$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Regatta Cartagena

3 stars
Bocagrande Cr 1 N 5-82, Cartagena,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Must go...

wow,can't say nothing bad about the hotel.the location was great,staff was everywhere and very... See full review

  • MR NEW YORK..
  • Mar 17, 2014
satisfied

The hotel breakfast was amazing... 5 star breakfast....pool on top deck was very nice, Internet was... See full review

  • Consul de Estados Unidos
  • Jan 28, 2013
We have at your service an exclusive chef to delight our customers in our restaurant with the best of the typical cuisine of Cartagena.we have at your service an exclusive chef to delight our customers in our restaurant with the best of the typical cuisine of Cartagena.

A restaurant located on the first floor, which by its friendly and welcoming atmosphere, is the ideal place to enjoy an unforgettable evening with a spectacular ocean view.

The guests enjoy the following services to make the most of their stay:112 contemporary and spacious rooms, high comfort and excellent sea view and the walled city, bathroom equipped with the most complete range of amenities, Air conditioning, safety box, telephone, satellite television, WI-FI, unlimited exclusive pent house with 3 bedrooms and 4 baths.

Hotel also provides the facility of lobby and reception.

Additional Charges: All Colombian citizens will need to pay 16% VAT taxes at check in.

Hotel Map

10.4005 -75.5587
Area served
Cartagena
Nearby airports
Rafael Nunez International Airport (IATA: CTG, ICAO: SKCG)
Area description
With a modern building, totally and recently renovated, the hotel has a strategic location within the main hotel area of the city, Bocagrande Cr1 N 5-82

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Regatta Cartagena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Regatta Cartagena Rooms

Standard Superior Room
Standard Superior Room offers one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cartagena and International
The hotel has an exclusive chef service that will delight its customers in the restaurant with the best of the traditional food of Cartagena and international, a restaurant located on the first floor, which by its friendly, welcoming atmosphere, is the ideal setting to enjoy an unforgettable sunset with a spectacular ocean view.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR NEW YORK..
New york City
Mar 17, 2014

Must go...

wow,can't say nothing bad about the hotel.the location was great,staff was everywhere and very helpful.wonderful time will be come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was walking distance.

Review of Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can I use my real name
Washington DC
Mar 13, 2014

old hotel

This hotel should not be more than 2 or 2.5 stars. Very old. Bathroom is small and everything is broken. Breakfast is adequate. The only thing going for it is the location. But many hotels are in the same area, so, do yourself a favor and select another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice and lively area

Review of Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consul de Estados Unidos
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2013

satisfied

The hotel breakfast was amazing... 5 star breakfast....pool on top deck was very nice, Internet was good too.. AC on hotel was nice Hotel has potential, however a whole weekend without cable tv sucked.. Power went out a couple of times.. Hotel needs some more improvements paint the rooms completely.. Hotel has a lot of flaws.. I don't fly across the country pay $100 dollars and see construction cracks and cover ups.. Sheraton and another major hotel is next door will open in early 2014. Regatta needs to step up..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish speaker now in US
Massachusetts
Aug 17, 2012

Single night stay with family

Traveled with wife, baby, and in-laws. Check in was sort of chaotic; at first they couldn't find our reservation, and didn't communicate well about the reasons why, but eventually they sorted it out. All told it took about an hour to get our rooms, which seemed excessive although they did offer us refreshments for our troubles. The rooms were extremely spacious - suites, really, with kitchenettes and separate bedroom and living room. It was much more than we expected. The space was very clean and done up tastefully, although the bathroom and some of the furniture was dated and banged up a bit. One of our two rooms had a spectacular view to the ocean. There are two small sitting pools, both with great views of the city and the ocean, although there's a major construction project going on right next door which meant that a huge crane swung back and forth seemingly right over the pool. A bit disconcerting but not a problem, really. We walked around the neighborhood at night and felt very safe throughout. There's a casino right next door; we didn't use it. Otherwise it's a busy, touristy area with shops, bars, restaurants, street vendors, traffic, etc. Right across the street is a very nice, very large beach. The breakfast was included and was tasty and included a range of options, both local and generic (i.e. empanadas, arepas, local fruits, but also omelets, cereal, etc). Check out also seemed to take longer than usual, as they had bellboys go to the rooms and do an inventory of the minibar (which was extremely overpriced). All told, for the price of the rooms, and despite the minor issues, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top