$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Hotel Villa Creole

3 stars
View map of Po Box 76 4023, Jaco,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Away from the activity

We stayed at Villa Creole for a few days after starting our trip in a high rise condo on the beach.... See full review

  • JennRaine
  • Feb 25, 2014
Peace and quiet in Jaco

I loved this place! Close enough to walk into town and far enough not to hear the hustle and... See full review

  • Cool by the Pool
  • Mar 19, 2013
The Hotel Villa Creole is an intimate lodge that combines the best of both worlds. It's perfectly situated at the entrance of Jaco, close to the beach and the excitement of downtown yet far enough from the crowds to offer relaxation and quiet during the vacations. At the hotel reception desk, activities and day tours to Costa Ricas most beautiful spots are readily arranged. Amenities are Library, Reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Villa Creole also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$158
4.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$69
2.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$117
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$107
3.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$73
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$250
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Hotel Villa Creole Rooms

Standard Room
Double room with 1 queen bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Refrigerator, Internet access, Terrace, Safe in room, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Led TV and Ensuite / Private bathroom.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Double room with 1 queen including facilities like Air conditioning , Refrigerator, Internet access, Terrace, Safe in room, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Microwave oven, Led TV and Ensuite / Private bathroom.
Suite with Kitchen
Deluxe room with 2 queen beds including facilities like Air conditioning , Refrigerator, Internet access, Safe in room, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Microwave oven, Led TV 32" and Ensuite / Private bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Creole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
puro
Friends
riverside California
Aug 11, 2014

good budget spot close to und beach. great for family getaway.

I liked the hotel overall. The location of the area was walking distance to the beach and I liked that a lot! No car was necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennRaine
Friends
gypsy traveler
Feb 25, 2014

Away from the activity

We stayed at Villa Creole for a few days after starting our trip in a high rise condo on the beach. It was a nice contrast to what we had in the beginning. At Villa Creole we could hear the birds, see nature, and play with the residents cats and dog, whereas in the high rise the highest flying bird was a vulture! It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, away from all the hustle of Jaco, but there are conveniences, like the supermarket, pharmacy and restaurants nearby. If you didn't feel like walking to the beach, you could always hang by the pool. The music they played around the premises set a wonderful ambiance to the day. The daily breakfast and coffee was nice. Wish there had been an option to buy lunch and dinner there. All the staff and the owners were very friendly and you felt at home. We loved the towel swans on the bed with real hibiscus flowers, as well as the flowers made from tissue in the bathroom when we checked in. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bar is a great place to go for dinner and not to far of a walk. The Super Compro is cheaper than Mas x Menos but has a little less selection.

Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool by the Pool
Single
Antioch IL
Mar 19, 2013

Peace and quiet in Jaco

I loved this place! Close enough to walk into town and far enough not to hear the hustle and bustle. Located in a nice neighborhood with security only a $2 cab ride from the strip. Relaxing pool and courtyard neatly kept with local fauna. Friendly staff and owners on premesis. Comfortable rooms facing pool and jacuzzi. Kitchenette is a great option. I'd return in a heartbeat and loved my stay there. Although you can't bring animals if you love dogs and cats you'll love this place. Say hello to Jen and Nick and Balu the wonder dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemon Zest, EAT, and Los Amigos. All air conditioned for comfort and the food is great. EAT is Italian fare. Los Amigos is sportsbar with great food. Lemon Zest is gourmet fare with great atmosphere and service.

Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler
Couples
San Francisco Bay, California, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good people

Nice place and atmosphere. The hosts are Belgians and are very nice people. They are very helpful with and friendly. Overall the place is clean. The location is a little away from the downtown of Jaco but it's certainly within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Marea Baja". Great local food for only $5 per person. It's on highway 34 near Villa Creole.

Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
East Texas
Mar 30, 2011

Small, intimate, and peaceful! Great!

As pretty as the pics. Great family hospitality by owner/operators. Easy access to shops and beach, easy walking, great taxi services. Great to relax at pool or private porch with a wine (BYOB)after a day of exploring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top