Hotel Mountain Paradise

4 stars
View map of From la Fortuna downtown 7 Kms. road to Arenal volcano, from la Palma river 200 mts north and 750 mts, La Fortuna, 21007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Romantic Spot

We found this boutique hotel online, reserved a room and was not disappointed. Very Romantic villa... See full review

  • Richard P.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Home away from home

Very nice hotel... The pool was really good specially the sink in bar... See full review

  • POLY from Cali
  • Jun 24, 2014
Mountain Paradise Arenal Volcano Hotel, Invites you to enjoy a real paradise, with the perfect balance between nature, service, simplicity and the fashionable. This remarkable project has a totally Costa Rican environment as its main strength, united to the highest standards in service.The hotel currently has 40 bedrooms in three categories: Master Suite, Junior Suite, and Premiun Suite. It also has exclusive service areas such as, Deva's SPA, a gourmet- style restaurant, swimming pool with jacuzzi, with the added value of having warm water, a mini gym and laundry service. Among other conveniences for clients we could mention are wireless internet service in every bedroom. The hotel also offers Airport transportation (surcharge) San Jose - $110, Ballroom, Barbecue area, Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby, Laundry service, Reception, On-site medical assistance available, Television in lobby, Wedding services, Complimentary breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mountain Paradise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Mountain Paradise Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 king bed and 1 queen bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite offers 1 king bed and 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.
Master Suite
Master Suite offers 1 king bed and 2 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mountain Paradise

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard P.
Business
Goderich
Jan 25, 2015

Romantic Spot

We found this boutique hotel online, reserved a room and was not disappointed. Very Romantic villa was what they gave us with beautiful stone washroom, bedroom with wall to wall glass door with views of tropical garden and the Volcano and opening up to your private patio with an outdoor Jacuzzi tub! The public pool is stunning and is really a massive hot tub with waterfalls, swim up bar and restaurant. The formal restaurant was good with stunning views of Arenel Volcano... Unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POLY from Cali
Business
CALI
Jun 24, 2014

Home away from home

Very nice hotel... The pool was really good specially the sink in bar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling marmot
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2014

Staff detract from otherwise an amazing property

Pros: end of road seclusion, above avg room size w/ pvt patio; food was quite good compare to previous reviews, new chef Cons: rude receptionist, he told us he can x-ge our $ but failed to do so when we requested. He would not give me another room key card and ask me to meet the staff at my room to have it opened. I waited for 15 min & no one showed up; rude wet bartender who condescendingly disciplined me when I reach for a pool towel& said "u have to buy a ticket at the front desk to rent a towel". I have never heard of a hotel who charges for pool towels & make it inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tip: the restaurant "amorLoco" next door at Nayara is amazing, decorated as an opulent opium den,good food, amazing svc, they even x-ge $ for us when our hotel would not, svc far above what's available at Mtn paradise

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickeylane
Business
Australia
Jul 31, 2013

Good value for money

Great views, staff were wonderful,easy to get to other activities. Villas were great, but could do with a dehumidifier as they became very damp, after 4 days of rain and therefore not really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Anna
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 3, 2013

Honeymoon trip across Costa Rica

We stopped in Fortuna and stayed at mountain paradise hotel for two nights. It was our favorite part of the trip, as everything was perfect! The rooms and facilities were beautiful and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy Heart
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 16, 2013

Amazing Stay

Hotel Mountain paradise was our favorite hotel ever. The rooms were amazing, the pool was extremely relaxing, the location was private but within minutes of lots of attractions. The views are amazing. Truly our favorite. We really thought about changing out trip so we could stay another night here. The one downside is the food was not terrific. Breakfast was great, but not dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neetao
Business
UK
Apr 27, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, the staff were amazing (especially josef) and so helpful. Very close to la fortuna town and close to other hotels for 'spring' access. Only downfall was it was difficult to find the hotel as sign post is very discrete and visible on one side of the road. Whilst there we went to the springs hotel to use their pools- it was fab! We also used the Costa Rica descents to book our rappelling and water raft - another amazing experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don rufino was lovely Italian food.

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethMini
Business
Washington DC
Apr 19, 2013

Would definitely go back

Location and grounds were beautiful and the pool and wet bar were great. We spent a few nights soaking in the heated pool while it poured rain...a great way to not let the vacation rain get to you. I accidently made the reservation for a day earlier than we wanted to leave. The hotel staff was great about letting us stay an extra night and even kept the same low rate I got through a third party. It's a bit out of town, but not too far, and they run a few shuttles every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanging Bridges bird walk. Starts at 6am so you get 2 1/2 hours before they open to the public. Totally worth it to have the place to yourselves

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaeZ
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2012

Expected more

The waterfall shower did not have warm water, we had frogs inside the bathroom area, the air conditioner did not work very well and the toilet was also faulty. We had to keep taking off the toilet lid to plug the water. The pool is a hot springs pool, why would you want to swim in that in hot and humid costa rica?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip lining tour with mundo adventura was amazing. A lot of bang for your buck

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anjcanales
Business
nyc
Jun 8, 2012

ac in room dont work at all

the hotel is very nice and the staff in front desk are very helpful and very nice but the roomcleaning lady dont like to change towels and give extra towels at all and the ac in the room dont work at all i had the staff come up and look at the ac 4 time and in my 5 day stay i never had ac in the room had to sleep in the living room were the ac work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top