$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Tibet Hotel Chengdu

5 stars
No.10 North People's Road, Chengdu, 610081
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Tibet Hotel, Chengdu, China

Tibet Hotel was very accommodating. Our prepaid reservation was not communicated to hotel. In... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2009
Tibet Hotel, Chengdu, China

Tibet Hotel was very accommodating. Our prepaid reservation was not communicated to hotel. In... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2009

The hotel invited the internationally famed architect Mr. Phillippe Heitz to design for the hotel 276 brand-new guest rooms that blend the finest international hospitality and standard with the distinctive Tibetan charm to deliver a memorable stay for you. Guest rooms boast a range of luxury and discreet features including separate shower unit, revolving TV, broadband Internet, On-demand movie, and so on. Tibet Hotel Chengdu is the new tradition among the star hotels in the very heart of this great city. With the mysterious Tibet culture, the hotel offers the five-star standard accommodations, world-class restaurants and banquet conference facilities. For business and banquets, Tibet Hotel Chengdu meets with the finest facilities and gracious, attentive service. All in an inviting, intimate Tibet atmosphere. Todays luxury is inspired by a golden past.

Breakfast is CNY108 per person per day. Please note that hotel is currently renovating some of its function facilities. Sauna, gym and hair salon are closed temporarily. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Tibet Hotel Chengdu Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with two twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Voicemail, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Shared bathroom, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Safe in room, Disabled facilities, Room service, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Kettle, Mini bar and Laundry service.
DELUXE - ROOM
Room with one double bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Voicemail, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Shared bathroom, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Safe in room, Disabled facilities, Room service, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Kettle, Mini bar and Laundry service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tibet Hotel Chengdu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.6901 104.0732
Area served
Chengdu.
Nearby airports
Shuangliu International Airport.
Area description
Tibet Hotel Chengdu, located on the picturesque bank of the Funan River, near the business district, is well known as "he best aid for your trip to Tibet" You can take the Airport Shuttle Line 2 (Bus NO.300); time from 06:30 to 19:00; to Renmin Road First Section (North) Station and you will see our hotel. Besides, we also provide airport pick-up service, rates are: 22:00--08:00, we charge 400CNY for the service, only for 5 people including the driver. 08:00--22:00, we charge 300CNY for the service, only for 5 people including the driver. Please dial 0086-28-83183388-2369 if you have any hesitation about the services.

Dining

Restaurant
The dinner type inherits the ancient tradition of livening dinner with music of our country, accompanied by unique Tibet songs and dances, both of which correspond with each other.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Oct 28, 2009

Tibet Hotel, Chengdu, China

Tibet Hotel was very accommodating. Our prepaid reservation was not communicated to hotel. In spite of being technically sold out they gave us a room for the two days it took to resolve the reservation issue via email from China.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi's are very cheap in China. Do not hesitate taking a taxi.

Review of Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Oct 28, 2009

Tibet Hotel, Chengdu, China

Tibet Hotel was very accommodating. Our prepaid reservation was not communicated to hotel. In spite of being technically sold out they gave us a room for the two days it took to resolve the reservation issue via email from China.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi's are very cheap in China. Do not hesitate taking a taxi.

Review of Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 24, 2010

Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Few of the staff spoke any English, and without some knowledge of Chinese I would have been completely left to my own means. The location is far from any sites of interest (those few that actually exist in Chengdu), but most taxi drivers did know it and were able to take me there easily. This is not a place to stay if you are visiting Chengdu for leisure, as it caters mostly to Chinese and some int'l businesspeople. The rooms are bland, and the quality of beds/bedding quite poor. I do not recommend staying here, and be wary of 4 star rating--it doesn't go that far in China.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chen's Mapo Dofu.

Review of Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 24, 2010

Tibet Hotel Chengdu

Few of the staff spoke any English, and without some knowledge of Chinese I would have been completely left to my own means. The location is far from any sites of interest (those few that actually exist in Chengdu), but most taxi drivers did know it and were able to take me there easily. This is not a place to stay if you are visiting Chengdu for leisure, as it caters mostly to Chinese and some int'l businesspeople. The rooms are bland, and the quality of beds/bedding quite poor. I do not recommend staying here, and be wary of 4 star rating--it doesn't go that far in China.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chen's Mapo Dofu.

Back to menu Return to top