$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Arenal Springs Resort

3 stars
99-4417, Off Arenal Volcano Road, La Fortuna,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place

The resort had excellent ground, great pools and restaurants, and a great view of the volcano from... See full review

  • Joewb13
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great location

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the property. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was... See full review

  • Boomerang dad
  • Jun 15, 2014
Located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town way to the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are between town and the Arenal Lake. And is a hotel near to the most popular Arenal hot springs.
The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suite with direct view to the active side of the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer two queens beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.
Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker ( free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace.
Also the hotel offers you 2 swimming pools whit HOT SPRINGS 1 for adults and 1 for kids, Both with handicapped access and Volcano View. You can enjoy a lot of kind of drinks and cocktails and the wet bar next to the pool area.

Hotel Map

10.4954 -84.6832
Area served
La Fortuna-Arenal Volcano - Active side
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria International Airport.
Area description
La Fortuna Arenal Volcano.
Located at only 2 and-a-half hours from San Jose,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arenal Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Arenal Springs Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
This Junior suite Volcano View offers two double bed or one king bed with terrace, air conditioning, cable TV, ceiling fan, refrigerator, telephone, security box, private bathroom, hair dryer, and lush tropical gardens, Mini bar, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities, en suite/Private bathroom, Ceiling fan,Color TV and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TI-CAIN Restaurant with international and National Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Arenal Springs Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joewb13
Kentucky
Jun 18, 2014

Great place

The resort had excellent ground, great pools and restaurants, and a great view of the volcano from every room. The rooms we're great but could have had better bedding/sheet. Also, it's the rainforest so expect some random bugs to get Into your room (nothing bad though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan at White Bear
Northern Wisdonsin
Oct 15, 2013

Luxury and adventure

Perfect choice for a visit to the Arenal Volcano area. Grounds were so beautiful. Room was nice, even included free mini-bar. Excellent breakfast buffet. Best was that even though we checked out in the morning, we were still able to return in the afternoon to enjoy the beautiful thermal spring pool. Convenient lockers and shower room at pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelvy107
Victorville, CA
Mar 23, 2013

Beautiful Place

It rained the whole time we were there unfortunately, (we were there during the dry season). But we made the most of it and had a great time! The grounds are beautiful, you have your own little bungalow, two rooms are attached but you can't see your neighbors if you don't want to the way it's designed. The pool has two sides, one warm and one cold, with a swim up bar in between. And then there are a couple of Spas as well. Beautiful setting very tropical. Even though it was raining we still hung out at the bar in the warm pool with many of the other guests. I Highly Recommend this hotel. The restaurant is a little pricey, but the food is excellent for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Choza de Laurel and Lava Lounge, Both excellent food places on the main st in La Fortuna.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Jimbo
Maryland
Mar 1, 2013

Very Enjoyable

After a long drive we were welcomed with graceous hospitality and a very courteous and capable staff. The room was clean and neat with a wonderful view of Arenal. Great breakfast; somewhat spotty service, but still very acceptable. All around a wonderful stay. Would seek this place out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teri Southern Traveler
Nashville, TN
Feb 12, 2013

Arenal Springs Hotel is for old folks

The hotel might have been nice in it's day, but needs updating. This hotel is definitely geared for older people. The tour buses of old people arrive several times a week. Nothing for kids to do. The room key is required after entering the room for the electricity to come on, so the rooms get VERY hot during the day. The A/C isn't really air conditioning, as only cool air blows. The pool/hot springs are nice and look inviting, but very small for the number of rooms. The rooms are spread out which makes walking to the pools or restaurant quite a trek . Every room has a view of the volcano with lots of windows, but the sun sets on that side, which is the reason for the hot room. Food at the restaurant is fair with tourist prices. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant in La Fortuna is Don Rufino's. Prices are not cheap, but the only upper scale restaurant in La Fortuna.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Barnsley Ozzies
Barnsley South Yorkshire England
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect relaxing end to our holiday in Costa Rica

From the moment you arrive, through being shown your room, having a meal at the restaurant, having a drink at the bar, and even checking out, the staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient. My husband and I have stayed in hotels throughout the world for over 20 years and this hotel will stand out amongst the few we continue to remember despite supposedly only being a 3 star. The hot springs and outdoor jacuzzi were wonderful, we enjoyed sitting on our terrace in the rocking chairs before dinner as a unique treat. The focus is on nature with gardens, ornamental fish pond complete with turtles, flowers that attract humming birds and so on. Sushi bar also accessed at the pool swim up bar was another unique feature, excellent food to boot! There was even an aromotherapy oil burner complete with matches in the bathroom. The only complaint is that I never saw the resident toucan (just kidding) Our shower cubicle had plants too tall to allow the small wsahing line to be of much use for drying swimsuits etc but its only a really small problem. Overall I would not hesitate to stay there again and will definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NGMD
Odenton, MD
Nov 4, 2012

Good family resort

Little away from La Fortuna town. Good resort with nice view of Arenal Volcano. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmilan
Boise, ID
Sep 20, 2012

Swim up sushi bar???

We decided to stay in the Arenal vicinity and looked into hotel options. This one came up as one with good reviews and close to most attractions we were interested in. Aside from beds that were a little too firm for our taste (and we like firm beds), the stay was amazing. Breakfast is spectacular and the hotel staff couldn't be more friendly. The sushi was tasty and we at it from the comfort of the swim up bar on the hot springs side of the pool. Every room has a fabulous view of the volcano and we saw it fuming both mornings we were there. If you like adventure, I would highly, highly, highly recommend the Balsa River Class 4 trip. It is amazing and won't be around much longer due to a hydro project. Alex was our guide and he's the best. Be prepared to pura vida! We also learned that the Tico way is to undersell and over deliver. Plan to tip accordingly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Balsa River Class 4 adventure.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pharmacy business trip
Denver, CO, USA
May 21, 2012

A Wonderful Place!!

This resort is beautiful. The hotsprings are wonderful and it is a treat to sit in the springs while sipping on a drink from the swim-up bar. The food and spa treatments are pricey, but if you are looking to treat yourself at a beautiful and peaceful place, I highly recommend this resort. It would make a great place for family reunions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cpotster
Tooele, UT, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Location . . . The bugs think so too

PROS: Staff is incredibly friendly. Hot springs/pool have great view of the volcano. Free drinks in room fridge. Free breakfast. CONS: Bathroom crawling with bugs, rooms in serious need of an update (imagine the look and smell of your grandma's house), beds not very comfortable, hotel layout requires a cart ride or a long walk between your room and any other location on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top