$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

4 stars
View map of No.398 Beijing Road (East) Shanghai , China, Shanghai, 200001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SG Dan
Business
Singapore
Feb 18, 2013

Decent Value

This hotel provides fairly good value for the money and I would recommend it if value is what you are seeking. The hotel is kept clean and the lobby is comfortable and has free WIFI, (although good luck actually connecting as it is extremely slow). The room is nothing fancy, however, the view was great and I could see the entire Pudong skyline. The bed was extremely hard and you can literally feel the springs poking into your body which may be a problem for some. Still, I slept like a baby because of the quiet floor and super dark window shades, so was very very happy about that. If the mattresses were replaced with more plush and newer models I would have increased my rating another full star. Ten minute walk to The Bund or to E. Nanjing Rd, so very convenient location. Really decent value here, I would recommend if you are not traveling on a couples vacation but rather alone or with a friend and on a budget. One more funny thing was the sign in the bathroom with a strange translation. I know what they are trying to say, but it was just too funny not to share with you, so check out the picture ;).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon traveller
Business
Mexico city
Feb 14, 2013

All depends on the tyoe of room

The hotel is not bad for the price you pay, the bed is comfortable, neighborhood is great to take a short walk to the bund or to Nanjing road. My only complaint is that the room I got at first did not had any window which makes it feel odd cause you never know the time and smells weird due to the lack of ventilation. Then I moved to a room with window that you have to pay a little more but is well worth it, no complaints in that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capitan rick
Business
miami, florida
Dec 21, 2012

unbelievable value

river view was amazing...staff spoke english...location is great although far from nightlife...overall satisfied would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiPing
Business
California
Dec 1, 2012

Good Value

Everything is nice except the room carpet is too dirty. The service is excellent. I choose the rive view room & the room view is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beijing Traveler
Business
Minnesota, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Overnight in Shanghai

Booked the day before and got a great deal -- great room with a river view for about 1/3 the cost. Free internet (with cable) in room is a nice touch. Immediate neighborhood is not much, but close to the Bund and Nanjing Road. No airport shuttle as advertised online, so a taxi will be necessary to either airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanghai mi amore
Business
san francisco
Nov 15, 2012

great hotel

hotel is conveniently located with beautiful river views. only challenge is language -- english speaking staff is limited. its fine if you dont need anything, but frustrating if there is a problem. overall, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilio DES
Business
Mexico
Oct 31, 2012

Cost efficent

The hotel is Well located near to the subway and to the pricipal streets for shopping and for sight seen like the "bund" the rooms are very confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ninjiang street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDer
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 24, 2012

fantastic room facing Oriental Pearl Tower and river view

Very friendly staff and we cannot ask for a better room and location for the price we paid; recommended it to a friend in Shanghai

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 19, 2012

short business trip

It's very good location, within 3 miles to the Bund and Nijing E road shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catadel
Business
Colombia
Jul 24, 2012

Good value for money, great location!

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and had a great experience. the hotel is conveniently located two blocks from East NainJing metro station, connecting to both Shanghai airports (same line). Free wifi only in the lobby, and rooms are comfy though the carpet is not exactly clean. Not all hotel staff is friendly, but they do speak english. Overall, great value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top