$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Bantu Hotel Boutique

4 stars
Centro, Calle de la Tablada No. 7 - 62, Barrio San Diego, Cartagena de Indias,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Fantastic Boutique Hotel

The location is excellent, the rooms are beautifully designed, the staff is friendly, and the... See full review

  • The Bonds
  • Jun 15, 2014
Fantastic Location

Bantu was quaint, clean, comfortable and perfect walking distance to everything in Cartagena. See full review

  • cinaliv
  • Oct 31, 2014
Elegant hotel in the historic walled city of Cartagena
Featuring elegant accommodations in the heart of the walled city, Bantu Hotel Boutique makes for an ideal starting point for discerning travelers while in a corporate or recreational trip in the historic city of Cartagena. This boutique hotel is located on Calle de la Tablada, within five kilometers to Rafael Nunez International Airport, and within close proximity to well-known city landmarks including Plaza Bolivar, Torre del Reloj and Castillo de San Felipe de Barejas.

The Cabildo Restaurant at Bantu Hotel Boutique serves a selection of Colombian and Caribbean cuisines and refreshing cocktails for guests to feast on. Visitors can take a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, sit back and relax at the chill out terrace, and enjoy pampering treatments at the spa on site. Business center, currency exchange and laundry facilities are available.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Set in Cartagena city center, close to Torre del Reloj and Catedral de San Pedro Claver
  • Cabildo Restaurant with Caribbean and Colombian specialties
  • Outdoor pool, spa and chill out terrace
Bantu Hotel Boutique rooms
Each of the rooms and suites at Bantu Hotel Boutique is designed with colonial Caribbean decor and stoned walls, and comes with picturesque garden views. All units are equipped with air conditioning, cable LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, mini bar, and en suite bathroom with hot water. Some accommodations have living room, sofa bed, international telephone, and private solarium with terrace.
Things to do
  • Torre del Reloj (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Plaza Bolivar (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Catedral de San Pedro Claver (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Castillo de San Felipe de Barejas (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Acuario San Martin De Pajarales (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Estadio Jaime Moron Leon (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bantu Hotel Boutique also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bantu Hotel Boutique Rooms

Superior Single or Double
Superior Single or Double Room, are located on 1st and 2nd floor on the corridor side. The superior rooms has 1 king bed (1,80 x 2.00 mts) or 2 twin beds (1,40 x 2.0 mts). They are spacious, cool and comfortable, with exposed-stone walls, decorated in tropical tones with typical furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Cabildo Restaurant
"El Cabildo" Restaurant, Colombian and Caribbean typical cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Bantu Hotel Boutique

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacios
Business
Connecticut
Oct 23, 2013

Good

The hotel was excellent , however the internet service was very bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1HappyTraveller
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 14, 2013

Great boutique hotel

Bantu is a wonderful hotel in Cartagena. Located inside the walled part of the city (a must), it's very close to shops, restaurants, and night life. The rooms are very vibrant and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. Cartagena is hot and humid, and the air conditioning in the room was an Arctic blast of fresh air. The pool on the roof is quite small - more like an oversized hot tub, and the included breakfast was a modest omelet with toast and fruit, but overall this hotel more than met our expectations. We will definitely return to Bantu on our next visit to Cartagena, which can't come soon enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out La Vitrola - excellent seafood. It's on the opposite side of the walled city but, due to the compact size of Cartagena, you can walk there in fifteen minutes. La Guacha had incredible steak at an unbeatable price. This place is located outside the city walls in a less populated part of town, so take a taxi - total ride will cost less than $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y J Traveling
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Feb 7, 2013

great time in Colombia

I loved the hotel, its a small charming and comfortable boutique hotel. Great swimming pool and jacuzzi at the roof terrace. Location is fantastic, in the old town. Could not expect anything better,, it was a great surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town nightlife, bars, restaurants walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sklose
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Hote Bantu Cartagena

This was my worst experience ever. I attended a wedding in Cartagena, and all of my friends were staying at the same hotel, which was full with all the wedding guests; friends I hadn't seen in years. I booked this hotel with [...]and received my confirmation, but when I arrived at 10 p.m. I found out the hotel never received my reservation. I had to spend 2 of my 3 nights in a horrible hotel 2 blocks down the road, in a really tiny room. Thank god my wife and I didn't travel with our baby, because there wasn't enough space in the room even for our luggage. I expect a full refund and an explanation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Sofitel Santa Clara, there is a great plaza with Ceviche, Steak and Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top