$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

The Charlee Hotel

5 stars
Calle 9A, #37-16, Parque Lleras, Medellin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Charlee is a must

Outstanding; perfect location; reasonably price for a 5-star See full review

  • TonyCapo
  • Mar 17, 2013
Front desk failing

right from the beginning the front desk makes me feel unwelcome it's just a feeling the gym stuff... See full review

  • billy3440998999
  • Jul 12, 2014
Listed as one of the best new hotels in the world by Conde Nast Traveler, this glamorous hotel has a rooftop pool and a bar named Envy with an exquisite design and very well known for the pool parties and the live DJ sessions that take place during the weekends.

The Charlee is directly opposite to Parque Lleras and 2 miles away from Santa Fe Mall. Valet parking service is available without reservation, has car rental service and the Jose Maria Cordoba airport is 45 minutes away.

In The Charlee, the retro style decoration combines with modern amenities creating an environment of high-end design. All rooms offer a relaxing view of the city and art exhibitions showcasing the works of local and national artists. Some room s have large private balconies with Teppanyaki grills. Other rooms also havebalconies with Jacuzzi and a panoramic view of Medellin, as a whole 5 stars Hotel.

All rooms have furniture and chandeliers vintage inspired. Include flat screen TV, minibar, air conditioning, IPod dock station and video-conference telephone with Skype access. A full buffet breakfast. With tropical fruits and local products is also included for guests.

The Restaurant, Lucia, is inspired by the Italian region of Toscana decorated in soft tones, embellished fabrics and an extensive wine cellar. Guest can enjoy the specialties of Italian cuisine

Room service is also available 24 hours.

The Charlee Hotel Rooms

Acqua Charlee
Premium Suite offers one king bed. Beautifully decorated, 100% cotton 300TC sheets, 42 flat TV, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone with internet capacity, wireless, beautiful river stone bathroom and rainfall shower heads. Balcony with mountain and city views and an amazing living area with furniture for your enjoyment while relaxing in the privacy of your room or simply treat yourself to a relaxing massage in the privacy of your own Jacuzzi while enjoying a glass of wine, or simply looking enjoying the citys view. Area 60sqm.
Spice Charlee
Superior Suite offers one king bed. Beautifully decorated, 100% cotton 300TC sheets, 42 flat TV, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone with internet capacity, wireless, beautiful river stone bathroom and rainfall shower heads. Balcony with mountain and city views and an amazing living area with furniture for your enjoyment while relaxing in the privacy of your room or simply treat yourself to a private dinner in your own room. The chefs will delight you by cooking in the private Teppanyaki Grill in your balcony. Area 53.5sqm approx.
Charlee King
Junior Suite offers one king bed. Beautifully decorated, 100% cotton 300TC sheets, 42 flat TV, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone with internet capacity, wireless, beautiful river stone bathroom and rainfall shower heads. Balcony with mountain and city views and an amazing living area with furniture for your enjoyment while relaxing in the privacy of your room. Area 45m2 approx.
Charlee Double
Junior Suite offers two double beds. Beautifully decorated, 100% cotton 300TC sheets, 42 inch flat TV, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone with internet capacity, wireless, beautiful river stone bathroom and rainfall shower heads. Balcony with mountain and city views and an amazing living area with furniture for your enjoyment while relaxing in the privacy of your room. Area 45m2 approx.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Charlee Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

6.2089 -75.5671
Area served
The Charlee Hotel is located in the heart of la Zona Rosa of Medellin, situated in Parque Lleras the jewel of Medellin finest location.
Nearby airports
Rio Negro International Airpot (Jose Maria Cordiba).
Area description
The Charlee is walking distance to Medellins financial district and some of the most recognize boutiques in the city, you will find some of the finest local and international cuisine, bars, lounge and shopping malls nearby.The nightlife around the area will take you to a feeling of high energy, fun, and music while dancing to local and international rhythms.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms available for small to midsize meetings.

Dining

LUCIA Restaurant
Delight yourself in our Italian restaurant located on the first floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for The Charlee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy3440998999
Cartegna Colombia
Jul 12, 2014

Front desk failing

right from the beginning the front desk makes me feel unwelcome it's just a feeling the gym stuff similarly I upgraded and got the penthouse but there's so many stupid little things inconveniences four rooms that cost 500 us a night like the light switch for the balcony the TV set up Godzilla not exactly what you expect for a luxury boutique hotel experience and a terribly proud of their little Hotel so first thing I would do is kill the bride and improve all the EV little fixes and the number one thing its change the attitude the restaurant staff and the and the luggage boy you are quite ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyCapo
Baghdad
Mar 17, 2013

Charlee is a must

Outstanding; perfect location; reasonably price for a 5-star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triomph
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Nov 28, 2012

Incredible Experience

I arrived earlier to the hotel but staff was so helpful that gave a room right away. Trendy hotel, my room had a great view and staff was extremely nice. The pool and bar area reminded me of Drais - W Hotel. It is gorgeous and they always had a big party or event going on... Gym has 3 floors and they provide a trainer for hotel guests. If you are looking to stay in the best hotel in Medellin, do not go somewhere else. You will have a relaxing and /or a fun time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larin America Travleler
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Very chic Medellin hotel

Hotel Charlee is a very nice modern hotel. The customer service is excellent. The rooms have very nice garden style lanais and a pleasant city view. The hotel has a 3 floor (yes, 3 floors) fitness. The The location is excellent as it is it adjacent to Parque Lleras. However, that also means that there is a lot of late night noise so if you are an early night sleeper, this might not be the best hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micsse
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 13, 2012

Great Hotel

5 star a little expensive but well worth it if you want to be in the center of nightlife in a safe neighborhood. The food, the gym, the pool, the disco are all the best. The disco and pool on the roof have the best view in Medellin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right there. best location in the city

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrbolillo
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Aug 20, 2012

EXCELENT

It way really good, the room is awesome, you shoud view the pics, and the skybar.... super nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you have a lot of options to eat near the hotel, just walking...

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dizzle 2.0
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2012

Best Place to Stay in Medellin

If you would like to stay in a modern, trendy hotel with a friendly staff while in Medellin, this place is great. Contemporary art throughout the hotel adds another level of depth you won't find other places. The restaurant downstairs is excellent and the rooftop bar overlooking the city is second to none. Put simply, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Carmen for dinner while in Medellin. Exceptional food and service!

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nadi1
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombie
Jan 10, 2012

Excellent hotel

We did appreciate a lot this stay. Everything was perfect. The area is a little noisy but it didn t disturb us. The breakfats is fine and served by persons efficient and smiling.Every problem is important for the staff and they did their best to help. The room was particularly clean and well decorated, as if we were at home. I would recommend particularly this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi : quick and delicious

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
micsse
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 11, 2011

Not worth the money.

They gymnasium is still under construction. The price at over 200 per night for their cheapest room is outrageous for Medellin, Colombia. There are other 5 star hotels such as the Intercontinental Medellin and the Medellin Royal Hotel and the Diez Hotel Parque Llares that are just as nice, maybe better as far as dining options and other facilities for about half the price of this place. This is a 100-125 per night hotel at best. The location is very noisy. The front desk staff is somewhat friendly but tells me that the reason things are so slow with questions regarding your bill or folio are because of their poor computer system. Well, then they need to get a different system. It takes forever just to get a simple question answered such as your incidentals balance. I asked for a wake up call on my last morning at 3:30 am. I never received a call. It was a good thing I was up and about. They called for the taxi when I got downstairs to check out. It was supposed to be arrranged in advance. I was told that the taxi works for them. That was not true. It was a general city cab that I could have called. My cab driver did not know his way to the airport and we got lost several times along the way. Good thing I left plenty early. The hotel was almost completely empty. I can see why. IT IS WAY OVERPRICED. The food prices and beer prices are outrageous as well. My incidentals were over 315.00 for three nights in addition to my 600 room charge. Basically, I paid about 1,000 for three nights. I only ordered two fried eggs for two persons one time and one chicken dinner and several alcoholic drinks. If you do decide to stay here, and I sincerely hope you don't. Do NOT ORDER ANY ROOM SERVICE. DO NOT USE THE MINI BAR UNLESS YOU ARE VERY WEALTHY. The only nice thing about this hotel is the view from the roof top swimming pool. They have a DJ at night, and it is open to the public. Stay at the Diez Hotel up the street, and visit the roof top bar some night. Don't stay at the Charlee. Let's put some pressure on them to bring their prices down and be more competitive for Medellin Colombia. The Hotel is not a good value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are just a short walk from this hotel. Eat elsewhere if you decide to stay at the Charlee. The food will be better and priced much lower.

Review of The Charlee Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Char lee mdln
los angeles
Mar 27, 2011

Char lee review

Room is clean stuff very friendly,there has been no room cleaning in four days you have ask to clean the room ,price is exuberantly high even though it's centrally located ,very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Will not try again

Back to menu Return to top