$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

3 stars
View map of Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Jaco,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Good value for your money..

A group of four of us went together. We were very pleased with the variety of food offerred at the... See full review

  • Tucson super traveller
  • Sep 6, 2014
Jaco

Great staff ,food,beach etc one of my all time favoritesGreat surfing See full review

  • Raz2370
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Best Western Jaco Beach Resort is located in the bustling little town of Jaco, in the Central Pacific region of Costa Rica, only two hours away from San Jose, the capital city. The beach resort is the perfect hideaway for those who want to be close to the comforts and services of the hotel but away from city life. In addition to comfortable rooms, the resort has a restaurant, lounge, game room, tennis courts, horseback riding, sport fishing and many other recreational activities. Stop by the tour desk in the lobby to inquire. Daily transportation to San Jose is provided at a nominal fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$61
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$158
4.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$107
3.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$69
2.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$73
3.6 / 5 5 reviews

Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed, air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, movie channels, in-room safe, private bathroom, wake-up calls, housekeeping, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock radio, rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available, smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

El Mambo oceanview Restaurant
This restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as all-you-can-eat buffets.
Poolside Snack Bar
Snacks and drinks are provided morning and afternoon.
El Muelle Beachside Bar
Offers tropical drinks and light meals. Open from late morning to late afternoon.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raz2370
Single
So Daytona
Jul 13, 2014

Jaco

Great staff ,food,beach etc one of my all time favoritesGreat surfing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sports bar accross the street from resort great food great staff

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson super traveller
Friends
Tucson. AZ
Sep 6, 2014

Good value for your money..

A group of four of us went together. We were very pleased with the variety of food offerred at the main restaurant. We did not see one of the restaurnts mentioned ever open. The bar had a fantastic view of the ocean and the staff and the snacks and drinks were good. Unfortunately, , there was a time of day when mosquitoes were quite prevalent. Sadly the bar was the only place open for a snack or drink at that hour. We have been to other places where citronella candles were provided but that was not the case here. This was a serious inconveninece and health concern. There were problems with wi fi and internet service during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus compnay with service to Jan Jose just across the street from the hotel. Book ahead of time to get seats. Passage each way is only about $5 per person.

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seuss
Family
Belleair, FL
Mar 23, 2014

Hmmm

Internet and phone was down most of the time. Food was not always available. One of the a/c barely worked. Food itself was OK. Bar staff was great. Not the best value overall but not sure what else is in Jaco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoyourlife
Family
Guatemala
Mar 20, 2014

Good experiences

It´s an average hotel, don't have any extraordinary thing. If you go before 3pm it would you cost USD$25 per person so its expensive if you travel with family. For my I think its better if you stay in other hotel and have your foods outside the hotel, not the all inclusive because the food its not the extraordinary and have time for everything doesn't allowed you to have your food when you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go before at 3pm or it will cost you US$25 per person

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick with YPS
Business
Detroit MI.
Dec 10, 2013

decent location on the beach

The hotel is in a good location, the staff were Helpful and the geounds were well kept. This was my first trip ro Costa Rica, I thought the all incusive resort agood option for my 23 yr old son and I. The all Iincusive is not the way to go unless you want toeat buffet style and drink bottom shelf liqour and draft beer all day . The rooms were small and the beds were worn, the interrior of the rooms was dated late 80s id sayThe free unlimited calls to the USA , was from the front d Desk phone, probably ok for some, I found it akward to conduct a business call. Next time, I'll just pay for the room and eat around Jaco, most speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Costa Rica trip2013
Single
Central coast, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Jaco

Beautiful location. Not a great value. An ordinary hotel with bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Farmington Hills, Mi
Jul 17, 2013

Good place to stay

This hotel is pretty clean and safe. No guest allowed. They feed you plenty but the food is not that good.. Maybe a 6 out of 10. Great location right off the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ismael Viajero
Friends
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2013

Not Expensive Hotel for Families

Hotel is located infront of Jaco beach (gray sands-huge waves). Considering that is 3 Stars is good, but considering that is all inclusive, no amenities, meal was normal. There are better hotels in Costa Rica for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car to visit other places. Costa Rica is a beautiful country!

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiger nickname
Single
Orlando
Jun 7, 2013

Jaco

Only for families. The all inclusive is not worth the price. A little too far from rest of town. its ok, just not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Jaco Beach - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debahi
Single
Kensington, MD
Feb 25, 2013

A disappointment

I have been to several all inclusive resorts in Costa Rica but this is the only one I can say with certainty I will not be revisiting. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. I arrived late morning and was told I could check into my room, but that I could not avail myself of the amenities until 3pm since the "All Inclusive" did not take effect until then. That meant no lunch and not even a cup of coffee or glass of water to be had. There is no where on the hotel premises to buy coffee or water. Fortunately I could drink the water in my room and I had some apples with me, but I was not happy. At all other resorts where I have stayed, access to the amenities starts immediately one checks in, even if the room is not availble til later. The room was comfortable but did not include such basic things as a fridge or coffee maker - as I would have expected. The room safe was an additional cost of $3 a night. In every other all inclusive I have stayed in, those three things were available. I was given a little brochure with times the restaurant and bars were open. In the room there was a bigger booklet that gave the same information. Unfortunately, most of the information was wrong. The hotel is not very big and the grounds are not extensive. The space is nice, the beach beautiful and the pool pleasant. But I missed having more space to wander and the town of Jaco is very unappealing. The staff were all lovely, however and the restaurant food quite good. But I won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top