$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

4 stars
Avenida De Las Americas 18n -26, Cali, 0000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Getaway weekend

amazing view, very well located.. stuff very helpful and keep everything well cleaned .and it has... See full review

  • Dany smith
  • Sep 16, 2014
exelent getaway friends reunion

I would come.back , this is my 2 time stay in there, staff, ameneties, clean rooms, clean beds,... See full review

  • Dany smith
  • Sep 9, 2014
In Versalles neighborhood, Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is third tallest building in Colombia.

Alfonso Bonilla Aragon International Airport is 10 miles away.

Wi-Fi and on-site parking are free.

Valle del Pacfico Conference Center is a 30-minute drive away.

An American-style breakfast buffet with a variety of fresh tropical fruits is served daily.

The Hotels River Garden Restaurant has casual snacks and international cuisine and a spectacular city and mountain view.

The rooms at the Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel have air conditioning, cable TV and a minibar.

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel is one mile from the downtown area, 2 miles from the Deportivo Cali Stadium, and just over half a mile from the Cali Cathedral.

Note: All citizens of Colombia will be charged the 16% national value-added tax.

Additional Charges : $4 USD per person per night.

Hotel Map

3.4589 -76.529
Area served
Cali
Nearby airports
Alfonso Dominguez Duque Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located at the North of the city close to important Business and entertainment districts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel Rooms

Executive Room
Executive room offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, voice mail and memory foam pad.
Standard Room
Standard offers two Double beds or one Queen bed with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, safe in room and voice mail.
Premier Room
Located on the 11th floor, it affords great city views and features LCD TV, desk, ironing equipment and air conditioning. Premier room queen bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Jardin del Rio
Jardin del Rio located at the first floor served buffet breakfast, Lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bertha
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Location, Professional Staff, Clean Room

The hotel is great it only need an humid place like an exercise room with jacuzi and pool . the Airport shuttle was included in the price but they ask for an additional $29.00 to take me back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dany smith
Business
West palm beach
Sep 16, 2014

Great Getaway weekend

amazing view, very well located.. stuff very helpful and keep everything well cleaned .and it has very comfortable rooms.100 % excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many different restaurants in a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bawer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Good Location

Good Location for Everyting, An excellent hotel very well located, close attention of all staff, ample to go solo bedroom, bathroom with jacuzzi and a beautiful view from there. Very good restaurant food with their dishes. The visit to the top floor not miss to be amazed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHIPICHAPE MALL CENTER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dany smith
Business
West palm beach
Sep 9, 2014

exelent getaway friends reunion

I would come.back , this is my 2 time stay in there, staff, ameneties, clean rooms, clean beds, very good food they have, you feel.at home, the staff is very helpful and friendly. No complains at all. The location is great close to it there more than 15 restaurants, the view is amazing from that hotel .. everything is neat. I recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around , city is clean, go every bar and restaurant, the food and people are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matthew Parker47
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2014

Minibar Ripoff

I’ve stayed at this hotel many times in the past and I have never had a problem. This time, however, upon checkout, they sent up a bell boy to “inspect my room.” I was then charged and over-charged for items off of the minibar; items which I never consumed, and all while my taxi is waiting to take me to the airport. Who has time to argue? Once back in the states I complained to the management, and they told me my room was being “inspected by the bell boy to make sure that I did not leave any luggage behind.” Are you kidding me? In short, they are liars and thieves of the worst sort, and I would never stay there again nor recommend it to anybody. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Torre de Cali.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safariman
Business
Worcester, Ma
Jan 1, 2014

Cali Fair trip

The hotel was nice but they do not speak much English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bertha
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Location, Professional Staff, Clean Room

The hotel is great it only need an humid place like an exercise room with jacuzi and pool . the Airport shuttle was included in the price but they ask for an additional $29.00 to take me back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glennm51
Business
Medellin
Apr 3, 2013

Hotel

The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone going there. There were minor issues but nothing major.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blb626
Business
Maitland , Florida
Feb 18, 2013

Great view

The bed was amazing as well as the view. Greeted well and given a upper level room when asked. We called for ice that was never delivered and the buffet wasn't as large as expected. Also, FYI, shuttle service to airport does not run on weekends so a taxi ride to airport will run about$25

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A local mall with movie theatre and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Bachelor
Business
Marienville, Pa
Dec 5, 2012

Great room & stay

My stay at the Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel was great. The room had a living rm, bedroom and bathroom which were all very confortable. The food at the hotel was good and they had a good variety to pick from. The hotel staff was professional and friendly and always tried to meet your needs. I spoke Spanish so I am not sure if they spoke English or not. Overall, it was a great stay and if I ever need to go back to Cali, I would definitely stay at this hotel. Sincerely, John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torre de Cali Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseny
Business
Panama
Oct 27, 2012

Reviews

Ordinary Hotel, not so great, very old building, need some remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Delirio Place. Good Salsa show very nice performance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top