$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6 KM west of La Fortuna Central Park, La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano Area, Costa Rica, La Fortuna,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy's not impressed
Business
Florida
Aug 6, 2014

Los Lagos

The is absolutely the BEST hotel with kids. Lots of activities located on the property but the pools and slides are the big draw. Hotel is located about 5 minutes drive from town so away from everything (very quiet) but close to the action. Nothing fancy and certainly not romantic but so great for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzie032497
Business
florida
Jul 29, 2014

Great Location

room was very clean food was excellent staff was very nice and friendly very private close to a nightclub awesome tours nearby beautiful wildlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherkohn
Business
illinois
Jul 28, 2014

ok,expensive, good view

Hot springs but could have been landscaped better. Breakfast was mediocre. Dinner was ok. Staff was extremely helpful in booking tours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Fun Loving
Business
Grand Ridge, Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Great for fun and relaxation

We had a wonderful time at the resort. The springs were a great experience! We were looking for a time if relaxation and rejuvenation and we foun that. We enjoyed the zip line experience very much. The breakfast bar was exceptional every morning and the servers were very helpful and friendly. This is a great place for families and couples alike. Go and enjoy yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyQ
Business
High Springs Fl
Jun 20, 2014

Los Lagos Hotel and Spa

Lovely location at the foot of the Arenal volcano. The area was beautiful, the people were friendly, the food was delicious and the rooms were really clean. The room furnishings were a bit dated but we were impressed with the layout and location of the resort. The kids were a little dismayed at not being able to flush toilet paper directly (the hotel asks that you deposit the used toilet paper in a bin under the sink instead of flushing it directly) but overall we were pretty happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An extensive breakfast buffet was included in our stay. It really helped defray the cost of meals on our trip. And the food was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Texan
Business
Fort Worth , Texas
May 21, 2014

Nice Resort Stay in La Fortuna are

Los Lagos is a reasonably price resort in the Arenal Volcano area. It does not have the most impressive spring, but then again, it much more reasonably priced than the other resorts in the area which we have stayed in. If you have already been impressed by the expensive resorts, Los Lagos is a very impressive, well kept resort at a much lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leona Super Mom
Business
Omaha, NE
May 18, 2014

Volcano Arenal

Overall good experience, minor issues were large property, needed to be shuttled to get to hot springs, front entrance, and restaurants which was a bit time consuming and inconvenient and there were a few instances of ants in our room. Staff is friendly and the landscape is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring mosquito repellant and rain jacket or poncho, Volcano Arenal does not sell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALCKBC
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Apr 15, 2014

Very pleased

This is a really great resort. The location is superb, the layout beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. The pools are nice and the kids were having a ball while the adults were having a cocktail at the big pool. There is a lot to do there and the included breakfast was very good. We are supper at the restaurant and were pleased. The staff booked the "Hanging Bridge" tour for us and it was spectacular. They come and pick you up and guide you through the park. You will miss a lot if you don't use them. Wear good hiking or tennis shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama R
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Fun Time!

Our first impression was not good as the front desk staff was not very friendly, and that was not the experience we'd had anywhere else. The rooms are VERY plain vanilla, but the grounds are very nice. The rooms are a distance from everything, but there is shuttle. It was timely, most of the time. Lots of flowers, and the view of the volcano is great. The kids (and adults) had so much fun in the pools and on the slides! The pool bar was nice, where we enjoyed our pina coladas in pineapples. We went ziplining with their affiliated group and it was a great time for all of us. Our kids, ages 6 and 9, loved it. The guides were very friendly and fun. The breakfast buffet was good, and dinner was good as well. I didn't like the room, but we weren't in it very much. The amenities were definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Lagos Hotel Spa and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtousley
Business
Lewiston, ID
Mar 6, 2014

Sleeping at the base of a volcano:)

Los Lagos is a wonderful hotel facility. There are so many things to do. It is well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a one stop facility. Many pools hot and cold as well as slides make it suitable for families as well as couples. You can always find a nook to spend quiet time if you desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top