$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Hotel Mountain Paradise

4 stars
From la Fortuna downtown 7 Kms. road to Arenal volcano, from la Palma river 200 mts north and 750 mts, La Fortuna, 21007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Honeymoon trip across Costa Rica

We stopped in Fortuna and stayed at mountain paradise hotel for two nights. It was our favorite... See full review

  • Matt and Anna
  • Jun 3, 2013
Amazing Stay

Hotel Mountain paradise was our favorite hotel ever. The rooms were amazing, the pool was extremely... See full review

  • Gypsy Heart
  • May 16, 2013
Mountain Paradise Arenal Volcano Hotel, Invites you to enjoy a real paradise, with the perfect balance between nature, service, simplicity and the fashionable. This remarkable project has a totally Costa Rican environment as its main strength, united to the highest standards in service.The hotel currently has 40 bedrooms in three categories: Master Suite, Junior Suite, and Premiun Suite. It also has exclusive service areas such as, Deva's SPA, a gourmet- style restaurant, swimming pool with jacuzzi, with the added value of having warm water, a mini gym and laundry service. Among other conveniences for clients we could mention are wireless internet service in every bedroom, free transport service ti la fortuna and the thermal waters. The hotel also offers Airport transportation (surcharge) San Jose - $110, Ballroom, Barbecue area, Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby, Laundry service, Reception, On-site medical assistance available, Television in lobby, Wedding services, Complimentary breakfast.

Hotel Mountain Paradise Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 king bed and 1 queen bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite offers 1 king bed and 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.
Master Suite
Master Suite offers 1 king bed and 2 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kitchenette, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Plasma television and Shared bathroom with sink in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mountain Paradise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.501 -84.6924
Area served
La Fortuna.
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria International Airport (San Jose) and Daniel Oduber Internation Aiport (Liberia)
Area description
Arenal Volcano National Park - 5.1 km / 3.2 mi The preferred airport for Mountain Paradise Hotel is San Jose (SJO-Juan Santamaria Intl.) - 79 km / 49.1 mi. Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property's location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0. 1 mile and kilometre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mountain Paradise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
Gypsy Heart
Fort Wayne, IN
May 16, 2013

Amazing Stay

Hotel Mountain paradise was our favorite hotel ever. The rooms were amazing, the pool was extremely relaxing, the location was private but within minutes of lots of attractions. The views are amazing. Truly our favorite. We really thought about changing out trip so we could stay another night here. The one downside is the food was not terrific. Breakfast was great, but not dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
Mickeylane
Australia
Jul 31, 2013

Good value for money

Great views, staff were wonderful,easy to get to other activities. Villas were great, but could do with a dehumidifier as they became very damp, after 4 days of rain and therefore not really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
Matt and Anna
Knoxville, TN
Jun 3, 2013

Honeymoon trip across Costa Rica

We stopped in Fortuna and stayed at mountain paradise hotel for two nights. It was our favorite part of the trip, as everything was perfect! The rooms and facilities were beautiful and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

5
Gypsy Heart
Fort Wayne, IN
May 16, 2013

Amazing Stay

Hotel Mountain paradise was our favorite hotel ever. The rooms were amazing, the pool was extremely relaxing, the location was private but within minutes of lots of attractions. The views are amazing. Truly our favorite. We really thought about changing out trip so we could stay another night here. The one downside is the food was not terrific. Breakfast was great, but not dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
Neetao
UK
Apr 27, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, the staff were amazing (especially josef) and so helpful. Very close to la fortuna town and close to other hotels for 'spring' access. Only downfall was it was difficult to find the hotel as sign post is very discrete and visible on one side of the road. Whilst there we went to the springs hotel to use their pools- it was fab! We also used the Costa Rica descents to book our rappelling and water raft - another amazing experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don rufino was lovely Italian food.

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
BethMini
Washington DC
Apr 19, 2013

Would definitely go back

Location and grounds were beautiful and the pool and wet bar were great. We spent a few nights soaking in the heated pool while it poured rain...a great way to not let the vacation rain get to you. I accidently made the reservation for a day earlier than we wanted to leave. The hotel staff was great about letting us stay an extra night and even kept the same low rate I got through a third party. It's a bit out of town, but not too far, and they run a few shuttles every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanging Bridges bird walk. Starts at 6am so you get 2 1/2 hours before they open to the public. Totally worth it to have the place to yourselves

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

2
MaeZ
Colorado
Jun 22, 2012

Expected more

The waterfall shower did not have warm water, we had frogs inside the bathroom area, the air conditioner did not work very well and the toilet was also faulty. We had to keep taking off the toilet lid to plug the water. The pool is a hot springs pool, why would you want to swim in that in hot and humid costa rica?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip lining tour with mundo adventura was amazing. A lot of bang for your buck

Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

3
anjcanales
nyc
Jun 8, 2012

ac in room dont work at all

the hotel is very nice and the staff in front desk are very helpful and very nice but the roomcleaning lady dont like to change towels and give extra towels at all and the ac in the room dont work at all i had the staff come up and look at the ac 4 time and in my 5 day stay i never had ac in the room had to sleep in the living room were the ac work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

3
Akak1771
Bahrain
Apr 30, 2012

Location but not about the room

Room was huge qnd great view, but bugs and spiders in room (tropical so understoood). Bed as very uncomfortable but amenities made up for that. Great tours and food bit things are expensive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

2
biglebowski
Bethlehem, PA
Apr 3, 2012

Flintstones' cave

I have to say that Mountain Paradise resort looked pretty good and volcano views were amazing until we walked into our room and that's where magic ended. Room had a feel of Flintstones' cave. Shower was made of fake boulders with real plants hanging down. Room smelled like nobody has been there for few days and small spiderweb with spider on the bed was a clear evidence of that. Rustic beds were not very comfortable and even less so when caterpillar (2"x3/4") dropped from ceiling on my arm, landed on sheet and pooped green liquid. A/C wasn't working very good and randomly made squealing noises. It stopped working when we needed it the most. There wasn't enough storage space, just one little closet already half-filled with the safe and we didn't even bother to unpack our bags. Hotel staff used gas-engine shuttles, which made terrible smell all over the resort. We could smell them during the breakfast in open-space restaurant, yummy. I'm surprised they didn't use electric carts in middle of the amazing nature. Their restaurant was mediocre at best. 3 out of 4 in our company were disappointed. Pizza place 5 minutes away was much more satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Mountain Paradise

Reviewer score

4
JT215
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel with pricelss view

The room was amazing and beautiful with a view second to none. The gorgeous waterfall shower was the best until the hot water became room temp and we found out that was normal. Very nice staff with amazing free breakfast and awesome pool although over run with kids at times. Overall VERY happy and would def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If renting a car def get GPS. Only $12/day from my agency but never would have made it without one

Back to menu Return to top