$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

3 stars
Playa Panama, Guanacaste/Liberia, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Beautiful All inlcusive

Beautiful gem on Playa Panama. Amazing staff, beautiful resort, and great location. Short drive... See full review

  • u139549
  • Mar 3, 2014
Casa Conde

Ad was misleading. Breakfast was not included and it was a $40 taxi round trip to nearest markets.... See full review

  • Hillybilly42
  • May 11, 2014
Relax beachside with low-key bungalows, restaurants and sparkling pool

Situated on a mile-long stretch of protected shore called Panama Beach, Casa Conde del Mar Hotel and Resort offers comfort and relaxation in a low-key environment. Located near Playas del Coco, Casa Conde del Mar Hotel and Resort sits is minutes from the Liberia airport. With a pristine beachfront location, guests can find water sports like fishing and surfing, as well as eco-tours to the inland forests of Guanacaste. Business travelers enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, a business center and small meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Panama Beach
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms
  • Some rooms have Jacuzzis
  • Outdoor swimming pool with swim-up bar
Rooms

Casa Conde del Mar Hotel and Resort features 26 guest rooms with ocean, pool or courtyard views. These bungalow-style accommodations boast vaulted ceilings and dark wood furnishings. In-room amenities include alarm-clock radios, air conditioning, electronic safes, irons and ironing boards, coffee maker, phones, hair dryers, and cable TVs. Some rooms also feature Jacuzzi tubs. All guest rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Features

The intimate Casa Conde del Mar Hotel and Resort offers a quiet escape along the protected sands of Panama Beach. The oceanfront property includes an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, where guests enjoy cocktails at the swim-up bar. Sea lovers migrate to the ocean for fishing, swimming and windsurfing.

 

This three-star hotel has two restaurants-one Italian and another specializing in steak and seafood. Free breakfast is available each morning. Other on-site amenities include laundry services, water sports rentals and a business center. The hotel also has a small meeting room for groups.

 

Transportation
  • Daniel Oduber International Airport, Liberia (16.3 mi/26.1 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Hermosa (7.9 mi/12.6 km)
  • Brasilito (22.1 mi/35.4 km)
  • Liberia (24.1 mi/38.6 km)
  • Playas del Coco (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
  • Africa Mia (32.1 mi/51.6 km)
  • Rincon de la Vieja National Park (40.8 mi/65.6 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room available

Hotel Map

10.5916 -85.6495
Area served
Playa Panama, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Nearby airports
Liberia International Airport.
Area description
Casa Conde del Mar is located in Papagayo Gulf, on Panama Beach, Guanacaste Province, just 20 minutes from the Liberia International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel also booked these hotels.

Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel Rooms

Standard Room with Buffet Brerakfast
The room offers 2 Queen beds, alarm clock radio, air conditioning, closet, electronic safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, phones with voice mail, bathroom with a shower, hair dryer, mirror, cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Galen
Offering a variety of dishes including meats and seafood.
Mare Calmo
Specializing in Italian food and pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwiyorkie
Yorkshire UK
Jan 15, 2014

Good 3 Star- quite and friendly, Fab pool

Beautiful grounds with large swimming pool, (felt like you had it to yourself) right next to the beach. Good size rooms- a little dated but clean. Friendly staff. Fairly quite hotel, great price for a 3 star. Fairly isolated, not alot in the bay, and not worth driving to the other bays either. Sheltered bay so no waves on beach - black sand, safe for swimming and a beautiful temperature! Restaurant - lunches good - Dinners overpriced. Overall it was great for the price. Shame they had no family rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghornik
Cambridge, MA, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful setting, nice place to stay

We had very nice rooms with everything you'd need, and the pool and beach are very pretty. Food at the included breakfast buffet is very good, and lunch was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longbow
USA
Jan 6, 2013

Good pool, convenient location, bored staff

Very conveniently located relative to the Liberia Airport, a mere 15 minute or so drive. The rooms are fairly nicely appointed but have the flaw of having the beds next to the wall that the other rooms have the TV on. The walls also feel very thin, if the neighbors have the TV on you will hear it. This is even after I asked them to turn the volume down, and they actually did so. Staff seems a bit distracted, the manager lady that supposedly supervises the meals sort of snapped at us for daring to look for coffee. As it turns out in this hotel coffee is served at the table but still that's no reason to be impatient. She did not speak any English either - a waiter had to explain things. The bar at the pool was also mismanaged, long waits for greatly overpriced everything. Seems silly, if you overprice things at least have the common sense of trying to sell stuff. Of course due to location you won't have any other choice of getting a meal so I guess they are complacent. Their pool is awesome, very large for a hotel of this size. And that is necessary since I thought that the beach was only so-so. The water seemed a bit tepid, no waves and somewhat crowded. It seems this is a popular spot for locals to camp on the beach. Noting wrong with that, but compared to most other beaches is not impressive in any way. Overall assessment: for an "airport hotel" it is pretty awesome but I would not make it a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless in Guanacaste
Charleston, SC
Nov 19, 2012

ANTS!!

Beautiful location! Everything was okay until Big RED ANTS started to come in via the ceiling. Got so bad we had to change our room when we were ready for bed. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Once in second room the front desk contacted us after about 10 minutes to see if everything was okay. Right after that...the Big RED ANTS began again. Needless to say...didn't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alberinni
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 4, 2012

Great vacation spot

Right on the beach with everything you'd need for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2010

Lush grounds off an isolated cove

Though a little hard to find the hotel had clean, well kept grounds. Walking around the yard we saw little crabs and iguanas. The beach was pretty at sunset but not very inviting with its dark sand and position inside a cove. The pool closed at 8pm, a little earlier than we would have liked. There was a shallow area, however, nice for the little ones. Bugspray was ineffective against the bugs near the pool after dusk. Ash trays and trash cans in the yard were sparse, which had us carrying garbage around. Ice was difficult to find and the rooms did not have refrigerators. A well stocked buffet breakfast was included in the cost which was nice as dining options nearby were limited. Water pressure in the showers was good and there was ample hot water (burned my foot with it). Beds were comfy and the rooms had remote controlled A/C units. Only one luggage rack per room but there was plenty of counter space for the rest. Nearby Playa Coco beach was good for souvenir shopping, including the usual fare plus additional clothing as as well as wood art and handmade jewelry. Further away at Playa Conchal the water was a brilliant and the sands of the beach made up of almost entirely of fragments of weathered conch. Tamarindo Beach probably had a better nightlife, but felt very touristy and not as clean as the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring booze/mixers

Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2010

Lush grounds off an isolated cove

Though a little hard to find the hotel had clean, well kept grounds. Walking around the yard we saw little crabs and iguanas. The beach was pretty at sunset but not very inviting with its dark sand and position inside a cove. The pool closed at 8pm, a little earlier than we would have liked. There was a shallow area, however, nice for the little ones. Bugspray was ineffective against the bugs near the pool after dusk. Ash trays and trash cans in the yard were sparse, which had us carrying garbage around. Ice was difficult to find and the rooms did not have refrigerators. A well stocked buffet breakfast was included in the cost which was nice as dining options nearby were limited. Water pressure in the showers was good and there was ample hot water (burned my foot with it). Beds were comfy and the rooms had remote controlled A/C units. Only one luggage rack per room but there was plenty of counter space for the rest. Nearby Playa Coco beach was good for souvenir shopping, including the usual fare plus additional clothing as as well as wood art and handmade jewelry. Further away at Playa Conchal the water was a brilliant and the sands of the beach made up of almost entirely of fragments of weathered conch. Tamarindo Beach probably had a better nightlife, but felt very touristy and not as clean as the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring booze/mixers

Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marley Ungaro
Greenville NC USA
Jan 5, 2010

Private, beautiful Casa Conde Del Mar

Our family of four stayed over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased with the hard-working staff, the food, the grounds, the beach, the overall privacy...everything. We were there for 5 nights and were well-rested and felt like we could come and go visit other Playa beaches, which were so close, and then come back "home" to Casa Conde to our beautiful bungalow. The ONLY thing I wish they'd had in the room was a refrigerator. Other than that, we enjoyed everything about it. Wonderful buffets at night and great breakfasts in the morning. Watch out for the large Blue Magpie Jays...they may steal some bread from your plate!! The kids LOVED it...large Ctenosaurs (look like iguanas) everywhere sunning themselves and so many different birds. I highly recommend getting a Costa Rica bird book while you are there! The pool is so pleasant and clean. Someone is always working on it, cleaning it. Bar is well-staffed, even though we didn't really use it. They run out of towels quickly, so make sure you get one early! The beach is so quiet and shady in the perfect spots and the snorkeling at the rocks is to die for!!! Be careful of the urchins and rocks when it gets rough though...we had a BLAST!! We will certainly go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ginger is a Asian-inspired metal tree-house restaurant in Hermosa...about 10 minutes away from Casa Conde. Highly recommend! They make good margaritas as well. Very friendly staff...you must try a few different dishes!

Review of Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marley Ungaro
Greenville NC USA
Jan 5, 2010

Private, beautiful Casa Conde Del Mar

Our family of four stayed over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased with the hard-working staff, the food, the grounds, the beach, the overall privacy...everything. We were there for 5 nights and were well-rested and felt like we could come and go visit other Playa beaches, which were so close, and then come back "home" to Casa Conde to our beautiful bungalow. The ONLY thing I wish they'd had in the room was a refrigerator. Other than that, we enjoyed everything about it. Wonderful buffets at night and great breakfasts in the morning. Watch out for the large Blue Magpie Jays...they may steal some bread from your plate!! The kids LOVED it...large Ctenosaurs (look like iguanas) everywhere sunning themselves and so many different birds. I highly recommend getting a Costa Rica bird book while you are there! The pool is so pleasant and clean. Someone is always working on it, cleaning it. Bar is well-staffed, even though we didn't really use it. They run out of towels quickly, so make sure you get one early! The beach is so quiet and shady in the perfect spots and the snorkeling at the rocks is to die for!!! Be careful of the urchins and rocks when it gets rough though...we had a BLAST!! We will certainly go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ginger is a Asian-inspired metal tree-house restaurant in Hermosa...about 10 minutes away from Casa Conde. Highly recommend! They make good margaritas as well. Very friendly staff...you must try a few different dishes!

Back to menu Return to top