Bell Tower Hotel Xian ★★★★

$47
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

With its unique geographic position, the Bell Tower Hotel Xi'an offers contemporary service, pleasant ambience and convenient facilities to make your stay a memorable one.Located at the busy centre of Xi'an, neighboring the Bell Tower and Drum Tower Square where the historical and modern features are syncretized, Bell Tower Hotel is close to the famous Grand Mosque, Beilin Museum and the national famous handicraft article market.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$38
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$44
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$31
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$218
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$18
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Great location, but that's all

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
Bad lighting in the room. Too dark to read. Only one power outlets in the room. In mid September the hotels AC was off for the season. The room was hot and to get any cool air from the windows, the curtains had to be wide open all night so no privacy.

| Denver Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome good fun!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 12, 2011
The hotel services and amenities are quite good, and fully up to the standards of its 4* rating. It's clean and apparently well-managed, and the staff are friendly etc. etc. The deluxe room was very spacious, about 17m x 10m, and seemed a great bargain for the price. The fitout, fixtures, bath accessories, etc. were all fine. But note that there are no foreign satellite channels. But the real draw of this hotel is its location, which is simply unbeatable. What fun! The property is located at the very heart of Xi'an's bustling cultural and sightseeing center, directly facing the Bell Tower, and just next to the Drum Tower. The Muslim Street (Huimin Jie) is just around the corner, behind the Drum Tower. It's not just foreign tourists - people flock to the place from all over China, and they all end up downtown in the evenings. It's a very vibrant, happy, busy scene, set against the amazing backdrop of those beautiful, massive old towers. If you want to stay in the thick of it, the Bell Tower Hotel is a great choice.

Attractions

The South Gate is also just about a mile south of the Bell Tower. It's an easy walk there, to begin your bicycle tour of the city wall - and THAT is a must!

| Shanghai Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Solid choice; some missing features

Would recommend Mon, May 23, 2011
Spent 3 days/2 nights in Xi'an. I had been there before in 2001: what a change! Some better: underground pedestrian street crossways; instead of the car/truck/motorbike/bicycle/pedestrian death-waltz; some for the worst: typical things that happen as places become over-visited by tourists-- enormous crowds and inflated prices (in 2001 we had taken a private tour of the terracotta warriors, and surrounds that cost 1/100th the price of a group tour now, so far FAR higher than standard inflation.) For the most part, we toured by ourselves around the city- it was easy to get around given that the hotel has a fantastic location- next to the Bell tour. Great view from my room (and upgraded to a Suite!)We took a guided tour out to the terracotta warriors and surrounds- and the hotel uses a great company and it was happily small: 7 people. (Far far too expensive to get the private tour I had enjoyed before). It was also relatively easy to arrange the tour at the hotel- as long as you didn't want to do anything special. Our guide"[...]" was fantastic,and even found us a great dumpling restaurant for dinner, made our reservations, came to our hotel that evening to guide us there, and set things up with the staff for a truly terrific meal. She might have gotten a cut from the restaurant for bringing us there, but it cost us nothing more for her to do that for us, so who cares, most especially since it was truly a great meal. This was important because it was a birthday celebration. [...]even brought a small gift for the birthday girl. Very sweet. Wish I had taken the name of the company...Overall the hotel was of average quality. I would put it at about 3 stars from a standard western hotel. Place is clean but old. They offer free wireless internet... but as they say- you get what you pay for. Even when we plugged the computer into the wall- no internet. This was a bit problematic since two of us were doing work during the trip. So, if you plan to use the internet- wireless cards that link with China Telecom are essential here. If you don't have that and need to get on the internet- this is not the hotel for you. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. Overall- my basic summary of the hotel is location location location.

| Boston, MA, USA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Happy

Would recommend Fri, Apr 22, 2011
travel with family for vacation in Xian. Very pleased with the hotel choice (Bell Tower Xian) with its perfect location and professional staff.

| New Jersey, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Eh

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 16, 2010
Very "Chinese." Therefore, very small beds, very unkempt rooms. However, the location cannot be beat.

Entertainment hint

Hire driver for day

| Shanghai, China Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location, Fine Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 4, 2010
This hotel is at the main square of Xian within the city walls. While you are probably going there mostly to see the terra cotta warriors, walking around the old part of town and seeing the main sights is easy from this hotel.Plus after dinner it was a short walk to the night market. We hired the hotel car service which was very reasonably priced for the day to see the terra cotta warriors and other sites we wanted to see outside the city walls.

Attractions

Hotel car service

| Rock Hall, MD Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Xian Hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 7, 2009
A nicer room and access to internet. When i compare to the 5 star hotel that we stayed in last week in Shanhai, there is no comparison and the cost was the same.

| Haiyang China Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$47
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016