$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

4 stars
Avenida De Las Americas 18n -26, Cali, 0000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Getaway weekend

amazing view, very well located.. stuff very helpful and keep everything well cleaned .and it has... See full review

  • Dany smith
  • Sep 16, 2014
exelent getaway friends reunion

I would come.back , this is my 2 time stay in there, staff, ameneties, clean rooms, clean beds,... See full review

  • Dany smith
  • Sep 9, 2014
In Versalles neighborhood, Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is third tallest building in Colombia.

Alfonso Bonilla Aragon International Airport is 10 miles away.

Wi-Fi and on-site parking are free.

Valle del Pacfico Conference Center is a 30-minute drive away.

An American-style breakfast buffet with a variety of fresh tropical fruits is served daily.

The Hotels River Garden Restaurant has casual snacks and international cuisine and a spectacular city and mountain view.

The rooms at the Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel have air conditioning, cable TV and a minibar.

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is one mile from the downtown area, 2 miles from the Deportivo Cali Stadium, and just over half a mile from the Cali Cathedral.

Note: All citizens of Colombia will be charged the 16% national value-added tax.

Additional Charges : $4 USD per person per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel Rooms

Executive Room
Executive room offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, voice mail and memory foam pad.
Standard Room
Standard offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room and voice mail.
Premier Room
Located on the 11th floor, it affords great city views and features LCD TV, desk, ironing equipment and air conditioning. Premier room queen bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Jardin del Rio
Jardin del Rio located at the first floor served buffet breakfast, Lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliforniaTraveler
Business
bay area ca
Sep 4, 2012

a long way to go to be 4 star rated

This hotel has a long way to go to get 4 star rating. It does not have double windows and you can hear a lot of noise from the street. To make up for it the hotel provides complementary earplugs. It has neither pool nor gym. The water is the largest problem. In the shower it was barely running and in the sink there was no hot water. Several other families from my group found the same problems in their rooms. Even if you pay everything in advance there will be some additional charges in the bill like paying for the security guards in the hotel. The room is not guaranteed even if it was pre-paid and they will send you to a cheaper one in the neighborhood claiming that it is of the same value or “more expensive”. You can find much better quality for a little bit higher price in nearby Four Points by Sheraton, Which is true 4 star hotel. Families who were in that hotel had no complain and the hotel has all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lima, peru
Jan 17, 2011

nice

is nice but older building, but excellent attention and regular breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

beautiful restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waikiki Beach, Honolulu-Oahu-Hawaii USA
Nov 23, 2010

The Hotel Torre de Cali is the bomb!

First of all, everyone at the Front Desk, including [...] etc were just awesome. [...]at the Brisas del Rio Restaurant was awesome and [...]. The Tourims Security to the hotel were awesome as well, especially, [...]...good people at this hotel. I can't wait to return again in 2011. The hotel is also very well situated, near everything that you can possible want, including fine shops, restaurants, cafe, ice cream parlors, art galleries, the MIO station, Cali's massive transit system and the views from my room were just unbelievable! Thanks to all at the Hotel Torre de Cali for making my stay a pleasant one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I celebrated my bday at Brisas del Rio restaurant and the food was just delicious, plus the price was pretty good and the service impecable! Thanks to [...]for attending to my guests and to [...]for helping me get everything ready! Gracias!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 27, 2010

The friendliest staff of all!

The hotel is really old, and problems in the rooms are endless: no hot water; toilet not flushing; fridge not cooling; internet connection very often not working; lightbulb missing in the lamp; elevators extremely slow, etc. etc. But I've never... and I mean NEVER met hotel staff as polite, friendly, helpful, and apologetic as those. Under normal circumstances, half of those problems could have easily driven me to the edge. But I truly found it hard to be upset with such incredibly lovely people. And, by the way, if you don't speak Spanish, you're out of luck, because this is all they speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caracas Venezuela
Jun 24, 2009

Torre de Cali Hotel

Experience fine. Slightly noisy but for the purpose of my trip it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Pleasant
May 27, 2008

Great place to stay

Hotel Torre de Cali was a fantastic experience. I have stayed at many Hotels in my past, but I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly to my fianc?e and myself. The staff was always inquiring if we need any help, and open and close the doors as we enter or exit the taxi's. Their is a resturant & disco in the Hotel, so if you do not feel like leaving everything is available inside the Hotel. I will stay at Hotel Torre de Cali again and highly recommend it to all. Oh yes, I forgot, the staff at the Hotel where at the Airport to meet me, and had a big sign to welcome me to Cali..this felt great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top