$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida De Las Americas 18n -26, Cali, 0000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice hotel

Great stay for money worth, the staff was super friendly. See full review

  • karen v.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Safe Decent place to stau

The rooms are old and smell old but they're big and hotel staff is very professional and nice. See full review

  • Adrian W.
  • Dec 30, 2014
In Versalles neighborhood, Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is third tallest building in Colombia.

Alfonso Bonilla Aragon International Airport is 10 miles away.

Wi-Fi and on-site parking are free.

Valle del Pacfico Conference Center is a 30-minute drive away.

An American-style breakfast buffet with a variety of fresh tropical fruits is served daily.

The Hotels River Garden Restaurant has casual snacks and international cuisine and a spectacular city and mountain view.

The rooms at the Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel have air conditioning, cable TV and a minibar.

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is one mile from the downtown area, 2 miles from the Deportivo Cali Stadium, and just over half a mile from the Cali Cathedral.

Note: All citizens of Colombia will be charged the 16% national value-added tax.

Additional Charges : $4 USD per person per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$64
3.8 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$46
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★★
$90
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$85
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$100
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$100
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$37
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel Rooms

Executive Room
Executive room offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, voice mail and memory foam pad.
Standard Room
Standard offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room and voice mail.
Premier Room
Located on the 11th floor, it affords great city views and features LCD TV, desk, ironing equipment and air conditioning. Premier room queen bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Jardin del Rio
Jardin del Rio located at the first floor served buffet breakfast, Lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glennm51
Single
Medellin
Apr 3, 2013

Hotel

The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone going there. There were minor issues but nothing major.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was very good

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Waikiki Beach, Honolulu-Oahu-Hawaii USA
Nov 23, 2010

The Hotel Torre de Cali is the bomb!

First of all, everyone at the Front Desk, including [...] etc were just awesome. [...]at the Brisas del Rio Restaurant was awesome and [...]. The Tourims Security to the hotel were awesome as well, especially, [...]...good people at this hotel. I can't wait to return again in 2011. The hotel is also very well situated, near everything that you can possible want, including fine shops, restaurants, cafe, ice cream parlors, art galleries, the MIO station, Cali's massive transit system and the views from my room were just unbelievable! Thanks to all at the Hotel Torre de Cali for making my stay a pleasant one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

I celebrated my bday at Brisas del Rio restaurant and the food was just delicious, plus the price was pretty good and the service impecable! Thanks to [...]for attending to my guests and to [...]for helping me get everything ready! Gracias!

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mount Pleasant
May 27, 2008

Great place to stay

Hotel Torre de Cali was a fantastic experience. I have stayed at many Hotels in my past, but I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly to my fianc?e and myself. The staff was always inquiring if we need any help, and open and close the doors as we enter or exit the taxi's. Their is a resturant & disco in the Hotel, so if you do not feel like leaving everything is available inside the Hotel. I will stay at Hotel Torre de Cali again and highly recommend it to all. Oh yes, I forgot, the staff at the Hotel where at the Airport to meet me, and had a big sign to welcome me to Cali..this felt great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darumi
Friends
Daegu, Korea
Nov 28, 2014

center of downtown

location was excellent to reach the other place Room condition and facilities was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

City council and municipality buildings is very near. Police H.Q is very near.

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian W.
Single
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Safe Decent place to stau

The rooms are old and smell old but they're big and hotel staff is very professional and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen v.
Family
flushing
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel

Great stay for money worth, the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safariman
Single
Worcester, Ma
Jan 1, 2014

Cali Fair trip

The hotel was nice but they do not speak much English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Bachelor
Single
Marienville, Pa
Dec 5, 2012

Great room & stay

My stay at the Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel was great. The room had a living rm, bedroom and bathroom which were all very confortable. The food at the hotel was good and they had a good variety to pick from. The hotel staff was professional and friendly and always tried to meet your needs. I spoke Spanish so I am not sure if they spoke English or not. Overall, it was a great stay and if I ever need to go back to Cali, I would definitely stay at this hotel. Sincerely, John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blb626
Couples
Maitland , Florida
Feb 18, 2013

Great view

The bed was amazing as well as the view. Greeted well and given a upper level room when asked. We called for ice that was never delivered and the buffet wasn't as large as expected. Also, FYI, shuttle service to airport does not run on weekends so a taxi ride to airport will run about$25

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A local mall with movie theatre and shopping nearby.

Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bertha
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Location, Professional Staff, Clean Room

The hotel is great it only need an humid place like an exercise room with jacuzi and pool . the Airport shuttle was included in the price but they ask for an additional $29.00 to take me back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top