$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Sunworld Hotel Beijing

4 stars
View map of 88 Dengshikou, Dong Cheng Beijing, Beijing, 100006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel is close the center business district of Beijing, within walking distance to subway... See full review

  • JC95129
  • Mar 10, 2015
Business Trip

I am a frequent business traveler. This hotel is the best in its kind I found in the surrounding area. See full review

  • JC95129
  • Feb 12, 2015
Nice extras at budget-friendly hotel near Wangfujing Street

Location is the top selling point of this budget-friendly hotel just off Wangfujing shopping street. A 20-minute walk takes guests to the Donghuamen night market and the Forbidden City. Dengshikou subway station on line 5 is a five-minute walk. The modern 308-room property has some nice extras for the price point, like laptop-size safes, fitness and massage center, and live piano music. California Shabu Shabu restaurant lets guests try the cook-it-yourself experience of Sichuan and Beijing hotpot.  

Highlights

  • Budget-friendly Chinese hotel just off Wangfujing shopping street
  • 20-minute walk to Donghuamen night market and the Forbidden City
  • Five-minute walk to Dengshikou subway station on line 2
  • Laptop-size safe, fitness and massage centers, live piano music, and other extras

Rooms

The 308 rooms and suites range in size from 270 square feet to 646 square feet and include a laptop-sized safe, mini-bar, desk, television with satellite channels, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Rooms were renovated in 2007 and now have a more contemporary feel, with soft golden hues, crimson accents, and dark wood furniture. Guests receive free bottled water in rooms.

Features

Sunny Café serves an international buffet and menu items for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A piano player entertains diners in the evening. Guests can try the cook-it-yourself approach of Sichuan and Beijing hotpot in California Shabu Shabu. A small fitness center provides a place for exercising, or guests can get a massage in the relaxation center or in their own room.

Transportation

  • Beijing Railway Station (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Capital International Airport (16.4 mi/26.6 km)
  • Nearest subway station: Dengshikou on line 5 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Forbidden City (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Lama Temple (2.2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Silk Alley (3.2 mi/5.3 km)
  • Temple of Heaven (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Summer Palace (12.2 mi/19.8 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Ballroom accommodating up to 330 people
  • Wi-Fi in public areas (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunworld Hotel Beijing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sunworld Hotel Beijing Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers 1 king-size bed or 2 twin beds along with basic amenities.Extra bed will be charge 200CNY/day when check in.
Superior Room
This room offers 1 king-size bed or 2 twin beds along with basic amenities.Extra bed will be charge 200CNY/day when check in.
Deluxe king-size Room
This room offers 1 king bed along with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Wangfujing: 0.7 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 1 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 1 mi
  • Forbidden City: 1.2 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Beihai Park: 1.6 mi
  • Lama Temple: 1.9 mi
  • Sanlitun: 2.2 mi
  • Xicheng: 2.5 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 2.6 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 3.4 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Capital Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 5.1 mi
  • Water Cube: 5.3 mi
  • Wangfujing: 0.7 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 1 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 1 mi
  • Forbidden City: 1.2 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Beihai Park: 1.6 mi
  • Lama Temple: 1.9 mi
  • Sanlitun: 2.2 mi
  • Xicheng: 2.5 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 2.6 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 3.4 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Capital Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 5.1 mi
  • Water Cube: 5.3 mi
  • Olympic Green: 6.9 mi
  • Summer Palace: 8.8 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 8.9 mi
  • Shijingshan: 9.7 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 11.3 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 25.4 mi
  • Juyongguan: 31.7 mi
  • Mutianyu: 36 mi
  • Badaling: 38.8 mi
  • Jinshanling: 68.4 mi
  • Simatai: 73 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
10:00 AM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B-Mann
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Jun 10, 2011

Sunworld hotel an excellent value

We enjoyed the hotel very much. First the criticisms: the breakfast buffet was overpriced - 115 RMB, and our room seemed a little small. However, since everything worked well (plumbing, A/C, TV, elevators, etc.), for the price [...]got us, it was a fantastic value. It's also in an excellent location, right downtown where the action is. A perfect location - we will go back there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a half-block south is the main drag through Beijing - a pedestrian mall with a million sights to see. Don't miss it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC95129
Business
La Puente
Mar 10, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel is close the center business district of Beijing, within walking distance to subway station, shopping malls, with MacDonald and 7-11 convenience store just across the street. The room is very clean and comfortable. I give a thumb-up to the hotel's overall performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC95129
Business
La Puente
Feb 12, 2015

Business Trip

I am a frequent business traveler. This hotel is the best in its kind I found in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon C.
Business
Cleveland
Jan 14, 2015

Not very good experience as expected

We have stayed in this hotel for serveral times. It is in a good location. We are happy with each of stay except this time we encountered some problems with their internet WIFI services. We went there right before Christmas, and we liked this hotel because they also offer free WIFI. However, when we were there last year, they were changing internet providers and most of the time in our 9-day stay, there is no WIFI signal. This was frustrating since we needed to communicate with friends in both US and in China. Other than this, the hotel is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waiguoren
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2014

Great value

Fantastic location, very nice room and a great value for the price. Staff not fantastic with English, but very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to subway, if you are comfortable with it, you can get around cheap and quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rssimp
Business
Farmington, MI.
Apr 28, 2014

Good location

My first visit to China so I wasn't sure what to excpect. The room was smaller than what we would excpect in the US but it was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was very good. I really liked the location with the the Wangfujing shopping area, the Forbidden city and Tian anmen Square within easy walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Exchanging money was very easy and without the service fee you pay at the airport although make sure the bills your bring with your are perfect with out any small tears or worn areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quanjude Peking duck. Although this is a very high output style restraunt the duck was perfect and it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr856
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent

Just hard beds but hey it's Asia that's to be expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackieabsurg
Business
chicago
Feb 17, 2014

great location and staff

Close to the subway, staff was very polite and helpful, rooms very clean. Had some problems with heating system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan4
Business
Busan, South Korea
Feb 4, 2014

No problems, friendly staff, clean room

My family of 4 enjoyed our stay the Sunworld hotel. Everything was smooth, the room was nice,clean, spacious, comfortable. The beds were hard, but this is Asia. The area is nice, seemed very safe, close to a lot of things. I would recommend it. I was happy with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a really good restaurant down the street we ate at 3 times! Everything was good. Same street same side as the hotel in the direction of Wangfujing street. Try the duck and what others are eating, the staff speaks English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuantan sisters
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Nov 19, 2013

Great location

Traveling with my sis. Room was comfortable, location is great, a number of cafés. Convenient stores , supermarket and even saloon are within the hotel neighborhood .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor of beijing
Business
Istanbul
Oct 9, 2013

It is easy to find and quiet

The ceiling is short, not much appropriate for tall body. Otel is quiet and has good location. 4 stars standarts are not same as western 4 stars standart. But overall good. Safe. (Even safety box does not work)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top