$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

3 stars
No 938 Road Hunan Road, Shanghai, 000000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
overlook the construction

Everything was new and clean but many things were not yet complete, and the only place to eat... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 8, 2011
overlook the construction

Everything was new and clean but many things were not yet complete, and the only place to eat... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 8, 2011
Enjoy thoughtful comforts and conveniences of home when you travel through China and stay at our Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai. Our Pudong hotel near Outer Ring Expressway and Hunan Road. Enjoy free breakfast buffet with Chinese and Western-style food each morning. Make yourself comfortable with free Internet, refrigerators, exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. Non-smoking rooms are available. Spend some time outdoors at Century Park, or attend an event at Shanghai New International Expo Center. Learn something new exploring the Shanghai Science and Technology Museum or the Shanghai Oriental Art Center. Visit the beautiful Oriental Pearl Tower TV tower on the scenic Huangpu River. Work on your game at Tomson Golf, or enjoy the natural beauty at Yu Yuan Garden. Maglive Train Station, Honggiao Domestic Airport and Pudong International Airport are all within a short drive. CHAMPS RESTAURANT - Buffet dinner, Western style set meal and a la carte are available. The restaurant can accommodate 300 guests for taking meals in the meantime. The repast environment full of subtropics coast design style and open style reflects leisureliness and pleasure everywhere. The selected gourmet food with various styles of different countries cooked by chefs can satisfy your taste sense and visual sense. Our hotel in Pudong, China, features a boardroom and spacious conference room to accommodate your next business or social event. You may also take advantage of business services available in the lobby, such as copy, fax and printing.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

31.2211 121.5442
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Shanghai Oriental Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Shanghai Science and Technology Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Xiang Yang Market: 0.3 mi
  • Liu Hai Su Art Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shanghai New International Expo Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Ocean Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Jin Mao Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Shanghai Wen Miao: 3 mi
  • Oriental Pearl Tower: 3 mi
  • Yuyuan Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Bund Museum: 3.2 mi
  • City God Temple: 3.3 mi
  • Shanghai Natural History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The Bund: 3.8 mi
  • General Post Office Building: 3.8 mi
  • Shanghai Oriental Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Shanghai Science and Technology Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Xiang Yang Market: 0.3 mi
  • Liu Hai Su Art Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shanghai New International Expo Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Ocean Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Jin Mao Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Shanghai Wen Miao: 3 mi
  • Oriental Pearl Tower: 3 mi
  • Yuyuan Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Bund Museum: 3.2 mi
  • City God Temple: 3.3 mi
  • Shanghai Natural History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The Bund: 3.8 mi
  • General Post Office Building: 3.8 mi
  • Shanghai Expo: 4 mi
  • People`s Square: 4.1 mi
  • Jinjiang Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Shanghai Urban Planning Exhibition Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Longhua Temple: 4.3 mi
  • French Concession: 4.3 mi
  • Shanghai Grand Theatre: 4.3 mi
  • Former Residence of Zhou En Lai: 4.4 mi
  • Shanghai Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Shanghai Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Taikang Lu: 4.5 mi
  • Lu Xun Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nanjing Road: 5.2 mi
  • Black Apple Gallery: 5.5 mi
  • Jing'an Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Jing An District: 5.8 mi
  • Eastlink Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • C. Y. Tung Maritime Museum: 6.7 mi
  • St Ignatius Cathedral of Shanghai: 6.7 mi
  • Shanghai Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • Aquaria 21 Dive Club: 8.5 mi
  • Fanguzi Art Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Hongqiao: 11.9 mi
  • Minghang: 12.2 mi
  • Gubei: 12.3 mi
  • She Shan Basilica: 22.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville Ky
Apr 1, 2011

Clean new but lack of amnities

Good value not much around to do but safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany Ky
Apr 8, 2011

overlook the construction

Everything was new and clean but many things were not yet complete, and the only place to eat outside of the hotel is McDonalds pretty long walk to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany Ky
Apr 8, 2011

overlook the construction

Everything was new and clean but many things were not yet complete, and the only place to eat outside of the hotel is McDonalds pretty long walk to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville Ky
Apr 1, 2011

Clean new but lack of amnities

Good value not much around to do but safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville Ky
Apr 1, 2011

Clean new but lack of amnities

Good value not much around to do but safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wuxi, China
Dec 13, 2010

Satisfactory

Service -- had some trouble at check-in because they were unable to find my [...]reservation. So I left a deposit and checked in anyway, forwarding the staff my confirmation email. They were helpful and were able to track down the reservation eventually. I had no problems at check-out. Room -- clean, nice. Decoration was quite new. Bed was comfortable.Location -- not fantastic, but not too out of the way. About 15-20 minute cab ride to Pearl Tower area in central Pudong. About 30 minutes to the train station (Shanghai Zhan). Not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. Wouldn't choose there if travelling for sight-seeing, but had business in Pudong so found it fairly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wuxi, China
Dec 13, 2010

Satisfactory

Service -- had some trouble at check-in because they were unable to find my [...]reservation. So I left a deposit and checked in anyway, forwarding the staff my confirmation email. They were helpful and were able to track down the reservation eventually. I had no problems at check-out. Room -- clean, nice. Decoration was quite new. Bed was comfortable.Location -- not fantastic, but not too out of the way. About 15-20 minute cab ride to Pearl Tower area in central Pudong. About 30 minutes to the train station (Shanghai Zhan). Not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. Wouldn't choose there if travelling for sight-seeing, but had business in Pudong so found it fairly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 17, 2010

I want a refend

The Ramada is an international Hotel. This was a poor Chinese version. I'm in China every other month. I could have stayed at may other hotels it the price I payed. This was the worst run, worst managed hotels in my life. The restaurant was trashed by 9Am and not one table was bussed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Pu Dong South Shanghai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 17, 2010

I want a refend

The Ramada is an international Hotel. This was a poor Chinese version. I'm in China every other month. I could have stayed at may other hotels it the price I payed. This was the worst run, worst managed hotels in my life. The restaurant was trashed by 9Am and not one table was bussed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top