$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Plaza Rosa Hotel

3 stars
Carrera 32 D # 9-17, Medellin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
10 reviews
great stay in medellin

the stay was great location location amazing .short distance walk See full review

  • CAS Happy in Medellin
  • Jul 20, 2012
weekend getaway

i have to say location, location,location. this hotel is close to many bars/restaurants and, its... See full review

  • CAS Happy in Medellin
  • Jul 18, 2012
The Hotel Plaza Rosa is conveniently located in the centre of Medellin's commercial Pink district, in the commercial and financial heart of the city. It offers a gym, jacuzzi, and free parking. The spacious rooms at the Hotel Plaza Rosa are bright, with plenty of natural light. All feature queen-size beds, air conditioning and a DVD player. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. Guests can select from fine dining or casual Italian cuisine at the Il Giardino and La Pastizzeria restaurants. They can also unwind with a cocktail at the Bar Toscana. A breakfast buffet is available daily. The hotel offers free breakfast to its guests.

Additional Charges: Non-Colombian residents are exempted from VAT (Value-Added Tax) payment on room prices upon check out. Non-residents will be asked for a photocopy of their valid passport upon arrival. Colombian residents are subject to VAT; a 10% tax will be added to the room rate upon check out.

Hotel Map

6.2077 -75.5643
Area served
Zona Rosa, Medellin.
Nearby airports
Enrique Olaya Herrera Airport (EOH) serving regional and domestic flights. Jose Maria Cordova International Airport (MDE).
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, drugstores, movie theaters, only a few minutes from the Olaya Herrera airport and 30 minutes from Jose Maria Cordova Airport, near major entertainment places such as Parque Lleras, located 4 blocks from the Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Rosa Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Plaza Rosa Hotel Rooms

Standard - Double
Standard Double offers one queen bed or one double bed. The room has: Electronic locks Minibar Cable TV Air conditioning Safety box Wireless Internet.
Standard - Twin
Standard Twin offers two twin beds. The room has: Electronic locks Minibar Cable TV Air conditioning Safety box Wireless Internet.
Standard - Suite
Standard Suite offers one queen bed. The room has: Electronic locks Minibar Cable TV Air conditioning Safety box Wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

La Pastizzeria
The clients enjoy the best family atmosphere, comfortable and warm, inviting you to taste the traditional dishes of Italian food. Also offering typical food, coffee and desserts in different presentations.
Tuscany Bar
The best way to delight a gourmet coffee and entertain the time with a good cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Rosa Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uhahahaha
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 13, 2014

Overall Ok

Good Location in the safe Poblado Neighborhood. Restaurants and bars, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

El Tesoro Shopping Center with Movie Theater Cinemark in 5 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wayne sav
Business
savannah, GA
Jan 4, 2014

pleasant staff- nice location

Very pleasant experience. Plenty of nice restaurants, bars, parks, movie theater and shops in walking distance. Quick bus and metro service to downtown Medellin and surround attractions like zoos and planetarium , etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to restaurants that look nice and busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos' Review
Business
Orange County, California
Dec 2, 2013

THIS WAS NOT A GOOD DEAL! NEVER MORE!

Traveling from California I stayed at this hotel the week of 11/22/13. For the price paid, this was a terrible deal. The facilities are worn down and they charged me extra taxes just because I still have my Colombian Passport? The hotel staff is all learning and constantly struggling to keep up. - Worst Internet ever - cold water in the morning - noisy neighborhood (depending on the face of room) - staff knocked and try to entered the room while I was sleeping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAS Happy in Medellin
Business
miami,fl
Jul 20, 2012

great stay in medellin

the stay was great location location amazing .short distance walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bars are a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAS Happy in Medellin
Business
miami,fl
Jul 18, 2012

weekend getaway

i have to say location, location,location. this hotel is close to many bars/restaurants and, its very close from your hotel you can walk.very safe and, extremly friendly staff that will go out of there way to take care of you. i loved this hotel and its friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 2 blocks away from the hotel you will find medellin beer factory you will be able to try different colombian beer & from around the world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tolle
Business
Woodbury, MN, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Mistake

I made a big mistake finding the lowest price. Medellin is too beautiful to be in a low tier hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a market and do not use the mini bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davidvel
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24, 2012

metalic bed

room 602 the beth with a lot hard metal in the bed , impossible to sliping in this room. they charge for suit. after the first night because they send me to regular room , and after mi reclamation. changed to room 802 and they in the hotel dont want to send me a credit for my money for that night under regular room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmsabo
Business
New Ulm, MN
Jan 25, 2012

Loved my stay at Plaza Rosa!

I stayed at the Plaza Rosa Hotel in Medellin for 5 nights and I had a wonderful experience there. Everybody was friendly and very helpful, the doormen especially, who went out of their way to see that I was taken care of. The staff who should know English, did know English, which was a definite plus, as my Spanish-speaking skills aren't quite at the level they need to be to be traveling in South America. My only problem was that my bed was hard, but after a day's adventures, I didn't have any problems falling asleep. I would definitely reccomend the Plaza Rosa Hotel to anybody who's going to be spending some time in Medellin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the nightlife scene, Parque Lleras is where it's at! For a single guy in his upper 30s, seeing so many perfect 10s walking around...well, words just can't describe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavvy
Business
Tampa Florida
Dec 29, 2011

Short vacations in Medellin Colombia

As a freuquent visitor to Medellin I have always stayed at the Intercontinental - at around $140 night and for around $60 night all inclusive this place really is good value, The whole hotel has tiled floors - the rooms are big - the beds are pretty hard for me - alll is very clean -the staff are pleasant and helpful but with little English spoken -Interent ia a strong signal and the aarea is safe -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parque Llegeras is a short walk from the hotel -though taxi is always better here - good place-many outside restaurants -ssafe crowd here - the careful visitor should experience no problems

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Rosa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
52andcounting
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Nice place

good location in the Zona Rosa. Staff English somewhat limited but all helpful. Breakfast Buffett is so so. Plenty of food but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top