$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

San Bosco Inn

2 stars
200 meters North from the gas station, La Fortuna,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great staff, easy stay

The staff was so helpful at San Bosco. The breakfast was delicious, room was comfortable, and the... See full review

  • Elizzerbeth
  • Jul 25, 2014
Awesome!!

You cannot beat this location and price. You are literally a two minute walk from the center of... See full review

  • Sunny Sammie
  • Mar 18, 2014
Hotel is located in the center of La Fortuna, in the nicest tranquil area of this beautiful charming town, just 15 minutes from the majestic Arenal Volcano. Hotel's strategic location in the town of La Fortuna allows you easy access to all of the services of the area. Friendly staff is always available to serve you and advise you. Hotel assure guests an unforgettable stay in La Fortuna. Enjoy warmth, relax in the bubbles of Hotel's Jacuzzis or have fun in the pools; from which you can observe the impressive Arenal Volcano. A happy Good Morning awaits you each day at the Hotel San Bosco along with a delicious buffet style breakfast in a relaxed, fresh air environment. The hotel also provides Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

10.4718 -84.6437
Area served
La Fortuna.
Nearby airports
Juan Santa Maria International Airport : 120 KM.
Area description
Hotel's location: 200 Meters North from the gas station, La Fortuna.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Bosco Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

San Bosco Inn Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one double and one single bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Non-smoking rooms, hot water, private bathroom and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for San Bosco Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ab nav
santo domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 17, 2013

perfect base to explore Arenal

I found a great rate for this hotel and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and while the carpet was a bit worn I could not find anything else to complain about. The hotel is perfectly located near the center of la fortuna which makes it the perfect spot for those that want to be close to the thermal water resorts and other activities (5 minutes from Baldi and 10 minutes from Tabacon) but interact with the locals and dine and shop where the locals do. The hotel staff was excellent, we were given a warm welcome upon arrival and the breakfast staff were very accomodating and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Speaking of the breakfast, it is free and consisted of gallo pinto, eggs made to order, fruit, bread, cereal and juice/coffee/tea. I did not get to use the pool nor jacuzzi but they looked very clean and I saw other patrons having a great time there. In summary, if you like being among the locals and want to save some money you should definitely stay at the San Bosco. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are a beer fan like me, there are 2 supermarkets close to the hotel and the refrigerators in the rooms work extremely well. turn left towards the corner when you exit the hotel and then turn left again for about 2 blocks and you will find "super cristian 2" which is a fully stocked supermarket with mostly everything you would find at a u.s. supermarket. great place to buy coffee and candy for your loved ones back home,

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyUNY
Upstate NY
Aug 28, 2014

Very happy with San Bosco Inn. Staff, location and room met our expectations. Would stay again.

The San Bosco Inn met our expectations. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizzerbeth
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2014

Great staff, easy stay

The staff was so helpful at San Bosco. The breakfast was delicious, room was comfortable, and the hotel was located within easy walking distance of everything in La Fortuna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cerro Chato, the smaller mountain next to Arenal, is a closer drive than Arenal from La Fortuna and offers an amazing 4 hr hike uphill, with a lagoon at the top as your prize.

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Sammie
West palm beach, florida
Mar 18, 2014

Awesome!!

You cannot beat this location and price. You are literally a two minute walk from the center of town and 10-15 min car ride to the volcano. The staff is fantastic and the rooms were perfect for what we needed. Two pools and a hot tub attached to a great sushi restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Baldi hot springs at night! $31 USD a person but well worth it. For $20 extra dollars throw in dinner. Very cool swim up bars in many hot springs... HUGE place with many pools. We traveled with our three year old daughter. This is a very kid friendly place but as far as activities around town go make sure to have a hiking backpack that house a toddler or else there won't be much to do! We had one and hiked the volcano, waterfalls etc it was great!

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KkKkkkkoo
Brasil
Mar 11, 2014

Good hotel, great service

Great help from the staff to arrange tours and places to eat. All tips were good and all very helpful with any need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nenes

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle CTEC
Baja California, Mexico
Nov 22, 2013

Family getaway

The hotel is OK, location is perfect (at the center of La Fortuna, you can walk anywhere), and hot springs and Volcano are very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle CTEC
Baja California, Mexico
Nov 12, 2013

I recommend this hotel

If you are looking for a good location in La Fortuna, this is a good option, because you can go around the town walking. Over all, the hotel is good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a very good location.

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ab nav
santo domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 17, 2013

perfect base to explore Arenal

I found a great rate for this hotel and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and while the carpet was a bit worn I could not find anything else to complain about. The hotel is perfectly located near the center of la fortuna which makes it the perfect spot for those that want to be close to the thermal water resorts and other activities (5 minutes from Baldi and 10 minutes from Tabacon) but interact with the locals and dine and shop where the locals do. The hotel staff was excellent, we were given a warm welcome upon arrival and the breakfast staff were very accomodating and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Speaking of the breakfast, it is free and consisted of gallo pinto, eggs made to order, fruit, bread, cereal and juice/coffee/tea. I did not get to use the pool nor jacuzzi but they looked very clean and I saw other patrons having a great time there. In summary, if you like being among the locals and want to save some money you should definitely stay at the San Bosco. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are a beer fan like me, there are 2 supermarkets close to the hotel and the refrigerators in the rooms work extremely well. turn left towards the corner when you exit the hotel and then turn left again for about 2 blocks and you will find "super cristian 2" which is a fully stocked supermarket with mostly everything you would find at a u.s. supermarket. great place to buy coffee and candy for your loved ones back home,

Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancleve
Nova Scotia
May 5, 2013

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel for the price. Wonderful breakfast, internet in the room, outdoor pool and comfortable beds. The rooms are simple but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC PJ
Washington, DC
Apr 11, 2013

Hotel San Bosco

Clean, basic hotel in the middle of La Fortuna. Easy access to get anywhere in town and about 30-45 minute drive away from major attractions throughout Arenal. Rooms are small, but very clean, and hot water plentiful. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of San Bosco Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zinker
akron, ohio
Mar 7, 2013

good value for the price

Nicely landscaped pool and courtyard. Breakfast buffet was served poolside. Easy two block walk into town. Helpful staff and excellent security.h

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search