$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arenilla, Golfo de Papagayo, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Amazing getaway

My husband and I were happy the moment we arrived to the resort. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Leslie Super Mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
Outstanding

We had the best vacation ever. The food ,the staff and the resort was outstanding. We will be going... See full review

  • hall04
  • Aug 15, 2013
Family friendly all-inclusive resort on the beach near Playas del Coco

Immersed in the lush vegetation surrounding the Papagayo Gulf, the Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive offers a vacation oasis overlooking Culebra Bay. Designed to mesh with the natural setting, the eco-friendly resort features bungalow-style accommodations surrounded by local wildlife. Kid-friendly accommodations and activities make the Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa ideal for families. The Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also has a business center, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and meeting rooms.

Highlights
  • Beachfront location on Culebra Bay
  • Family-friendly programs and guest rooms
  • On-site water sports and scuba center
  • All-inclusive meals, snacks and drinks
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Rooms

The Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive offers 202 suites and bungalows, all featuring private terraces or balconies with garden or ocean views. Bungalows have two bedrooms, with kings or sets of double beds. Guest suites have single king beds and living rooms. All bungalows and suites have polished wood furnishings, premium mattresses and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities. Other in-room amenities include 32-inch LCD TVs with U.S. channels, MP3 clock radios, stocked mini-fridges, coffee makers and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Features

The Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive resort features family-friendly amenities like a Kids Club, children's swimming pool and family guest rooms. Visitors can find tropical escapes and endless activities with a three-level infinity pool, beach access, a water sports center, spa and 24-hour fitness center.  Meals include buffets with international and local fare, a casual grill, and guests can make reservations at the Mediterranean-style a la carte restaurant. Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply). Business travelers can find a full-service business center and more than 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

 

Transportation
  • Daniel Oduber International Airport, Liberia (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
Attractions
  • Playas del Coco (9.2 mi/14.7 km)
  • Africa Mia (23.7 mi/37.9 km)
  • Rincon de la Vieja National Park (32.3 mi/51.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computers
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Presentation equipment available
  • Print, copy and fax services
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

10.602 -85.6464
Area served
Near Playa Panama, Playa Hermosa, Gulf of Papagayo, Liberia, Guanacaste the resort is located on the beautiful Gulf of Papagayo, Guanacaste only 20 minutes from Liberia Airport and In close proximity to Playa Hermosa and Playas del Coco.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Liberia International (LIR) Distance 11 miles
Domestic Airport: San Jose International (SJO) Distance: 131 miles
Closest Public transport: Taxi - Car Rental.
Closest Major City: Liberia
Area description
Near Playa Panama, the resort is located on the beautiful Gulf of Papagayo, Guanacaste only 20 minutes from Liberia Airport and In close proximity to Playa Hermosa and Playas del Coco.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

King Ocean View Balcony
Our King Bedded guest rooms offer panoramic views of the resorts tropical setting and The Gulf of Papagayo from your private balcony. All rooms are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

Our guest rooms offer
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our rooms feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    2 Double Bungalow Tropical
    Enjoy the tropical setting from your private balcony with teak wood furniture. All Tropical bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Each bungalow offers
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    King Bungalow Oceanfront
    These King Bedded bungalows feature charming views of the The Gulf of Papagayo from your private balcony where you will hear the relaxing sound of the waves. All oceanfront bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Each bungalow offers
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    2 Double Bungalow Oceanview
    These Two Double Bedded bungalows offer charming views of the resorts tropical setting and The Gulf of Papagayo from your private balcony. All bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Each bungalow offers
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    Junior Suite
    Enjoy a Jr. Suite with a private patio, individual plunge pool overlooking spectacular views of The Gulf of Papagayo.

    Beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.
    King Bungalow Ocean View
    These King Bedded bungalows offer charming views of the resorts tropical setting and The Gulf of Papagayo from your private balcony. All bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Our guest rooms offer
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    King Bungalow Tropical
    Enjoy the tropical setting from your private balcony with teak wood furniture. All Tropical bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Each bungalow offers
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.
    2 Double Bungalow Oceanfront
    These Two double bedded bungalows feature charming views of The Gulf of Papagayo from your private balcony where you will hear the relaxing sound of the waves.

    All oceanfront bungalows are beautifully decorated with dark solid wood furniture with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay.

    Our bungalows offer
  • 32-inch flat panel LCD TV
  • Comfortable Chairs with Activity Table
  • Cordless Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail
  • Electronic In-Room Safe
  • Coffeemaker
  • In-Room Fridge
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer.


  • Our bungalows feature the famous Hilton Serenity Collection: The Serenity Bed includes an exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box springs, Super Topper mattress pad, down-filled comforter, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets and duvet cover as well as bolster pillows.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    Grill del Fuego
    Located in the tranquil Spa area, Grill del Fuego offers a day-time menu with fresh, casual fare and fresh fruit smoothie menu.
    In the evening, enjoy classic Italian cuisine, with pastas and traditional Italian sweets
    Hours
  • Open Dayli 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • In-Room Dining Experience
    Available daily from 4:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. There is a 15 USD delivery charge per order.

    Hours
  • Open Dayli 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • La Cosecha
    At La Cosecha, start your day with our full breakfast buffet; enjoy your favorites and sample local dishes. The a la carte lunch offers a variety of options, changing every day. At dinner, you and your family will enjoy nightly specials of international cuisine.
  • Open Dayli 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • El Dorado
    In the elegant ambiance of El Dorado restaurant, youll experience Chef Nicolas Piattis expression of contemporary cuisine..

    The restaurant is open for dinner from 6:15pm to 10:00pm.

    El Ritual Bar
    El Rituals bar team will delight you with fresh mixes of your favorite spirits and tropical fruit flavors, as well as the bars full range of beer, wine and soft drinks. Accompany your beverages with the Pura Vida-style bar snacks menu.

    Open Dayli from 11:00am to 1:00am Hours

    Fuente de Vida - Pool Bar
    Swim up pool bar located in the main swimming pool, serves cocktails, beer and soft drinks. Perfect for a beverage in the sun!

    Open from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm Hours .

    El Bocadillo Snack Bar & Grill
    This palm-roofed open air restaurant with Gulf of Papagayo views offers a lunch menu featuring local dishes and modern, lunch classics.
    El Bocadillos evening Steakhouse-style menu features grilled specialties and creative sides.
    hours
  • Open Dayli 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    With over 1,700 sq. feet of meeting and event space, Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa offers a full range of facilities to easily accommodate gatherings up to 250 in an indoor setting or up to 150 in an open area. Meetings rooms offer a variety of configurations and themed events can be custom-designed to your needs, and with a picture-perfect locale, our staff can make your Costa Rica wedding an unforgettable event.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (91)

    Ratings and reviews for Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    3.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    91 out of 91
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.2
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Room comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3.9

    77% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    MAryland
    Aug 19, 2010

    Horrible Vacation

    This hotel is nothing what it seems. When we arrived we found there is no beach. We had horrible service. It was one bad thing after another. DO NOT spend the money to come here.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    alami
    woodbridge, virginia
    Jul 8, 2010

    our trip to costarica at the hiltonpapga

    the only nice thing in this resort is the costarican people work there otherwise its a bad vacation for us, there is lot and i mean lots of bugs around the rooms i have to call them to come spray every day, you can't leave the light on long time at night in the room cause the bugs come inside the light line, we found spiders inside the bath, the food was just ok, there noooo show's at night its dead they only thing going is bar open and we don't drink, we have dinner at 8pm and we go to sleep, we will never go back there again, we went on trip out side the hilton resot few times , and that the only time we have good time, we meet few people that staying at the rio and marriot resort and they tell us lot nice things going there they make us fell bad at where we staying. our previouse trips to cancun,bahamas, dominican repuplic. where the best

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Minnesota
    Nov 29, 2009

    disappointment

    Rooms are dated. must park in above paking lot, and wait for a ride. food very slow to prepare, and way overpriced, very quite and peaceful. while dining under the cabana, the racoons, jumped on my table, and starting eating my food, waited another 20 min. for the reorder,$19. 1 warm beer & cheeseburger a skunk sprayed the exterior wall of the room, at 4:00a.m. I was transfered to another room due to the odor/scent, no compensation offered .never again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Kirkswlms
    St.Petersburg, FL.
    Aug 21, 2013

    Dissapointed

    I was surprised that Hilton would put it's name on this property! The resort is tired and in need of renovation! The front desk help is horrible and of little help! The food in the general dinning room was of poor quality and you were rushed to eat! There is only one bar, the drinks are small, and weak! The property is large, shuttles are provided, and the drivers are great! The shuttle to and from the airport that was booked through this site was twice the cost of a taxi plus dropped us off at the airport and hour before it opened!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Costa Rica is beautiful..... see country!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    JonNYC
    Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
    Dec 19, 2011

    5 star grounds, 2 star staff and service

    First off, the grounds are amazing. Perfectly taken care of, great views, and nice paths to walk along. However, the staff was terrible. If there was any way they could say no to anything they would find it. Also, the food was pretty mediocre and the room service is a joke. If you requested your room to be cleaned in the morning nothing would happen all day. The at around 5pm when you are trying to shower and clean up after a long day, they start pounding on your door and calling incessantly. Saying if you don't let them in immediately then your room wouldn't be cleaned for the day. The whole place was kind of absurd. Like you took the staff from a junky roadside motel

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Don't arrange anything though the hotel. It costs three times as much and the tours are exactly the same as what tour companies in the towns will arrange for you. Also, the car rental concession at the hotel is a total joke. Save your money and get a car at the airport.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Cultural Observer
    Boise, ID
    Mar 31, 2010

    Not Recommended

    The hotel location, staff, and amenities were great, but be aware that you will not necessarily receive the standard set by the Hilton Corporation at this location. We booked this as an all inclusive as described on the Hilton website, but when we arrived they said they were not an all inclusive resort. Needless to say, it makes for additional stress on a vacation when you need to deal with this level of activity with a property. If you want to really relax, look elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Take advantage of the many sites of Costa Rica and don't be afraid to venture out with either the excursion group at the hotel or one of the many others around the area. The roads in the dry season were not as bad as many of the reviews stated!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Salt Lake City
    Dec 15, 2010

    The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

    The hotel needs a lot of work. Paint is chipping off the walls and we had to call for maintence every day to spray for spiders. The hotel only honored 6 of our 7 days booked and made no concessions to resovle the issue. We moved to Occidental Pappagayo another 4 star resort 1.6 miles away on the same beach and had a great time. Hilton $279.00 per night Occidental $192.00 and in much better shape than Hilton. The activities were non existant at Hilton and all day till 6:00 pm at Occidental From water sports to Archery and even air rifles. Our last day the hotel (Hilton) notified everyone they would not have power from 9:00 am until 10:00 pm for Saturday and Sunday. I was very happy I made the decision to move Hotels the night before!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Playa Grande Beach.The leather backs were in laying eggs. Totaly amazing! But we also found a taco stand on the beach that is run by a nice girl from Texas and her husband which is a Costa Rican and the tacos are great. 2 beers and 2 tacos $10.00. On this road you will also find Congo zip lines for $35.00 and the monkey and butterfly sanctuary.Zip lines were great monkeys and butterflies boaring they are all sleeping. The monkies on the zip lines are wild and are quite a treat.Highly recommended site to see!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Frequent enough traveller to know better
    Boston, MA
    May 22, 2010

    Not yet ready to be an all-inclusive

    Several excursions organized through the hotel (Swiss Travel) were fantastic, but expensive. For cheaper versions, check with locals on the beach. The hotel hosted our friends' wedding and the reservations were generally a mess, but were sorted out afterward for the most part. The restaurants and bars are definitely not used to all-inclusive yet (the just converted weeks before we arrived). The transportation we arranged with the hotel prior to arrival never showed up at the airport, but departure travel seemed to work fine. Just be sure to clarify the price with the driver before departure.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Beware of the sit-down restaurant. We were sneered at for not having a reservation even though the restaurant was nearly empty. Our appetizers were less than appetizing, so we canceled our full orders and switched to the ocean-side restaurant, which was much better and more consistent food and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    jake w.
    Chicago, IL
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nice place but had some issues

    My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Papagayo November 13th-20th. We had a wonderful time in Costa Rica and will definitely be returning. However, I doubt it will be to this hotel. Don't get me wrong--this hotel has a lot going for it. It's close to the airport, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the views from the rooms (we had an ocean-view room) were spectacular. The food was also fairly good for an all-inclusive. Our room was kind of small, but was comfortable and in good condition. It was tough to walk to many places on the hotel property, as the property is very hilly. However, the hotel has a great shuttle service that is on call 24-7, and very quick to arrive. The biggest negative during our stay was that 2 of the 3 bars at the hotel were closed for remodeling. This left the remaining bar consistently overcrowded, especially since it doubled as a swim-up bar and had only 1 bartender most of the time. We weren't aware of this prior to our arrival; we are seasoned travelers and would expect the hotel to disclose this type of info to customers or potential customers when making reservations (especially for an all-inclusive hotel). Also, the beaches aren't in very good shape, and signs on the beach discourage swimming. The pools were great, however. Overall, we had a good time. If you do visit this property and all of the bars and restaurants are open, I'm sure it will be enjoyable. We like to go to different places, and will likely not return to this one.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hilton Papagayo Costa Rica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    The Vistas
    Fort Lauderdale Florida
    May 13, 2014

    Great getaway but needs some help

    Had a great trip! Love Costa Rica! Very beautiful place to visit... The hotel was OK, I expected alittle more for a 4 star hotel. On our first day we had paid for an ocean view room and got a partial view, they tried to accommodate us and change rooms but it was to an even worst partial ocean view. The first room was not too clean and all the rooms need an upgrade repair wise.The manager at the front desk Denise was not easily accommodating to our needs and complaints. After a lot of back and forth regarding the room and availability they finally put us in a room we felt we paid for a full ocean view room but according to them was a beachfront view. In the mist of them trying to make it better she had offered a complimentary spa treatment for my husband and myself. When I contacted her later that day she didn't want to offer the spa treatment because she "gave" us a better room which to us was a room we actually wanted at first and paid for. So again pulling for our accommodations. She finally agreed to contact the spa and advise them of our arraignment. When at the spa they had no idea of this and when contacted her she told them it was 1/2 an hour for only one person. The communication with the staff was the most upsetting. Also in our last room we were "upgraded" to had a hole on the floor on the balcony, the tv wouldn't work & the AC started leaking water and made a huge water puddle on the floor that almost made me slip and fall and I am pregnant. But overall it was nice to be at an all inclusive hotel. It was a nice stay and great location close to everything.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Coco beach

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search