$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Marco Polo Wuhan

5 stars
View map of 159 Yan Jiang Avenue, Hankou, Wuhan, 430017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Marco Polo was perfect!

We visited our son who lives in Wuhan and his co-workers recommended Marco Polo. We had a great... See full review

  • mayhem at midnight
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great Hotel

It's not cheap, but this hotel was worth the money. The gym was the nicest by far in any of the... See full review

  • AIncog
  • Aug 3, 2014
Marco Polo Wuhan is a deluxe five-star business hotel strategically located in the historical center of the city, within walking distance to restaurants, shops and government offices and only 30 minutes to the international airport. The 380 rooms and suites are amongst the largest and most well appointed accommodation in Hubei Province. All rooms are equipped with modern business amenities including broadband Internet access, luxurious bathroom, in-room safe and state of the art communications and entertainment facilities. Marco Polo's signature Continental Club is located on the 29th to 34th floors of the hotel, provides the finest in accommodation and personalized services to the most discerning business travelers. The hotel offers Baby-sitting service, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access-High-Speed, Internet access-Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Room service-24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Swimming pool-indoor, Tennis court and Tour desk. All the rates offered are subject to 15% service charge and exclude Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Wuhan also booked these hotels.

Marco Polo Wuhan Rooms

Superior Room
This room offers one king bed or one Twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail. The room is very stylish, large and has river view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe Marco
Marco Polo's signature restaurant Cafe Marco with open kitchens features an Asian International buffet and a-la-carte menu. The Verandah is the place in town to enjoy specialty coffees and teas, light snacks and the best in contemporary entertainment, overlooking the Yangtze River. Shangdu Tao Yuan Chinese Restaurant, Wuhan's best Cantonese restaurant offers genuine Cantonese cuisine prepared by Hong Kong chef; served in the main restaurant and 3 exclusive private dining rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Wuhan

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mayhem at midnight
Business
Southampton
Mar 17, 2015

Marco Polo was perfect!

We visited our son who lives in Wuhan and his co-workers recommended Marco Polo. We had a great stay and the breakfasts are legendary! Great hotel, staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AIncog
Business
South Carolina
Aug 3, 2014

Great Hotel

It's not cheap, but this hotel was worth the money. The gym was the nicest by far in any of the many hotels I've been in recently and I went there every day. The swimming pool was also very nice. The lights and music under the water were nice touches. The room service rates were reasonable even if the menu didn't quite match up with what actually arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocDaddio
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 8, 2014

Great Western standard china hotel in great location

Wish we had more time to use the many amenities ... Staff was so curtious and helpful ... Great location. Great resturants close by ... And what an incredible value ... Will stay there again if I travel to Wuhan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too many local bars and resturants to experience ... Just walk down the street and try them out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimsReview
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 12, 2013

Excellent Service and Location for Westerners in Wuhan

Top notch. The staff was attentive and almost all spoke English. The hotel is walking distance from a really cool park alongside the Yangtze River. You can walk the park and visit the Mao Zedong Monument. Also don't miss nearby Yellow Crane Tower! I had a minor booking issue, (entirely my fault), and the front desk fixed the problem smoothly. They even gave me an upgraded room that faced the river. World Class Luxury. Clean, modern, rooms that rival the nicest Vegas hotel rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Club Muse is a really amazing nightclub- check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie Bo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2010

Terrific Hotel Experience

This hotel is an oasis. The head concierge, [...], was incredibly helpful. The hotel staff were uniformly courteous, friendly and made every effort to ensure our visit was completely satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 10, 2010

A Great View

Very pleasant, courteous, efficient staff. Second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN USA
Jul 25, 2009

Wonderful Location!

Even with the language barrier it was an excellent stay at this Hotel! I got marreid while in Wuhan and the location of the hotel and it's amenities added to the overall wonderful experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top