly staff and also throughout our stay. We also got good tips on were to go around the arenal volcano and fortuna area. The breakfast was great every morning. Rooms were very clean. The location has a great view of the arenal volcano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The canopy activity at SkyTrek was excellent. it cost about $60 per person but great adrenaline and excitment. they had a total of 9 runs with velocity between 42 to 50 mph.

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
growveggies
palmsprings
Jun 15, 2011

Great Service

At arrival we were welcomed by a friendly staff and also throughout our stay. We also got good tips on were to go around the arenal volcano and fortuna area. The breakfast was great every morning. Rooms were very clean. The location has a great view of the arenal volcano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The canopy activity at SkyTrek was excellent. it cost about $60 per person but great adrenaline and excitment. they had a total of 9 runs with velocity between 42 to 50 mph.

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, Ca
Jun 7, 2011

Great Place to Stay

The place was much more than we expected, great location, friendly staff and excellent morning breakfast.. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, Ca
Jun 7, 2011

Great Place to Stay

The place was much more than we expected, great location, friendly staff and excellent morning breakfast.. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
May 18, 2011

Fantastic!!! Best of everything!!

The Volcano Lodge is situated perfectly between the town of La Fortuna and Arenal (a very short drive to each). I found this place online and the price couldn't be beat, especially compared to its neighbor resorts. The staff was extremely friendly, and the property is beautiful! It is on a large plot of land that has a trail all the way around it. The pool is average-sized, and the hot tub is awesomely oversized! Both offer terrific views of Arenal. We were also able to get WiFi right at the pool while we enjoyed their daily 2-for-1 Happy Hour. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the largest we saw in all of our travels. The room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and had an unbeatable view. The bathroom was also very large. Things we did while there included hiking from the Observatory Lodge (a 20min drive, but a must!) and visited Baldi Hot Springs (another must!...but buy your tickets from a hotel/tour place in town...they're cheaper and come with thte buffet). I would highly recommend The Volcano Lodge to others, and certainly plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

(See below)

Review of Volcano Lodge and Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
May 18, 2011

Fantastic!!! Best of everything!!

The Volcano Lodge is situated perfectly between the town of La Fortuna and Arenal (a very short drive to each). I found this place online and the price couldn't be beat, especially compared to its neighbor resorts. The staff was extremely friendly, and the property is beautiful! It is on a large plot of land that has a trail all the way around it. The pool is average-sized, and the hot tub is awesomely oversized! Both offer terrific views of Arenal. We were also able to get WiFi right at the pool while we enjoyed their daily 2-for-1 Happy Hour. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the largest we saw in all of our travels. The room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and had an unbeatable view. The bathroom was also very large. Things we did while there included hiking from the Observatory Lodge (a 20min drive, but a must!) and visited Baldi Hot Springs (another must!...but buy your tickets from a hotel/tour place in town...they're cheaper and come with thte buffet). I would highly recommend The Volcano Lodge to others, and certainly plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

(See below)

Back to menu Return to top