$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

5 stars
37 Lianhuafeng Road, Hangzhou, Hangzhou, 310002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
MORE THAN EXPECTED

it was really beautiful staying on this hotel , the only thing is the breakfast was almost prepared... See full review

  • ALSALMAN
  • Feb 4, 2012
Well appointed rooms and very

Well appointed rooms and very clean. Service on reception could be improved as they had no record... See full review

  • Philip
  • Sep 7, 2010
Combining exceptional location and welcoming atmosphere, this property is an ideal place for a splendid vacation in Hangzhou.

Location
Immersed in greenery and surrounded by hills, the West Lake Hillview International Hotel is located just 7 minutes walk from the West Lake and 10 minutes drive from Hangzhou Railway Station, while the Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport is 30 kilometres away. The Leifang Pagoda, China National Silk Museum and Song Dynasty Guanyao Periods Site ar

Hotel Map

30.2204 120.1479
Area served
Hangzhou
Nearby airports
Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport.
Area description
Immersed in greenery and surrounded by hills, the West Lake Hillview International Hotel is located just 7 minutes walk from the West Lake and 10 minutes drive from Hangzhou Railway Station, while the Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport is 30 kilometres away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou Rooms

Garden View Room
The bedding option for the room is one king size bed or two single bed which includes basic amenities.
Superior Hill View Room
The bedding option for the room is one king size bed or two single bed which includes basic amenities.
Exective Hill View Room
The bedding option for the room is one king size bed or two single bed which includes basic amenities.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MZUS
Business
San Jose
Feb 27, 2014

Disaster - don't go there

I arrived the hotel late evening, although I had a booked confirmation they didn't not have me on files, I had to beg and plead to get a room. The staff doesn't know one word in English, and was not able to help. I went in the morning to the gym (in another building), all the building was power off and I had to search in the dark. When I got back to the room, there was not boy water ! No hot water !!!!!!!! Restaurant served terrible food Don't go there, sleep in a car if you have to, it would be much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALSALMAN
Bahrain
Feb 4, 2012

MORE THAN EXPECTED

it was really beautiful staying on this hotel , the only thing is the breakfast was almost prepared for Chinese " Chinese food" , others was really great. for sure when i come back i will stay in it again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Travellers
Business
Chicago , IL
Nov 4, 2010

Need to know language

Hotel staff took 20 minutes to find and confirm the booking, They did not had no knowledge of the reservation, Do not speak English, Besides showing them the reservation confirmation there was nothing we could do, Checking was very frustrating/After that it was beauiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philip
Not Provided
Sep 7, 2010

Well appointed rooms and very

Well appointed rooms and very clean. Service on reception could be improved as they had no record of my reservation. dissapointed that Spa facility is for men only. Reasonably priced, quiet location and would consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 14, 2010

Nice and spacious room with comfortable

Nice and spacious room with comfortable bed. The hotel is a bit far from the Lake, Hangzhou's main attraction but the concierge is very helpful and able to get us taxi. If you know how to take bus K12, you need only a 10-min walk back to the hotel. Bus fare is only RMB2.0.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rinus
Not Provided
Jul 30, 2010

"International"is a bit much.

"International"is a bit much. This hotel focus mainly on chinese guests which you notice because their spoken english is so so. This did not caused me any ploblems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yorktown, VA
Jun 28, 2010

THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE UGLY

THE BAD: We booked the room understanding that we were getting twin beds. We were told there were no twin beds available and we would have to accept one king bed. After several discussions and no way of finding an alternate hotel my 32 year old daughter and I agreed to share a bed. Then we were told that the credit card that [...] accepted to book the room was not accepted and had to be deleted and another used. Asked for toilet paper since there was only a small amount in room. Didn't receive any until the next morning when I physically brought a maid in to show that we were using their kleenex.THE GOOD: Came back to the room after touring to find a bowl of apples and bananas. Lots of amenities. Good mattress. Friendly concierge. THE UGLY: My experience with this booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the number of beds required will be available before booking the hotel.

Review of West Lake Hillview International Hotel Hangzhou

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 3, 2009

我住的是貴賓樓的行政套房,房間設備好,衛浴設備很不錯。早餐很

我住的是貴賓樓的行政套房,房間設備好,衛浴設備很不錯。早餐很糟糕,咖啡是我喝過最糟的,盤子不但又濕又油,有時還可以見到沒洗乾淨的殘垢。雖然十點才結束供餐,九點二十分去用餐的時候已經不再補充食物與飲料,連餐具也不補了,還要我一樣一樣的去要。資訊處理的效率與專業度很差,預訂部的系統與接待處的內部聯繫糟,我透過Hotel Club預訂時已經有付訂金,入住時也出示預訂紀錄與發票,但是他們堅持系統沒有顯示相關紀錄,而要我付全額。在入住兩天半的時間請他們查清楚,但是到我退房時,接待處還是堅持要我付全額,最後他們與預訂部的人花了30分鐘才搞懂,更妙的是我看到他們的內部文件上可是寫得清清楚楚,只是他們英文沒有好到讓他們讀懂。雖然住宿的價格很便宜,但是我不會再入住這家旅館,因為他們的服務與資訊處理的專業度無法滿足國際觀光客。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search