$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

InterContinental CALI

4 stars
Avenida Colombia # 2-72,P.O. Box 7457, Cali,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Very Good!

I recommend this Hotel. I love it! Perfect service, very nice amenities, excellent location, comfort. See full review

  • Belumi
  • Apr 9, 2012
The Inter in Cali

Highly recommended, very well priced, excellent location, and service. Only thing I would suggest... See full review

  • RRWELL
  • Mar 17, 2012
Find your city escape at this Cali hotel with spectacular views of Cali River. Situated in the downtown district, the hotel is well appointed for business or leisure, with 18 meeting rooms and an outdoor pool terrace. Explore the local neighbourhood, full of distinctive Latin colour, from salsa bars to colonial San Antonio, with stunning church summit views. For local designer shopping we recommend Granada neighbourhood. Explore, then revive with a treatment at our tranquil full-service spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental CALI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Faro El Solar
Its a place that combines great food with artistic creations that give origin to an expressive space, designed to be a unique experience in which all the senses are involved. Cultural Fusion Dishes.
Lola Sabor Latino
In honour of Latin women, Lola names her dishes after Colombian celebrities. A new spin on Latin food inspired by local dishes from Mexico, Peru, Spain, and Colombia.
Tortelli
Restaurant Tortelli offers Italian cuisine and a warm family environement the restaurant is located in an attractive colonial style home on the traditional El Peñon park and it is very close to our Hotel
Pacifico
More than a restaurant , Pacifico is a family tradition that started in 1975 with the Restaurant Los Balcones in the port of Buenaventura. The cuisine at Pacifico rescues the forgotten flavors of our Pacific Coast.
Carambolo
The Absolut Style bar has been inspired by Colombian fashion. One of Cali's trendiest restaurants, Carambolo has an Absolut Style Bar on the second floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CALI

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRWELL
Business
Wellington, FL, USA
Mar 17, 2012

The Inter in Cali

Highly recommended, very well priced, excellent location, and service. Only thing I would suggest is add more options to breakfast menu, which of course is included in the room charge. One new thing I found out is that they have free an safe transportation to and from hotel/airport hotal van service. Just let them know in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belumi
Business
Miami
Apr 9, 2012

Very Good!

I recommend this Hotel. I love it! Perfect service, very nice amenities, excellent location, comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rogue4
Business
Balad, Iraq
May 4, 2009

A Fantastic 4 days in Cali, Colombia

I met my futura esposa in Cali, Colombia...my first trip to the city and country. No problem with the hotel staff fluent in both English and Spanish. Muy bueno hotel! Highly recommend this hotel. A bit pricy, but for the first time, its a 4 star. Located in Centuro Cali, my room had a nice view of the city and surrounding hills....The room was a balcony room, with 2 plastic chairs and a small table on the balcony. Comfy and very nice. Definitely drink the Colombian coffee, cofe con leche was my favorite. I plan on going back to Colombia soon! I have to, mi futura esposa is there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Western Union office, located in the town of Cali for money exchanges. You do not get a good exchange rate at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salado tx
Jul 21, 2009

fantastic hotel

The staff were there for every need.They were most helpfull.The best staff i have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlfredoQuintero
Business
Miami
Apr 17, 2012

excellent business hotel

Good.I have used tgis hotel for over 30 years. Receotion service is superb, breakfast very good, security is also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SOuth of the city are two good malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardoza
Business
miami
May 29, 2012

very good very please with hotel

very good I verry please with with this hotel I will stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos R.
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 1, 2012

Business trip

Very good hotel. My room needed a mayor updated. Otherwise all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLA
Sep 27, 2010

BUSINESS TRIP TO CALI

COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakdale, ca
Aug 19, 2009

nice staff

meet a friend for the 1st. time in Cali after talking on the internet for 5 weeks was a very nice hotel and with all the "bad press" about Columbia, I felt secure with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CALI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wodralir
Business
West Palm Beach
May 24, 2010

The good, the bad, and very ugly.

Not wireless internet or very bad signaL, CARPET nasty an descanting, the worst smeel in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I, was in Cali for my family and mother i law is ill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top