$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

5 stars
6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District,, 6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District,, Shenzhen, 518040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
3 reviews
worst hotel

they never open the A/c, the room was extremely hot. I pay extra for a a/c room and downgrade me... See full review

  • c102250
  • Jan 20, 2012
Great frustration

Unfortunately I had to spent at least 1.1/2 hour at the front desk because orbitz.com screwed up. I... See full review

  • Tayfur
  • Jul 28, 2009
Discover one of the newest International 5 star luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen 5 star luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury 5 star hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.5488 114.0998
Area served
CBD Center
Nearby airports
Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, (SZX), 25.00, KM, SE; Hong Kong International Airport, (HKG), 50.00, KM, N; Macau International Airport, (MFM), 70.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Café Chinois
An all-day dining restaurant. Grand Buffet available.
Man Ho Chinese Restaurant
Chinese restaurant of 120 seats including 6 unique identity private rooms. Provides live noodle and Dim-sum theater. Largest selection of Mao-tai and Chinese liquors in Shenzhen.
Shizuku
Japanese restaurant with modern and upbeat sushi and tapanyaki counter.
Java+
Enjoy freshly brewed coffees, breads, quick sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
c102250
Business
Hong Kog
Jan 20, 2012

worst hotel

they never open the A/c, the room was extremely hot. I pay extra for a a/c room and downgrade me instead send me to a a/c room. they were charging me twice, even when in show my voucher copy IT WAS A NIGHTMARE, You can see my record I travel a lot with you and This is the worst experience in my whole life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tayfur
Business
toronto
Jul 28, 2009

Great frustration

Unfortunately I had to spent at least 1.1/2 hour at the front desk because orbitz.com screwed up. I reserved and paid this hotel 2 weeks ago. When I arrived the hotel they said I only did reservation no payment. I show them my credit card sattement showing that orbitz.com got the payment. They didn't accept it because they didn't get the payment in their system and they wouldnt let me stay without payment. They finally let me in and same saga goes on in the morning half hour more. I refused to pay and left. Then in the middle of my business meeting hotels A/R department calling me. Anyway it was a big frustration and they are still calling me for payment despite Orbitz.com got the payment long time ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tayfur
Business
toronto
Jul 28, 2009

Great frustration

Unfortunately I had to spent at least 1.1/2 hour at the front desk because orbitz.com screwed up. I reserved and paid this hotel 2 weeks ago. When I arrived the hotel they said I only did reservation no payment. I show them my credit card sattement showing that orbitz.com got the payment. They didn't accept it because they didn't get the payment in their system and they wouldnt let me stay without payment. They finally let me in and same saga goes on in the morning half hour more. I refused to pay and left. Then in the middle of my business meeting hotels A/R department calling me. Anyway it was a big frustration and they are still calling me for payment despite Orbitz.com got the payment long time ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top