$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Arenal Springs Resort

3 stars
View map of 99-4417, Off Arenal Volcano Road, La Fortuna,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great trip

Our entire trip was amazing and the food was AWESOME! See full review

  • Sara K.
  • May 21, 2015
Great Escape!

Great hotel. Fabulous location and spectacular view of the volcano. Staff were lovely, friendly and... See full review

  • Jane W.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town way to the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are between town and the Arenal Lake. And is a hotel near to the most popular Arenal hot springs.
The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suite with direct view to the active side of the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer two queens beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.
Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker ( free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace.
Also the hotel offers you 2 swimming pools whit HOT SPRINGS 1 for adults and 1 for kids, Both with handicapped access and Volcano View. You can enjoy a lot of kind of drinks and cocktails and the wet bar next to the pool area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arenal Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Arenal Springs Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
This Junior suite Volcano View offers two double bed or one king bed with terrace, air conditioning, cable TV, ceiling fan, refrigerator, telephone, security box, private bathroom, hair dryer, and lush tropical gardens, Mini bar, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities, en suite/Private bathroom, Ceiling fan,Color TV and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TI-CAIN Restaurant with international and National Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arenal Springs Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boomerang dad
Business
Boise, Idaho.
Jun 15, 2014

Great location

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the property. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Food was surprisingly good especially the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Breakfast buffet is good. It reminded me of a Beaches property if you are familiar with those. Nice, but not over the top. We had lunch at The Springs and while the pools are very nice the food was average and I didn't think it was as nice as this resort especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a walk at the arenol observatory hotel to see monkeys.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afrodisiac26
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Stay

This stay was fantastic. Out of the way, but close to the town. Nice assortment of activities. On site hot spring. Great food (although overpriced in comparison to the local fare). The only thing I would change is the mattress - hard for me, but comfortable for my travel companions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at a soda in La Fortuna - will save you money for food ($25 versus $7). Also, eat at restaurants where locals frequent. Make sure to ask driver the price to La Fortuna. Should be no more than $10.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCanuck
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 13, 2012

Good Subdued Experience

I have three boys, so I did not think this was a great pick for them and their activity level. However, we found ourselves so busy sightseeing, etc, that it wasn't really a concern. I would probably recommend this hotel for adults only, or for families with older children. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful, particularly Manuel, the bartender at the lobby bar, and Miguel who works at the front desk. However, Luis at the pool bar should be avoided, as he was often surly and downright scary some days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jan 5, 2010

We enjoyed Arenal Springs Resort

We stayed at Arenal Springs Resort two nights and truly enjoyed our time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and provided great information and recommendations about tours, places to eat and even exactly where to go to see the volcano in the evening (avoiding the unneeded guide and expense). Breakfast at the hotel was fabulous with lots of choices, even for our kids who are picky eaters. With so much to do in the area, we didn't even have time to test the pool but it looked fantastic. The resort was an amazing view of Arenal - you just need to be patient with the clouds. We loved the quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to see Arenal Volcano in the evening, there's no need to get a guide. Ask at the hotel and they'll tell you exactly where you need to drive. Once you get there, sit back, let the sun set, and watch the lava come tumbling down. It's an amazing sight!

Back to menu Return to top