$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

3 stars
NO.72 WEST DAQIANG STREET,QINGYANG DISTRICT, QINGYANG DISTRICT, CHENGDU, CHENGDU, 610015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very nice, clean hotel compare to similar level's Chinese hotels, in very good location. See full review

  • llin98
  • Sep 13, 2014
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu

The hotel was hard to get to because many taxi drivers did not know where the address was. The... See full review

  • MXR007
  • Sep 16, 2013
Bringing you comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown. Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou is strategically located in Chengdu’s city center. We are just a short stroll from popular Chunxi Pedestrian Street, Tianfu Square and the city’s Municipal Sports Centre. Getting around is easy, allowing you to enjoy more or your time in Chengdu. Our great location, along with fast and easy transportation to and from the hotel, provides for breathing room in a tight travel schedule. Nearby attractions include Wuhou Shrine and Jinli Ancient Street. Additionally, the hotel is 5 minutes drive from Qing Yang Palace and Culture Park, less than 15 minutes from the famous Thatched Cottage of Tang Dynasty poet Du Fu and just 40 minutes from Shuangliu International Airport. Take pleasure in a completely relaxing atmosphere that puts you at ease. Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou provides you with personal comfort and convenience that meets all your needs. Each of the hotel’s 281guest rooms is some 28 square meters in size, and offer large comfortable beds, fully equipped bathrooms and amenities and an LCD flat-panel TV. What’s more, you’ll enjoy high-speed internet access and a trip to our delicious breakfast buffet, both absolutely free. Whether you are a business traveler on the go or a sightseeing tourist, Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou will provide you with excellent accommodation and service during your visit to Chengdu.

Hotel Map

30.6617 104.0609
Nearby airports
Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport, (CTU), 19.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, DOWNTOWN

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Great Room
Enjoy a unique breakfast time at Great Room, served every morning featuring a great selection of Chinese, Western Set Meals. It’s all delicious, smart, and free. You are always welcome to enjoy the Great Room for casual dining, informal mee
Great Room
You are always welcome to enjoy the Great Room Coffee for casual dining, informal meetings or relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llin98
Santa Clara, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Very nice hotel

Very nice, clean hotel compare to similar level's Chinese hotels, in very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MXR007
Santa Clara, California
Sep 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Chengdu

The hotel was hard to get to because many taxi drivers did not know where the address was. The hotel overall was okay. I was not able to access the internet on the computers in the internet room. My biggest complaint was that the receptionist I met upon arrival asked me if I wanted to stay longer than the one night I booked and I said yes make it two nights, but that request never happened so I had to pay a higher rate the next day for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay a taxi for taking you near a place unless you see your destination. The first of 4 taxi drivers dropped me off almost 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nowshiva
Sydney NSW, Australia
Jan 19, 2012

Good stay

After suffering with smoky hotels in China, this was a welcome relief with its enforced no smoking in the lobby area. The no smoking floor we were on also was clean air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU GULOU

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GZ
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

This is definitely a 3 if not 4 star hotel by any standard. Staff members were efficient and polite. We received a welcoming gift set when we checked in. Surprisingly, breakfast was included in the already cheap rate with many choices! I have never been in such a good holiday inn express. It is actually better than many of the holiday Inns!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search