$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Arenal Montechiari Hotel

3 stars
View map of 400 mts north from the Central Park, La Fortuna, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome family trip

Highly recommend. We took our adult kids and all our grand children. They loved it and wished we... See full review

  • veronica f.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Amazing hotel close to Arena Volcano

Very convenient location - walking distance to Fortuna, short drive to the volcano (10 min). The... See full review

  • Aksinya
  • Nov 30, 2014
Arenal Montechiari Hotel only 400 meters from the central park, very close to the beautiful town La Fortuna. The Arenal Volcano that is one of the most active volcano in the world.

The Hotel is surrounded of lush gardens and a spectacular view of the Volcano. Special for ecoturism, culture and adventure lovers. They offer you access to main service and attractions as souvenirs stores, drugstores, ATM machine, bar and restaurant, waterfalls, hanging bridges, etc. The perfect combination of peace with nature and service close to that would give you a pleasure vacations.

The excellent combination of fine, indigenous woods in each of cabanas, for example pine, oak, almond tree, laurel and tamarind tree, among others. The luscious gardens combined with the beauty of the scenic Arenal volcano will make your stay unforgettable at property. These charming rooms have an exterior terrace from which you can view birds, butterflies that flutter amongst the flowers and plant life in the hotel gardens. You can read your favorite book or simply breathe in the tranquility that you feel at this hotel.

Arenal Montechiari rooms have two double beds, air conditioning, hot water, cable television, a mini-fridge and coffee maker. They offer 30 rooms with 1 or 2 double beds, private balcony, modern bathrooms, coffer-ed ceilings, fine woods of oak, laurel and tamarind, air conditioning, TV cable, internet, coffee maker and laundry service. Amenities - Reception and Smoke-free hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arenal Montechiari Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Arenal Montechiari Hotel Rooms

Cabanas
Cabanas with two queen bed.

The excellent combination of fine, indigenous woods in each of our cabaas, for example pine, oak, almond tree, laurel and tamarind tree, among others. The luscious gardens combined with the beauty of the scenic Arenal volcano will make your stay unforgettable at our property. These charming rooms have an exterior terrace from which you can view birds, butterflies that flutter amongst the flowers and plant life in the hotel gardens. You can read your favorite book or simply breathe in the tranquility that you feel at this hotel. Amenities

* Air conditioning, * Balcony / Terrace, * Cable / Satellite * TV, * Disabled facilities
* En-suite / Private bathroom, * Non-smoking rooms, * Refrigerator, * Tea and coffee making facilities.
* Private balcony, * Modern bathrooms, * Coffer-ed ceilings, * Fine woods of oak, laurel and tamarind, * Laundry service.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas b.
Business
longmont
Dec 30, 2014

sightseeing

Very convenient location. Nice set-up with pool, great to cool off after hiking. Great view of Arenal. Very limited wi-fi area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Expect rain and clouds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPoferl
Business
St Paul, MN USA
Jan 25, 2014

Great spot!

You can't beat this location for the price. A 5 minute, easy, safe sidewalked walk into Fortuna. Great included breakfast and absolutely beautiful grounds. The room, or small cabin, really, was very clean and just what we needed. If you're looking for a safe, simple, clean place, this is a great one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken and Suzie
Business
Manuel Antonio
Jan 24, 2014

Nice Family operated facility

Clean and quiet place to stay. Surroundings are well taken care of and the breakfast exceeded my expectations. Basic needs in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

My Coffee is a small shop across from the park on the main street. Great coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracias a Dios
Business
NY, NY
Dec 11, 2013

Off the Beaten Path! Nice...es pura vida!

I rate this hotel 4 out of 5 stars because though the staff were extraordinarily friendly and kind, this is actually very typical of the Costa Rican people in general. They are very gentle, kind people who take life pretty easy. The vibes were perfect for the kind of vacation we were looking for. The hotel was rustic, removed from the main center of La Fortuna, which was perfect for us. It did have a great breakfast, simple and with delicious coffee, fresh fruits and juices. The towels were clean, the bathroom well kept and beds were fine. Each villa/hut was too close to the neighboring one, so you can hear your neighbors (incl intimate things). Birds are everywhere, so in the night it will be loud but that is natural. No wifi access in the rooms or pool area, had to go to the check-in area at the beginning of the properties to get service. This is a nice family owned property and located on a side road in a very touristy town. The travel from San Jose airport cost $160 USD so be careful, we weren't expecting the distance to be so far and the cost to be so much. Tours and outtings all cost approx $60 USD so budget well. Great times and vibes though...Cost Rica es Pura Vida!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

when you walk towards the main park in La Fortuna from the Hotel...walk to the road past the main street. Go towards the bus terminal and the Hotel Fortuna to get the best deals in food and liquor. Also walk South towards the Bakery on the main street for some good eats. Most of the packed (tourist) eating places charge tip and taxes while the real local places don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guppysafe
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 1, 2013

Amazing rustic-ish retreat

The pictures don't do this place justice, everything is beautiful here. The entire place is covered in lush gardens with exotic plants. The staff was extremely friendly. I speak very little Spanish but was still able to communicate. The included breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, great juice, tasty eggs, dark Costa Rican coffee, and unique thick pancakes that were awesome. It is a very short walk into the center of La Fortuna. So exploring the city was very easy. The pool was always clean and while we were swimming around Iguanas came and hung out by the pool. Each cabin has two beds, a mini fridge, spacious bathroom, air conditioner, and TV. There is no clock or phone, so bring an alarm if you need one. This place was everything I wanted and much much more. I didn't want to leave after 3 days. It looks like they are building more units and a new pool area. So I am already looking forward to my next trip and stay here. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diego at Arenal Adventures is super friendly and fun. He can help you plan day excursions to see the sights and give you information if you choose to explore yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arenal Montechiari Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Dee
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 22, 2013

Great base for Arenal activities

From the time we arrived, Emma, one of the owners, was very helpful. She offered to make various arrangements at substantial discounts and offered advice on our subsequent travel plans. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casa Los Nenes restaurant was off the main road, but near the town square. A bit expensive, but the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top