$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

San Bosco Inn

2 stars
View map of 200 meters North from the gas station, La Fortuna,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Bosco Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC PJ
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 11, 2013

Hotel San Bosco

Clean, basic hotel in the middle of La Fortuna. Easy access to get anywhere in town and about 30-45 minute drive away from major attractions throughout Arenal. Rooms are small, but very clean, and hot water plentiful. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zinker
Business
akron, ohio
Mar 7, 2013

good value for the price

Nicely landscaped pool and courtyard. Breakfast buffet was served poolside. Easy two block walk into town. Helpful staff and excellent security.h

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy6
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
Feb 20, 2013

Great location

This is a cute, basic hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean, cozy and safe. The hotal and parking lot are gated with 24-hr security. Breakfast was included with the room and was good - eggs, toast, fruit and cereal. The fruit was delicious! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's one block off the main drag so it's within waking distance of many great restaurants. All the tour companies come there for pick ups. I originally tried to get in one of the more expensive, luxury hotels. So glad I wasn't able to. They're much further out of town and have a totally different vibe (large, touristy). San Bosco was just the right mix of local feel and western comfort. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nene's had fabulous ceviche. It's off the beaten path but worth the search!

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clubJanet
Business
New York
Jan 5, 2013

Good value Great Location

This hotel is a great value and the location is perfect for your Arenal visit. Is it a short drive to the Arenal volcanoes and is in the center of the main town area. The staff deserve 5 stars as they went above and beyond our stay. Some of the rooms with one double bed are smaller, therefore, I would request or book the rooms with one double bed and one twin bed. Breakfast is buffet style and consists of eggs, rice and beans, fruit, and toast. The pool is clean and they also have a hot tub which isn't too hot. We felt safe staying here and couldn't ask for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Good location, good value

This is a hotel has a nice location close to the main plaza. Grounds are well kept, rooms clean bed were comfortable. The rooms are a bit small. Other issues include somewhat spotty service for breakfast - it seems every morning a different person prepares it and even though the food is the same some staff forgets to put out certain items or get off to a slow start. Another potentially annoying issue is the design of the hotel, all rooms have their windows towards an open veranda, and any person passing through will be heard too well. So your peace of mind will depend on the other quests - but I have to say it seems to attract a quiet and polite clientele. I loved the small towel swans they make for you every day. Nice touch. The pools are great as well! Overall it has the aura of a safe haven and quite homely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bakery around the corner.

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerOnAGo
Business
Blue Hill, Maine, U.S.A.
Dec 23, 2012

Perfect location and secure facility

We got this room online and for the money it was very respectable. I booked for the hot tub and it was lovely - especially the pool dip after breakfast. The staff is accommodating and we had a pleasant stay before our hot springs paradise experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Typical cuisine near the bus station for $6 was a great meal.

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idana
Business
Israel
Sep 12, 2012

San Bosco

Good location and very nice staff. The hotel included very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konafish
Business
VA
Aug 16, 2012

Good for the money

Good location in town (two blocks from the square). Small room but had tv, ac and a window. Could sit out front of the room. OK breakfast included. I had stayed at a nicer resort in the hills before but felt isolated and spent twice the money. Diana at the front desk was helpful to me in arranging activities (Baldi hot springs and horse back riding to the falls).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baldi Hot Springs (upscale facility). Horse back ride to the falls (rigorous)

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanca vindas
Business
Heredia
Jul 26, 2012

My vaction on La Fortuna booking on San Bosco Hotel

Me and My young sons were very satisfied with the attention from the hotel staff, for the amenities, for the room services. we are very satisfied with the quality of the breckfast incuided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostra Nostra
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great place in the center of town...

San Bosco was excellent..especially the privacy and tranquil vibe of the hotel...I sat on my front patio area and listened to wildlife at it's loudest ;) They have a pool which I didn't try but the staff was very helpful with activity set-ups and other questions...Clean, quaint, off the beaten path but still right in the mist of everything L:aFortuna has to offer...Unless your looking for all out luxury, San Bosco is a great place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top