$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1.5 km south and 1.5 km west from the Catholic Church, La Fortuna, San Carlos,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great

Everything about this hotel was awesome. Great staff and awesome rooms. We enjoyed it. See full review

  • Zane L.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great spa hotel in Arenal area

We stayed for 2 nights to explore the Arenal area and really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very... See full review

  • Katrin G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Casa Luna Hotel and Spa derives from a 100% nature lover conscious and the vision of being an ecotourism model.

It is located in La Fortuna, San Carlos, being very close to the Arenal volcano and having the privilege of providing desirable view of the Arenal volcano. Casa Luna Hotel & Spa opens doors with the purpose of offering everyone a relaxed and comfortable vacation in an exclusive familiar atmosphere.

Casa Luna Hotel & Spa has 18 rooms in the low floor and 18 in the upper level for a total of 36 rooms with balconies, equipped with: 2 Queen size beds, air conditioning, cable TV, private bathroom with hot water, wireless internet connection, and mini-bar service.
All of the rooms are distributed in modules of 4 rooms each, surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens and a magnificent view of the Arenal volcano and Cerro Chato.

*The hotel also offers dry cleaning and reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Luna Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$128
4.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$100
4.0 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$60
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$117
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$81
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$84
3.5 / 5 15 reviews

Casa Luna Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 2 queen beds with air conditioning , balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities and wireless internet connection.
All of the rooms are distributed in modules of 4 rooms each, surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens and a magnificent view of the Arenal volcano and Cerro Chato.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
You will enjoy a diverse menu in the restaurant, which has been chosen to satisfy every client. This menu is characterized by the different steaks and pastas; if you are a red and white meat lover. You can enjoy every taste of the variety of either national or international plates served and offered in the restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Denys
Couples
Sidney, OH
Mar 2, 2013

Paradise Getaway

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this quaint getaway. I found the management to be very helpful as we do not speak Spanish. The staff was amazing !!!! We received the most wonderful meals in the hotel restaurant. The prices were very reasonable. Suzanna in housekeeping did a wonderful job. She left artwork everyday with the towels. It was beautiful !!! Beat of all we got to meet Wilson Elizondo, our taxi driver. He was so helpful with everything we wanted to do. This young man is so much more than a taxi driver. He made our trip so much better with his honesty and wonderful suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Going into La Fortuna is a wonderful time for shopping and even a wonderful dinner at a great value.

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal2013
Couples
Herriman Utah
Apr 29, 2013

great deal

This was an excellent hotel at a great price good location and excellent breakfast included excellent customer service. If I return to this area I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sureshot
Family
Dallas Texas
Jun 16, 2013

Awsome. Exceed all our expectations

Our family absolutely loved this hotel. Super friendly staff and 5 star service. Cannot beat the price. Great value for the money.. I would go there again and recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrin G.
Friends
Troy
Dec 30, 2014

Great spa hotel in Arenal area

We stayed for 2 nights to explore the Arenal area and really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and breakfast as well as dinner in the hotel was very good! In addition we booked a spa treatment with which we were very satisfied. I would recommend that hotel and absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zane L.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great

Everything about this hotel was awesome. Great staff and awesome rooms. We enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Owl Traveler
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2013

Family fun

Had a great experience at Casa Luna. Staff was extremely helpful arranging a personal Tour guide through the parks. They really did a good job. We did have a really big rain and a leaky ceiling. That is about the only negative with our whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMom
Family
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Great location in La Fortuna

Room and bath were spacious and clean. Lovely grounds and small but adequate pool. On the road to the La Fortuna Waterfall, which is beautiful and worth the trip. Just outside of town made for a quieter, more pleasant evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LambertUK
Couples
San José
Apr 25, 2013

Great Locations, gardens, view and rate

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 2 nights, we love it, the food was ok and the rooms are nice we ask for second floor so we get a better view, the rate was really nice this is a cheap hotel, the pool oh..!!! my wife get in love of the pool. actually we stay at some hotels nearby of Arenal Volcano and Costa Rica.. we love this country it has so much fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Night life really nearby, scooter rentals in town the view was ok and great pool

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Burchell
Couples
Bristol, UK
Jul 1, 2013

Comfort with Volcanic Views

Really enjoyed our stay at Casa Luna. The room was clean, spacious with the best bathroom we had during our trip and the comfiest bed. Try and get an upstairs room as the views of the Arenal Volcano will be better from the balcony. Nice pool. Breakfast was buffet style and OK but not as good as in other places in Costa Rica, and the restaurant was quite expensive with limited veggie options. The staff were helpful, if a little clinical at times. I picked this place as I thought it would be walking distance from town - it is, but it's a good 30-40 min walk and I wouldn't do it at night. The Hotel is however within walking distance of the La Fortuna Waterfall which we really enjoyed (a pleasant walk past farms and then LOTS of steps down into the valley, but great to swim in the jungle!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Luna Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hryssa
Friends
New York, New York
Jul 23, 2013

Great little find

Customer service was very friendly and the accomadtions were great. Would definitely visit again and recommend to other friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top