$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

4 stars
B6-6 yard. Wen Shu Fang Shtreet, Qingyang District, Chengdu, 610017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice base for travel

Located near a subway line, food district, and a temple, the place takes care of a lot of the... See full review

  • 1094123
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Love the location, great value for money and friendly staff. See full review

  • Laurina
  • Feb 12, 2014
It has a convenient transportation system, and a great surrounding environment.

Deluxe Room: The room is with very traditional Chinese design Style, Room consists of 30 square meters, one bedroom with two 1.2m x 2.0m bed, also a washroom. Most rooms have balcony to see old street view, and some are with garden view. Free internet access.

Suite with balcony: The room are with very traditional Chinese design Style, Room consist of 52 square meters, one king size bed, one bed room with a washroom, one living room. Most rooms have balcony to see old street view, and some are with garden view Free internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu also booked these hotels.

Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe Room offers Tow single beds which includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer. Room consists of 30 square meters, one bedroom with two 1.2m*2m bed, also a washroom. Some rooms have balcony. Free internet access. A/C included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Suite with balcony offers One kind-size bed. The room are with very traditional Chinese design Style, Room consist of 52 square meters, one king size bed, one bed room with a washroom, one living room. Most rooms have balcony to see old street view, and some are with garden view Free internet access. Free internet access. A/C included. It also includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Rong Zhai Restaurant in Buddha Zen Hotel serves special Chinese dishes made by its senior cooks. The cooking methods follow the Buddhist classic ones and adopt the theory of Qi-supplement in traditional Chinese medicine. Moreover, its marvellous cooks are developing nutrient vegetarian dishes as a kind of food therapy, taking advantage of the freshness of vegetables and other vegetarian food, as well as categorizing the Five Elements of different vegetarian food. All these dishes are very natural, low in fat and without cholesterol.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1094123
Business
NYC
Nov 21, 2014

Nice base for travel

Located near a subway line, food district, and a temple, the place takes care of a lot of the things a tourist might like to do in town. The buddha theme is interesting, and the lodging has an old-time feel, but is actually quite new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honora Wolfe
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 27, 2014

Buddha Zen a hidden gem

...but be sure to write down the phone number of the hotel, because most of the taxi drivers don't know how to find it and it is on a walking street with no cars...so a bit tricky. But very fun, comfortable, and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurina
Business
Chicago
Feb 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Love the location, great value for money and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Scot
Business
UK
Nov 6, 2013

Real sense of China

This property and location gives you a real sense of being in old China. Yes, it is a bit touristy, but it is local people and local tourists who are roaming around and visiting the temple etc. Don't expect any English to be spoken except at the front desk. The food is below average for the western palate, but unless you consider splurging at one of the fancier hotel restaurants it is probably as good as you will find elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Yeshe Wangmo
Business
Honolulu HAwaii
Sep 5, 2013

Love the hotel staff

I've been going to the Buddha Zen Hotel for 4 years. Of course I look forward to being in that environment but I also look forward to seeing the staff. They are wonderful people who create a very special atmosphere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vegetarian restaurant Lotus in the Water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom888
Business
Melbourne Australia
Apr 24, 2012

Excellent, beautiful

A great place to stay, family orientated, staff helpful, the area is brilliant. Loved it. The garden was good we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

try the food from local vendors.........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BonesUK
Business
London, UK
Mar 30, 2012

Can't ignore the chained-up parrot!

Really loved staying at this place till I saw the chained up-parrot. He can hardly move and just sits there every day. It turned my stomach and I just couldn't ignore it. They also keep a turtle in a dirty little stone pool and a small, sick looking bird in a small, dirty cage. I complained about the way they keep their animals but instead of dealing with it, they moved the poor creatures onto the roof, out of anyones sight. When I questioned the manager in duty, he assured me that they will get bigger cages and will look after the animals better in the future. Not sure if I believe that. I don't like birds in cages at all but a large cage will at least give the parrot the possibility to move around a bit. Can anyone who stays there post March 2012, have a look and report back please? Animal lovers be warned, seeing the parrot having to live like this (for years), will break your heart. Do not stay there if you think you might have an issue with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hanna p.
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2012

Best Hotel of our trip!

This boutiques hotel was staffed with friendly bilingual staff, warm and welcoming and helpful with all questions; there was a reasonably priced spa on site that we enjoyed after a long journey; the on-site breakfast was just what we needed after a week of eating in tiny storefronts, and the rooms were lovely. do NOT expect a third bed or cot ...even though it was offered, it is a little camp cot and booking a second room is a better bet! We felt spoiled and refreshed by the time we left! I highly recommend this hotel as it was easy enough to get to banks and the subway and taxis, while still feeling as if we were in a little village(one of the rebuilt "old neighborhoods" in Chengdu).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come ready to try some street food and do it for lunch when things are a little busier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Volunteer
Business
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
Oct 1, 2011

Culture and Comfort, Food and Shopping.

Great location for shopping and eating to experience different culture. Difficult for first driver to locate and no vehicle entry to hotel door. Hotel staff exceptionally helpful. Hotel Restaurant was great. Sorry I missed breakfast the first morning with a 7.30am departure to the Chengdu Panda Centre. A lift and a disabled toilet on Ground floor would be a bonus(I had a serious ankle sprain - difficult with stairs).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops around the hotel with great variety for last minute gift purchasing. Remember to leave home with as few clothes as possible. More rooom for shopping through out your holiday...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buddha Zen Hotel Chengdu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dywangmo
Business
Honolulu
Sep 30, 2011

Love Chengdu at the Buddha Zen Hotel

I've had four visits at this hotel and it's always felt like a safe haven in the very busy metropolis of Chengdu. The staff is wonderful. This time I tried a full body Chinese health massage and received excellent service. My only negative comment is that the restaurant could be bigger and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top