$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

5 stars
20 Bei Suzhou Road, Shanghai, Shanghai, 200080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Graduation trip

Great experience. Would stay there again Great location , super comfortable beds See full review

  • May. Hope
  • Apr 5, 2014
Business trip

I stay at this hotel pretty frequently, when I am in Shanghai. Its affordability and location makes... See full review

  • TylerDurden
  • Dec 10, 2013
Historical hotel in Shanghai’s downtown

Built in 1934 by the British iconic architect Bright Fraser, the Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai is a well-known landmark in the Bund region of Shanghai. Its unique position offers views of both sides of the Huangpu River and provides an ideal, soothing sight for guests to enjoy. The hotel is equipped with a spa and beauty salon, as well as an art gallery, ensuring guests look after both their bodies and their minds. The selection of hotel restaurants offers guests a number of cuisine options. Rooms have a vintage, elegant design and a fashionable decor.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideally located in the center of Shanghai

  • Designed by architectural icon, Bright Fraser

  • Famous for a unique view of both banks of the Huangpu River

Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai Rooms

Over 130 of the 253 rooms and suites offered by the Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai have river views, while another 13 have private terraces. The décor of all the rooms is reminiscent of the hotel's prestigious past, while remaining equipped with modern day technological conveniences. Rooms are fitted with LCD computer televisions with wireless keyboards and wireless high-speed Internet, keeping guests up to date and in touch with the rest of the world. Rooms are spacious, well lit and comfortable, with twin, queen or king beds available. Guests can enter the Panorma Lounge for a relaxing experience, after a long day of working or exploring the city or they can visit the spa, fitness center or beauty salon and pamper themselves.

Things to Do:
  • The Bund (0.11 mi/0.17 km)

  • Huangpu Park (0.87 mi/1.4 km)

  • East Nanjing Road: Pedestrian Street (1.31 mi/2.1 km)

  • Qipu Road Fashion Market (1.43 mi/2.3 km)

  • Duolun Road (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • People's Square (2.18 mi/3.5 km)

  • People's Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

  • Shanghai Museum (/2.3 mi/3.7 km)

  • Yu Garden (2.49 mi/4 km)

Hotel Map

31.2443 121.4869
Area served
The Broadway Mansions Hotel is located in the center of Shanghai, near the Bund.
Nearby airports
Pudong International Airport, (PVG), 80.00, KM, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai Rooms

Deluxe city view Room
35 square meters two single beds or one king size beds starts from 3rd to the 9th floor. Every room is furnished with Classic dcor and antique style furniture. Guest rooms are equipped with satellite TV with premium channels such as CNN and ESPN, High-speed Internet access, multi-line speakerphone, mini-bar, marbled bathroom with telephone and shower bathtub combination. Weight scale, makeup mirror, bathrobes, and slippers make you feel more like at home. Complimentary two bottles water each day and free access to gym.
Deluxe river view Room
35 square meters two single beds or one king size beds starts from 3rd to the 9th floor offers a spectacular river view. Every room is furnished with Classic dcor and antique style furniture. Guest rooms are equipped with satellite TV with premium channels such as CNN and ESPN, High-speed Internet access, multi-line speakerphone, mini-bar, marbled bathroom with telephone and shower bathtub combination. Weight scale, makeup mirror, bathrobes, and slippers make you feel more like at home. Complimentary two bottles water each day and free access to gym.
Executive city view Room
35 square meters two single beds or one king size beds starts from 10th to the 16th floor. Every room is furnished with Classic dcor and antique style furniture. Guest rooms are equipped with satellite TV with premium channels such as CNN and ESPN, complimentary High-speed Internet access and daily newspaper, multi-line speakerphone, mini-bar, marbled bathroom with telephone and shower bathtub combination. Weight scale, makeup mirror, bathrobes, and slippers make you feel more like at home. Complimentary two bottles water each day and free access to gym. Our lounge is available for all executive guests with a relaxing and quiet environment after a hard working day. It is a perfect meeting place to enjoy exquisite breakfast, snacks, and afternoon tea.
Executive river view Room
35 square meters two single beds or one king size beds starts from 10th to the 16th floor offers a spectacular river view. Every room is furnished with Classic dcor and antique style furniture. Guest rooms are equipped with satellite TV with premium channels such as CNN and ESPN, complimentary High-speed Internet access and daily newspaper, multi-line speakerphone, mini-bar, marbled bathroom with telephone and shower bathtub combination. Weight scale, makeup mirror, bathrobes, and slippers make you feel more like at home. Complimentary two bottles water each day and free access to gym. Our lounge is available for all executive guests with a relaxing and quiet environment after a hard working day. It is a perfect meeting place to enjoy exquisite breakfast, snacks, and afternoon tea.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • General Post Office Building: 0.1 mi
  • Oriental Pearl Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Shanghai Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bund Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jin Mao Tower: 1 mi
  • Shanghai Urban Planning Exhibition Hall: 1.1 mi
  • People`s Square: 1.2 mi
  • Yuyuan Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Shanghai Ocean Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Longhua Temple: 1.3 mi
  • French Concession: 1.3 mi
  • Jinjiang Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Grand Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Museum: 1.4 mi
  • General Post Office Building: 0.1 mi
  • Oriental Pearl Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Shanghai Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bund Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jin Mao Tower: 1 mi
  • Shanghai Urban Planning Exhibition Hall: 1.1 mi
  • People`s Square: 1.2 mi
  • Yuyuan Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Shanghai Ocean Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Longhua Temple: 1.3 mi
  • French Concession: 1.3 mi
  • Jinjiang Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Grand Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Shanghai Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Lu Xun Park: 1.5 mi
  • City God Temple: 1.7 mi
  • Shanghai Wen Miao: 1.9 mi
  • Nanjing Road: 2.1 mi
  • Eastlink Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Former Residence of Zhou En Lai: 2.3 mi
  • Taikang Lu: 2.7 mi
  • Jing'an Temple: 2.8 mi
  • Black Apple Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Liu Hai Su Art Center: 3.1 mi
  • Shanghai Oriental Arts Center: 3.5 mi
  • Shanghai Expo: 3.7 mi
  • Shanghai Science and Technology Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Xiang Yang Market: 4 mi
  • Shanghai Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • C. Y. Tung Maritime Museum: 4.5 mi
  • St Ignatius Cathedral of Shanghai: 4.7 mi
  • Shanghai New International Expo Center: 5 mi
  • Aquaria 21 Dive Club: 5.4 mi
  • Fanguzi Art Gallery: 7.3 mi
  • Hongqiao: 9 mi
  • Gubei: 9.1 mi
  • She Shan Basilica: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuyang Jim
Business
Fuyang, China
May 7, 2013

Great View-No Air Conditioning

The hotel is at the end of the Shanghai Bund with river view rooms that have great views down the Bund. I upgraded to the executive level and I suggest that others consider doing so. The views are better and there are additional amenities (breakfast, internet, tea time) that you must pay for in other rooms. The room was clean, but the carpet had been shampooed recently and was still damp. The air conditioner did not turn on so we asked for help. It was explained that the building had not turned on the air conditioning yet. It was May in Shanghai with temperatures regularly in the 80s. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuwhite
Business
Scotland
Nov 6, 2012

Convenient place to stay

I was pretty impressed with this hotel, good value for money and ideally place with around a 10 minute walk to metro line 2 or line 10. A quick walk across the bridge has you right on the Bund. Fabulous spacious room with bath and shower, safe, modern TV and a great view of the bridge. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2012

Needs some updating

Location good, but carpet in rooms consistently dirty. Great updated bathrooms, but carpet is a real turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a Westerner, M on the Bund or New Heights are great choices and in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fuyang Jim
Business
Fuyang, China
Oct 8, 2012

Disappointing This Time

I stayed at the Broadway Mansion three times before this visit and really enjoyed the hotel. So when my daughter said that she was coming to China for a visit, I booked rooms at the hotel. She was coming during the October holiday, a very busy travel time in China. So I contacted the hotel three times between making the reservation in August and our arrival in early October. Each time I mentioned that we wanted king size beds and that we would arrive at 5:00 PM and would the rooms be reserved for us. Each time I was guaranteed that this would happen. When we arrived we were put into rooms that did not have a king size bed and were just not very nice. I was told that they defined king size beds differently than my booking agency and that there were no other rooms available. We were promised that we would be moved the next day and they did. No offer of a refund of any kind was made. So, after three good experiences in the hotel, we had a disappointing experience. I will definitely look for other hotels in Shanghai after this experience. I would caution any friend about the hotel an dgive the hotel a luke warm recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loves Shanghai
Business
Seattle
Aug 4, 2012

Week in Shanghai

Smoky hallways, my room had at least 4 feet high stacks of dirty laundry next to the door every day, was above the kitchen, very noisy.. View of a dirty ledge outside the window (condom wrappers) and a small slice of sky. When I approached the manager, his reply was to "stay at a different hotel next time." There are many good hotels in Shanghai...next time I will stay at one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babasangela
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Charming historic hotel

The outside of the hotel isn't impressive, but the location is awesome. We paid for river view and got an amazing view of the Bund by day and night, fantastic view. I would definitely recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ports
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2012

Ideal location. No Free Internet Access.

Great location, perfect for walking. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. No free internet access. It didn't occur to me that a hotel would not have free wireless access to the internet. Instead, they want to charge you some outrageous per day rate to access the internet or upgrade your room for a significantly higher rate than initially purchased which would include internet access. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

M on the Bund for a typical Sunday Brunch, Western style, is excellent. Great patio on the 7th floor overlooking the Bund. Highly recommended. 248 RMB for 2 courses, 288 RMB for 3 courses. Great coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Returning guest
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

A Great Hotel

Excellent location, beautiful view, comfortable room, but rather expensive breakfast for the limited selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stotes
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2012

Bund location

Great location, helpful stafff Beds are uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kedu
Business
warren,ohio
Mar 8, 2012

Vin ordinaire

Friendly staff. Room internet expensive. Nothing too bad, nothing too good. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top