$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Bantu Hotel Boutique

4 stars
Centro, Calle de la Tablada No. 7 - 62, Barrio San Diego, Cartagena de Indias,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Fantastic Boutique Hotel

The location is excellent, the rooms are beautifully designed, the staff is friendly, and the... See full review

  • The Bonds
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great location !

This was our first time to Colombia, the hotel is centrally located in the heart of old Cartagena,... See full review

  • mavrica11
  • May 27, 2013
Bantu Boutique Hotel located in Cartagenas old town designated by UNESCO as one of today great repositories of colonial architecture, it is housed in a 18th century Colonial Casona that recall this era, hidden behind wooden door enjoy a pleasant stay to live an unforgettable experience like a trip back in time.

It has 23 spacious, cool and comfortable rooms, A sizeable roof deck encourages relaxation with its Jacuzzi, swimming pool, and solarium. WIFI.

Bantu Hotel Boutique is ideal for a romantic moment or just a relaxing holiday stay.

An peaceful retreat in Cartagena de Indias!

Note: All citizens of Colombia will be charged the 10% national value-added tax

Hotel Map

10.4261 -75.5478
Area served
Cartagena de Indias.
Nearby airports
CTG - Rafael Nuez International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is accessible and near to the most popular tourist attractions (San Pedro Church, the Cathedral, historic Plaza Santo Domingo) as well a high - end restaurants, bars, and shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bantu Hotel Boutique also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Bantu Hotel Boutique Rooms

Superior Single or Double
Superior Single or Double Room, are located on 1st and 2nd floor on the corridor side. The superior rooms has 1 king bed (1,80 x 2.00 mts) or 2 twin beds (1,40 x 2.0 mts). They are spacious, cool and comfortable, with exposed-stone walls, decorated in tropical tones with typical furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Cabildo Restaurant
"El Cabildo" Restaurant, Colombian and Caribbean typical cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Bantu Hotel Boutique

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacios
Connecticut
Oct 23, 2013

Good

The hotel was excellent , however the internet service was very bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1HappyTraveller
Chicago, Illinois
May 14, 2013

Great boutique hotel

Bantu is a wonderful hotel in Cartagena. Located inside the walled part of the city (a must), it's very close to shops, restaurants, and night life. The rooms are very vibrant and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. Cartagena is hot and humid, and the air conditioning in the room was an Arctic blast of fresh air. The pool on the roof is quite small - more like an oversized hot tub, and the included breakfast was a modest omelet with toast and fruit, but overall this hotel more than met our expectations. We will definitely return to Bantu on our next visit to Cartagena, which can't come soon enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out La Vitrola - excellent seafood. It's on the opposite side of the walled city but, due to the compact size of Cartagena, you can walk there in fifteen minutes. La Guacha had incredible steak at an unbeatable price. This place is located outside the city walls in a less populated part of town, so take a taxi - total ride will cost less than $5.

Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y J Traveling
Perth WA, Australia
Feb 7, 2013

great time in Colombia

I loved the hotel, its a small charming and comfortable boutique hotel. Great swimming pool and jacuzzi at the roof terrace. Location is fantastic, in the old town. Could not expect anything better,, it was a great surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town nightlife, bars, restaurants walking distance from the hotel

Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sklose
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Hote Bantu Cartagena

This was my worst experience ever. I attended a wedding in Cartagena, and all of my friends were staying at the same hotel, which was full with all the wedding guests; friends I hadn't seen in years. I booked this hotel with [...]and received my confirmation, but when I arrived at 10 p.m. I found out the hotel never received my reservation. I had to spend 2 of my 3 nights in a horrible hotel 2 blocks down the road, in a really tiny room. Thank god my wife and I didn't travel with our baby, because there wasn't enough space in the room even for our luggage. I expect a full refund and an explanation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Sofitel Santa Clara, there is a great plaza with Ceviche, Steak and Pizza.

Review of Bantu Hotel Boutique

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sklose
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Hote Bantu Cartagena

This was my worst experience ever. I attended a wedding in Cartagena, and all of my friends were staying at the same hotel, which was full with all the wedding guests; friends I hadn't seen in years. I booked this hotel with [...]and received my confirmation, but when I arrived at 10 p.m. I found out the hotel never received my reservation. I had to spend 2 of my 3 nights in a horrible hotel 2 blocks down the road, in a really tiny room. Thank god my wife and I didn't travel with our baby, because there wasn't enough space in the room even for our luggage. I expect a full refund and an explanation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Sofitel Santa Clara, there is a great plaza with Ceviche, Steak and Pizza.

Back to menu Return to top