$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

5 stars
No. 1 Er Jing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, No. 1 Erjing Road, Beijing, 100621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Western Traveler

It doesn't get any better than this hotel. If you are coming into or leaving Beijing, this is the... See full review

  • Thornlaw
  • Oct 3, 2014
Perfect for the airport

Comfortable, quiet and convenient. We made use of the Club Room amenities - happy hour 6-8 for... See full review

  • Johnand Alison
  • Sep 30, 2014
At the five-star Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, expect a fresh approach to the airport hotel experience. Conveniently located one minute from the capital's Terminal 3 by complimentary shuttle bus which also runs between the hotel and Terminals 1 and 2, a fifteen-minute-Airport-Express-Railway ride from the city hub and 4 km from the New China International Exhibition Centre, the hotel comprises 372 guestrooms (45 sq m to 300 sq m) which all come with soundproofed floor-to-ceiling windows, signature Dream Big Beds, marble bathrooms with baths and separate rain showers and technological treats like LCD TVs, DVD / CD players, internet protocol phones, iPod docs and WiFi. Added benefits for Club Place and suite guests include exclusive access to the 24-hour two-level Club L Lounge. Also featured are five restaurants and bars, 22 function rooms, a modern Cardio Studio, a LIFE! gift shop and art - talent from local artists is showcased in the hotel's very own gallery of contemporary art and just 17 km away, more art can be enjoyed at the famous 798 art district.

Hotel Map

40.0496 116.6122
Area served
Beijing.
Nearby airports
Beijing Capital International Airport Terminal 3.
Area description
This luxury hotel is conveniently located one minute from the capital's Terminal 3 by complimentary airport shuttle bus, a fifteen-minute-Airport-Express-Railway ride from the city hub and 4 km from the New China International Exhibition Centre, and provides easy access to fast expressways which lead to some of the worlds greatest wonders including the Great Wall, Summer Palace, Forbidden City, Tian'anmen Square and Olympic Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport Rooms

Essential Place
45 sq m (484 sq ft). One king or two twin beds with cotton-rich linen. Located on levels 3 - 5. Soundproofed floor-to-ceiling windows with city, lakeside or runway view. Marble bathroom with bath and separate rain shower. Internet protocol phone. LCD TV with cable channels. DVD / CD player. iHome iPod clock radio. Wired and wireless high-speed internet access (at a fee). Desk. Electronic safe fit for laptop. Air conditioning. Refreshment centre with mini bar, coffee / tea maker, and complimentary bottled water. Wardrobe with iron / ironing board, bathrobes and slippers. Luxury bathroom amenities, makeup / shaving mirror and hairdryer.
Club Place
45 sq m (484 sq ft). One king or two twin beds with cotton-rich linen. Located on top level 6. Soundproofed floor-to-ceiling windows with city, lakeside or runway view. Marble bathroom with bath and separate rain shower. Internet protocol phone. LCD TV with cable channels. DVD / CD player. iHome iPod clock radio. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access. Desk. Electronic safe fit for laptop. Air conditioning. Refreshment centre with mini bar, coffee / tea maker, and complimentary bottled water. Wardrobe with iron / ironing board, bathrobes and slippers. Luxury bathroom amenities, makeup / shaving mirror and hairdryer. Enjoy all Club L benefits including exclusive access to a wide range of value-added services at the 24-hour two-level Club L Lounge where complimentary breakfast and all-day drinks and snacks are served and free use of facilities are available like Club L boardroom for up to two hours per stay, internet pods, pool table and game stations.
Sweet Place
85 sq m (915 sq ft). One king or two twin beds with cotton-rich linen. Located on levels 3 - 6. Separate living room and bedroom. Soundproofed floor-to-ceiling windows with city, lakeside or runway view. Marble bathroom with double sink and bath and separate rain shower. Internet protocol phone. LCD TV with cable channels. DVD / CD player. iHome iPod clock radio. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access. Desk. Electronic safe fit for laptop. Air conditioning. Refreshment centre with mini bar, coffee / tea maker, and complimentary bottled water. Walk-in wardrobe with iron / ironing board, bathrobes and slippers. Luxury bathroom amenities, makeup / shaving mirror and hairdryer. Enjoy all Club L benefits including exclusive access to a wide range of value-added services at the 24-hour two-level Club L Lounge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanlitun: 11.7 mi
  • Olympic Green: 11.8 mi
  • Lama Temple: 12.6 mi
  • Water Cube: 12.7 mi
  • Beihai Park: 14.2 mi
  • Wangfujing: 14.5 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 14.5 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.6 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14.7 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14.7 mi
  • Forbidden City: 14.9 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15.5 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 15.6 mi
  • Xicheng: 16.1 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 16.7 mi
  • Sanlitun: 11.7 mi
  • Olympic Green: 11.8 mi
  • Lama Temple: 12.6 mi
  • Water Cube: 12.7 mi
  • Beihai Park: 14.2 mi
  • Wangfujing: 14.5 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 14.5 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.6 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14.7 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14.7 mi
  • Forbidden City: 14.9 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15.5 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 15.6 mi
  • Xicheng: 16.1 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 16.7 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 17.2 mi
  • Summer Palace: 17.9 mi
  • Capital Museum: 18.2 mi
  • Shijingshan: 22.4 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 25 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 25.2 mi
  • Mutianyu: 26.3 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 32.4 mi
  • Juyongguan: 33.4 mi
  • Badaling: 40.4 mi
  • Jinshanling: 54.7 mi
  • Simatai: 59.1 mi

Dining

Ming Court , Chinese Restaurant
Redefines dining with its serene, exquisite decor and innovative menu of contemporary Cantonese and Shandong dishes. Ming Court's 7 private dining rooms, overlooking the lake and runway, create a surreal dining experience that is sure to impress.
Fuel, Restaurant & Bar
The perfect mix of casual dining, refreshing beer and great music. With Fuel's relaxing garden terrace, you can savour every morsel of signature melt-in-your-mouth ribs, pizzas and burgers paired with your beverage of choice from Fuel bar's extensive selection; outdoors, indoors or in the exclusivity of either of its 2 plush private party rooms.
The Place, Buffet Restaurant
Interactive all-day dining restaurant. Indulge as chefs treat you to a show of cuisines around the world from a stage of live cooking stations and open kitchen. Cuisine : International. Hours of operation : 06:00 - 22:30. Serving : Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Dress Code : Casual.
Portal - Work and Play , Bar / Lounge
The sophisticated bar cum internet hub is the place where you can effortlessly mix business with pleasure. Enjoy delicious tapas and cocktail creations and choice tunes from resident DJ.Cuisine : International. Hours of operation : 24 Hours. Serving : Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon tea and Dinner. Dress Code : Casual.
In Room Dining
Hours of operation : 24 hours. No advanced reservations is required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Flexible event space totalling 2,735 sq m includes an 800 sq m natural-light filled ballroom and 20 multi-function rooms and boardrooms, all equipped with technological support.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony NY
Business
New York
Dec 18, 2012

Convenient, but no swimming pool

I need to take an early flight in the Beijing airport, so I decided to book a hotel room near the airport. Finally I chose Langham because of its location. The overall stay was find for me. However, it was very disappointed that there is no swimming pool in the hotel like indicated in the hotel webpage, since it is the major reason that I selected this hotel. I feel that I won't go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack C WA
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2014

Flight transit

The room is spacious, very comfortable. The front desk staff are not very friendly... maybe due to too busy work at midnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjmtl
Business
Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Great location

It is a nice hotel near airport. However, the restaurant Ming Court is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandie11
Business
Memphis
Dec 25, 2012

Great stay for overnight visit

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, room spacious, and bed SO comfortable. I arrived late evening so did not eat a meal although I did last stay and the food was good, but pricey so get the flight and hotel combo and the breakfast is free. The shuttle bus was there oin arrival and I was at the hotel in 5 minutes and checked in pretty quickly. At first they said they had no record of my booking but I gave them my hotel receipt and they soon sorted it out. I could hear airplanes a little before I went to sleep, but overall, it was a great night's rest. The bathroom was great and I was up and on my way early in the morning. It is my favorite airport hotel in Beijing and my choice each time now. I tried a nearby hotel, but the lighting was too gloomy and the bus connection not so good. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay overnight between flights in or out of Beijing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Cat
Business
Mongolia
May 12, 2013

Good transit Hotel

Orb offerred a complimentary breakfast with this room but when I got there the front desk said it was not included because I got a 15% discount on the room. Orb did not explain it that way on their website, so I won't be staying at this hotel again, tha's called false advertising where I come from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giarcsr1980
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2014

Very nice hotel right next to the airport.

We stayed here the night we arrived in Beijing and also the night before we left Beijing three weeks later. The reason we stayed here was it's proximity to the Beijing Capital Airport since our flights in and out of China were so late or early in the day. The hotel itself is super nice. The rooms were big, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms very modern and clean. For what we got, I felt like this seemed underpriced, but given the lack of options, it is a bit expensive as the cheapest option near the airport. We also had no problems with the hotels shuttle service to the airport which was super easy to use. The only thing I would say to avoid is the breakfast buffet which is super overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thornlaw
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Western Traveler

If you're looking for a great 5 star hotel on your way in or out of Beijing, at the airport., this is the place to stay. You will never know you are at an airport. They have a regular shuttle bus (pink) that picks you up and drops you off and it is usually there waiting. If you arrive at Terminal 3, it is literally a 5 minute shuttle to the hotel, which is great when I have a late flight. The staff is fantastic and many speak English. The rooms are truly spacious, modern, clean and have Wi-Fi. The club level includes breakfast and or light dinner and definitely worth the extra money. Again, the staff there is also excellent and speaks English. They went out of their way to bring me cheese from another restaurant in the hotel...and they all great you warmly, with a smile. Stay here..stay here..stay here..that is all I can say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on the Club Level..for the extra money it is worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon144
Business
Edina, MN, USA
Sep 29, 2011

A Totally Beautiful and Friendly Environment

My room was right out of an architectural design magazine. Beautiful and functional beyond my expectations. The staff was helpful and friendly, clearly making an effort. There's also an in-house "Smart" line to call for help with computer issues. I ate at the dinner buffet; not inexpensive, but so much variety of excellent dishes that it turned out to be a good value too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron L.
Business
Dahlonega, GA
May 13, 2013

Great spot for One Night Stay

Close to airport; shuttle service every 15 minutes; good internet access; TV channels in English; staff speaks some English; Excellent breakfast offered. Stayed one night after flying from USA. Made connections next day to a domestic flight within China. I had not problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron L.
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Jun 9, 2013

Want 1st Class Place - Langham Place!

Every detail was excellent from the shuttle that runs to and from the airport every 15 minutes to the friendly staff, great rooms, hi-tech, free wi-fi, very customer friendly staff. Most know English. You won't be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top