$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

2 stars
Carrera 48 70-188, Barranquilla,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Meets my expectations!

Nice, clean, comfortable venue with attentive staff and affordable restaurant and services. I would... See full review

  • bergendahl
  • Feb 19, 2013
great staff and loctaion

The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond for anything that was asked. clean,couteous... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2011
The Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla is located in the most important financial and commercial districts in Barranquilla and close to downtown area. Offers 80 guestrooms between standard rooms and suites, with restaurant/solarium, meeting rooms, business center, spa and coffee shop. The property location offers our guest excellent accessibility to the main districts of the city and also offers special accessible rooms for guests with disabilities. Welcome to Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla.

Hotel Map

10.9972 -74.8063
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little A
Washington DC
Jul 11, 2012

Great Place

Great people and in the heart of the city This is a great hotel to really get a feel for the people and culture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Disco's

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bergendahl
Japan
Feb 19, 2013

Meets my expectations!

Nice, clean, comfortable venue with attentive staff and affordable restaurant and services. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweetgp
NY
Jan 27, 2013

Lacking!

Not enough English speaking staff, but courteous and helpful. They seem to have issues with the plumbing at this hotel. They seem to cater to businesses more, than the average traveler/vacationer. Wifi spotty in certain areas.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little A
Washington DC
Jul 11, 2012

Great Place

Great people and in the heart of the city This is a great hotel to really get a feel for the people and culture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Disco's

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKjr
Florida, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Excellent value for the price

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Barranquilla. It is centrally located and a great value for the price. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant has a great menu with reasonable prices. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lear555
Business
Maimi
Sep 4, 2011

“2 star overpriced "BUT" friendly staff”

1st room a disaster,made me think I was in a oversize closet,terrible bed,one hard mattress on wooden slats,bathroom, size of a postage stamp..didn't even have a glass to drink out of..no chair in the room,changed to better room following day for additional price..There are better hotels in Barranquilla for the same price..I would have changed hotels the second day if I had not prepaid in full... On the plus side, staff very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lear555
Business
Maimi
Sep 4, 2011

“2 star overpriced "BUT" friendly staff”

1st room a disaster,made me think I was in a oversize closet,terrible bed,one hard mattress on wooden slats,bathroom, size of a postage stamp..didn't even have a glass to drink out of..no chair in the room,changed to better room following day for additional price..There are better hotels in Barranquilla for the same price..I would have changed hotels the second day if I had not prepaid in full... On the plus side, staff very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MExico
Jul 25, 2011

Good hotel

Good reception, fast checkin and checkout. Good breakfast. Very convenient for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MExico
Jul 25, 2011

Good hotel

Good reception, fast checkin and checkout. Good breakfast. Very convenient for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland OH
Jun 1, 2011

Good in all aspects except the shower

[...] The hotel was very good with staff response to service, food,maintaining a clean,safe,comfortable and very pleasant environment.The shower in my room could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in the hotel!

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland OH
Jun 1, 2011

Good in all aspects except the shower

[...] The hotel was very good with staff response to service, food,maintaining a clean,safe,comfortable and very pleasant environment.The shower in my room could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top