$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

3 stars
From Banco Costa Rica 200 mts, South 100 m West, Jaco, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
great experience

great location. just walking distance to the beach See full review

  • mengao01
  • Apr 7, 2014
2nd time around

I switched from Sat/sun to fri/sat w/o a hitch. No extra charges! They even let me keep the room a... See full review

  • Boux
  • Sep 7, 2014
This professionally managed luxury resort offers tasteful amenities to discriminating travelers. The Copacabana Suites is nestled in the famous town of Jaco Beach in Costa Rica's Central Pacific Region. Their resort offers full Costa Rican atmosphere with spectacular views of the sunset and is only 45 minutes from world famous Manuel Antonio National Park. Their knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resorts in Costa Rica. Costa Rica is known for its natural splendor and raw beauty. There are numerous tours available nearby for your enjoyment from waterfalls, to volcanoes, to horseback riding on the beach. Always a lively place, Copacabana Suites promises you the best vacation in Costa Rica. Please note that children are not allowed. This is an adult only resort. Clothing is optional at this property. Advanced reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Children 17 years old and younger are not permitted at this adults-only property. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. No pets, including service animals, are allowed at this property. The hotel also offers Barbecue area, Billiards, Library, Reception and Table tennis.

Hotel Map

9.6166 -84.6333
Area served
Jaco
Nearby airports
Juan Santamara International Airport (SJO) 20 minutes.
Area description
Jaco Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only Rooms

1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite offers one queen or one king bed with amenities like Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea making facilities and Telephone. Their one-bedroom ocean front suites are always in demand. Your home away from home, these Suites can offer you a sunset view like no other! Walk into a full bathroom with, hot water shower/tub. A spacious bedroom with ample closet space. Double doors separate the bedroom into the combination living room and kitchen. These units come fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, and flatware for your cooking convenience. All suites have cable TV and air-conditioning.
Poolside Studio
Poolside Studio offers one queen or one king bed with amenities like Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, , Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea making facilities and Telephone. Also beachfront accommodations facing one of 2 swimming pools. These newly renovated Studio units that sleep 2 - all with shower and bathroom with separate vanity for your convenience. There are smoking and non-smoking units, all units are air conditioned, with cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, microwave and mini bar/fridge for your comfort. Ceiling fans are on the second floor only. Views of their beautiful gardens from the custom designed bay windows are included, and morning coffee can be enjoyed on the shared patio (first floor) or balcony just outside your door on the second floor only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
The Copacabana's open-air ocean front terrace is a favorite place to hang out or enjoy the casual to fine dining atmosphere. They are proud to offer their guests a full menu daily. They are well known for their signature dinners of Sesame Seared Tuna, Garlic Mahi-Mahi, or try their Lobster dish prepared just the way you like by "Copa's" famous chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1610
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TonyLoco
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 17, 2014

First Time at Jaco

The hotel is in the city of Jaco, which was very convenient. And you are a few feet from the beach, which was very good. The room was small, but clean. The AC worked, which is an absolute must, since it is very hot and humid there. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel attracts a younger crowd, so there is a lot of drinking and music by the pool from the afternoon through the late evening. We were finally able to use the pool in the morning. The beach near the hotel is dirty and could use some attention, but the water is great. We did not eat at the hotel. The staff was very kind. We would not stay here again. It was not a good value at nearly $90 for the night with taxes. They need to lower their rates or at least include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful. Many of the restaurants are expensive and the food is not very good. Some also have a VAT tax of around 15%. Some of the restaurants include it in the menu price. Some do not. ASK!!!! Some include a 10% tip on the bill. And some do not. ASK!!! If you are paying more than $15 for a decent meal with a drink, you are probably over paying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mengao01
Business
miami beach
Apr 7, 2014

great experience

great location. just walking distance to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

front view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronnie S.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 3, 2013

MIXED REVIEWS

If you're looking for 5 star or even a 4 star room and comfort, this is NOT the place. The hotel, although beach front, is basically in a ''ghetto'' area, trash on the sidewalks, run down buildings, etc. We are very use to Marriott type rooms and were a bit surprised to walk into what we did for what we paid. The hotel is very old like most of the buildings in Costa Rica, the furniture in the rooms is old and out dated. Our room was also filled with mosquito's when we arrived. The front desk staff Raquel, worked very hard to help us get rid of them. We were eventually moved to another room, although bigger, it still was not up to par, we fought ants the entire time. Speaking of the hotel staff, this is what makes this review ''mixed,'' they were beyond GREAT! Very helpful and always got us exactly what we needed, the food was good, the drinks were even better. With that said, if you just need some where to party, relax and not so worried about your room or the area it's in, this is the location for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we visited a lot of the spots to eat on the strip, although a bit on the expensive side, the best food we had was right at our own hotel....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copacabana Hotel and Suites Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnyd
Business
Hollywood
Feb 3, 2013

Fun Place

We had a blast, we really enjoyed our stay, theme nights were fun and crazy (good crazy), the whole pig roast on a spit was really good and fun to watch how was cooked, the food 5 stars.The room clean and comfortable, We took a suite, but we were all inclusive and we did not use the kitchen.Volleyball at the beach and the pool. Definitely an Adults Hotel, and clothing optional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the spa the massue is really good, and they have massages, wraps, exfolation, manicure, pedicure,,, ahhhh hot rocks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top