$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Arenal Springs Resort

3 stars
View map of 99-4417, Off Arenal Volcano Road, La Fortuna,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great trip

Our entire trip was amazing and the food was AWESOME! See full review

  • Sara K.
  • May 21, 2015
Great Escape!

Great hotel. Fabulous location and spectacular view of the volcano. Staff were lovely, friendly and... See full review

  • Jane W.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town way to the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are between town and the Arenal Lake. And is a hotel near to the most popular Arenal hot springs.
The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suite with direct view to the active side of the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer two queens beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.
Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker ( free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace.
Also the hotel offers you 2 swimming pools whit HOT SPRINGS 1 for adults and 1 for kids, Both with handicapped access and Volcano View. You can enjoy a lot of kind of drinks and cocktails and the wet bar next to the pool area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arenal Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Arenal Springs Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
This Junior suite Volcano View offers two double bed or one king bed with terrace, air conditioning, cable TV, ceiling fan, refrigerator, telephone, security box, private bathroom, hair dryer, and lush tropical gardens, Mini bar, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities, en suite/Private bathroom, Ceiling fan,Color TV and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TI-CAIN Restaurant with international and National Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arenal Springs Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getting Around
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Arenal Springs Resort & Spa

From the moment you arrive when you are greeted with wet towels to refresh yourself after a long drive & a wonderful fresh fruit drink to revive yourself, you know you are in the right place. The staff is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful & the hot springs very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many tours are offered by the hotel. A bus will pick you up & the drive to most of the sites are a short distance away. Get out & enjoy yourself.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxywaves
Business
North Hollywood, Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Dec 5, 2011

Fantastic getaway

really enjoy staying in the hot spring arenal. it was lovely place!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pharmacy business trip
Business
Denver, CO, USA
May 21, 2012

A Wonderful Place!!

This resort is beautiful. The hotsprings are wonderful and it is a treat to sit in the springs while sipping on a drink from the swim-up bar. The food and spa treatments are pricey, but if you are looking to treat yourself at a beautiful and peaceful place, I highly recommend this resort. It would make a great place for family reunions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afrodisiac26
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Stay

This stay was fantastic. Out of the way, but close to the town. Nice assortment of activities. On site hot spring. Great food (although overpriced in comparison to the local fare). The only thing I would change is the mattress - hard for me, but comfortable for my travel companions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at a soda in La Fortuna - will save you money for food ($25 versus $7). Also, eat at restaurants where locals frequent. Make sure to ask driver the price to La Fortuna. Should be no more than $10.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelvy107
Business
Victorville, CA
Mar 23, 2013

Beautiful Place

It rained the whole time we were there unfortunately, (we were there during the dry season). But we made the most of it and had a great time! The grounds are beautiful, you have your own little bungalow, two rooms are attached but you can't see your neighbors if you don't want to the way it's designed. The pool has two sides, one warm and one cold, with a swim up bar in between. And then there are a couple of Spas as well. Beautiful setting very tropical. Even though it was raining we still hung out at the bar in the warm pool with many of the other guests. I Highly Recommend this hotel. The restaurant is a little pricey, but the food is excellent for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Choza de Laurel and Lava Lounge, Both excellent food places on the main st in La Fortuna.

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope Wms
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect

I fell in love with this resort! The location was beautiful, the staff helpful and friendly and the hot springs perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan at White Bear
Business
Northern Wisdonsin
Oct 15, 2013

Luxury and adventure

Perfect choice for a visit to the Arenal Volcano area. Grounds were so beautiful. Room was nice, even included free mini-bar. Excellent breakfast buffet. Best was that even though we checked out in the morning, we were still able to return in the afternoon to enjoy the beautiful thermal spring pool. Convenient lockers and shower room at pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coconut creek, fl
Aug 24, 2009

Great Experince

Great location. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamStar
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2011

We Love Arenal!

From the moment we checked in we felt right at home. The lady at the reception desk was very helpful with information about the resort and the activities in the areas. We came specifically to see the volcano and do zip lining along with horseback riding and were successful thanks to Arenal Springs. We did a last minute booking and drove from a place we were vacation at in Malpais so we were surprised that we got a pretty great rate. The rooms are side by side cabins which give you the illusion of privacy. The garden area isn't that expansive, however if you drive in, you get a personal parking spot right in front of your cabin. The bellhop helped us with our bags and gave us tons of info about our room. My favorite part aside from the vaulted ceiling was the skylight feature above the shower along with the plants in the shower that made you feel as if you were outside. We had a free daily breakfast which was the best buffet we had in all of our resort stays in Costa Rica. While my favorite is always the Gallo Pinto, my fiance was in love with the fact that he could special order eggs at the buffet. We had dinner there as well and were in love with our waiter who helped us expand our Spanish vocabulary. Mine was rusty and my fiance's was non-existent so it was nice to learn some new phrases. The rooms were great for sleeping and it seems all the cabins look out onto the volcano. It was super cloudy while we were there so we couldn't see the top, however, the relaxing atmosphere more than made up for it. We took the opportunity instead to schedule horse back riding through the volcanoes national park which we were able to do through the hotel. We weren't aware but fair warning to anyone booking horseback riding, wear long pants, no matter how hot it is, and some type of boot or high shoe. We enjoyed the entire trip but were thoroughly sore the next day. As exhausting as the horseback riding was, we couldn't help but book zip lining for the same day through the hotel. It was well worth the money and a great ride. I definitely wanted to go again, but didn't have ample time. We ended the day with a trip to the city where we had dinner at a soda and did some light souvenir shopping before heading back to the resort. The staff was helpful from the front desk to the restaurant to the bar to the bellhop to the store cashier. Getting great service was just the cherry on the top of our stay here. They do have a hot spring at the resort which we didn't have time to take part of, but for the value and experience, we would definitely stay there again just to try it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arenal Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boomerang dad
Business
Boise, Idaho.
Jun 15, 2014

Great location

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the property. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Food was surprisingly good especially the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Breakfast buffet is good. It reminded me of a Beaches property if you are familiar with those. Nice, but not over the top. We had lunch at The Springs and while the pools are very nice the food was average and I didn't think it was as nice as this resort especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a walk at the arenol observatory hotel to see monkeys.

Back to menu Return to top