$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

5 stars
11 Financial Street,,Xicheng District, Beijing, Beijing, 100033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Good Quality Luxury Hotel

Our room was great - spacious, well set out, every comfort available that you'd expect in a five... See full review

  • Brisvegan Abroad
  • Jul 11, 2013
great hotel

beautiful room, great services, nothing to complain See full review

  • sim
  • May 22, 2009
Enjoy ultra-modern style and elegance in this Beijing hotel, just minutes from Tiananmen Square. With outstanding meeting facilities and a full range of business services, it is the ideal business venue. Unwind with luxury amenities including an indoor pool or indulge yourself at Spa with treatments based on age-old Chinese traditions. Explore the local district's designer local boutiques and 13th Century temples, all within walking distance.

Hotel Map

39.9333 116.4
Nearby airports
Beijing Capital International Airport, (PEK), 40.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beihai Park: 0.4 mi
  • Forbidden City: 1.2 mi
  • Lama Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 1.7 mi
  • Wangfujing: 1.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 2 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 2 mi
  • Xicheng: 2.3 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Sanlitun: 2.6 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 3.8 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 3.9 mi
  • Water Cube: 4.1 mi
  • Capital Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Beihai Park: 0.4 mi
  • Forbidden City: 1.2 mi
  • Lama Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 1.7 mi
  • Wangfujing: 1.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 2 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 2 mi
  • Xicheng: 2.3 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Sanlitun: 2.6 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 3.8 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 3.9 mi
  • Water Cube: 4.1 mi
  • Capital Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 4.6 mi
  • Olympic Green: 5.7 mi
  • Summer Palace: 7.6 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 7.7 mi
  • Shijingshan: 9.1 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 11.2 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 18.7 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 24.2 mi
  • Juyongguan: 30.4 mi
  • Mutianyu: 35.2 mi
  • Badaling: 37.6 mi
  • Jinshanling: 68 mi
  • Simatai: 72.8 mi

Dining

Monsoon
A Contemporary style three meal International restaurant, offering buffets and a cafe style a la carte menu and adding the theatrics of fresh preparation. The cuisine is a modern approach to South East Asian, Western and International flavors and favorite
Steak Exchange Restaurant & Bar
Steak Exchange Restaurant Bar is renown as a heaven for meat lovers, and features the finest prime cuts of 250 day grain fed Australian Angus Beef, charcoal grilled in an open kitchen
Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant is one of Hong Kong's most delectable Cantonese restaurants, and brings its contemporary Chinese cuisine to Beijing at the InterContinental Beijing Financial Street.
Man Fu Lou Hot Pot
Man Fu Lou hotpot restaurant was built in 1991 with elegant and over the top imperial style decoration with bronze pots as its feature to attract the guests coming from all over the world.
Ba Guo Bu Yi
Chengdu based chain restaurant serves reasonably authentic Sichuan cuisine. Classy, understated decor looks like a traditional Chinese Inn. The menu has the usual offerings like Dandan noodles and the obligatory shuizhuyu , as well as more unusual fare li
Ghost Street
Over a kilometer in length, Ghost Street features hundreds of delicious restaurants and shops. It is lit by red kerosene lanterns, forming a spectacular nighttime sight. Close to nearby embassies, the street is annual source of millions of RMB in dining p
Sadler
The latest addition to the Legation Quarter dining scene, this authentic Italian restaurant serves up top quality cuisine from the kitchen of 2 star Michelin chef, Claudio Sadler. Enjoy charming views of Tian an men Square from the balcony bar or soak up
Lobby Bar
The lobby bar on the ground floor of the hotel is a place for you to unwind and relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 21, 2009

Decent amenities, decent price

I paid ~130US for the room. It was ok. Like lots of so-called luxury hotels it appeared nice, but the details are lacking. Leaky vessel sink faucet and bathtub wand, caulking was old, etc. It was decent but kind of out of the way for any after-hours entertainment/dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sim
quebec, canada
May 22, 2009

great hotel

beautiful room, great services, nothing to complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Draper
Jul 9, 2008

Six Star Facility

The Intercontinental Financial Street, Beijing, China is an excellent facility. All hotel personnel were friendly, helpful and very efficient. The latter includes all hotel amenities; front desk, room service, concierge, restaurant, health and fitness facilities and the individuals coordinating the taxis and limos. I had stayed at this hotel before, and chose it for my last trip. Each time I had two rooms and each was very comfortable, excellent view and the room was large. Most likely we will stay here in the future. There was a large bath tub with two means of obtaining running water, one filling the tub the other for personal showering. The shower was large and also provided two water outlets. There was a mall within walking distance, and numerous dining facilities to include my favorite, a Hot Pot restaurant. The buffets, morning and evening, were elegant and the food delightful. I particularly enjoyed the variety of fresh fruits, crab legs, and the desserts. The meats were individually prepared and cooked to order. All in all, I would rate this hotel as one of the most comfortable and pleasing that I have resided in. My overall rating, OUTSTANDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the mall that was located about 200m from the hotel. Also there wre many nice restaurants in the immediate area. It was possible to purchase, within a short distance, Cuban cigars, Gucci clothes, or KFC chicken wings.

Review of InterContinental BEIJING FINANCIAL STREET

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brisvegan Abroad
Hong Kong
Jul 11, 2013

Good Quality Luxury Hotel

Our room was great - spacious, well set out, every comfort available that you'd expect in a five star hotel. Giant bathtub, toilet in separate room, lots of cupboard space, pillow menus (although they did send us the wrong one). Free wifi everywhere (though you do have to log into separate networks in your room, restaurant, lobby, etc). Pool/sauna/steam room were all lovely. Indoor pool is definitely what you want in Beijing so you can still exercise and breathe clean air on bad pollution days. Definitely the kind of hotel you wanted to spend more time in, that could lure you away from going outside. We booked a Club Room through this website, which had breakfast included and food and drinks in the afternoon. The afternoon buffet wasn't mentioned to us but we'd read about it so sought it out and it was great. Tasty food offerings and good service, all free, was really useful when we skipped lunch one day while touristing. Breakfast was also good - wide range of food and attentive service. A minor disappointment was with the front desk staff and their handling of a tricky situation. We'd booked a cheap Great Wall tour last minute and with the guidance of reviews realised it wasn't going to end well. We cancelled the tour but the guide and driver turned up anyway and would not leave. When we returned to the lobby after breakfast, they still had not left and continued to hassle us and we eventually paid them to leave. We didn't find the staff to be helpful in resolving this, despite having said to us subsequently that these tours were known problems and likely illegal. When we'd asked for advice on finding another tour or driver, they just gave us a brochure for an international tour company, which wasn't what we had in mind. So it doesn't seem like the kind of place you can get local advice. But in another circumstance, a front desk staffer was very helpful in resolving another issue with a taxi driver who'd tried to take us to the wrong branch of this hotel and wanted us to pay an extortionate fare (A tip for staying at this hotel is to make sure that anyone who is translating to a driver for you knows that there are two InterContinentals a long way from eachother and to go to IC Financial St. Or get "take me here" cards from reception to give out to taxi drivers). Beijing can be a tricky city to manage for non-Mandarin speakers so it's useful to have good support from your hotel to help navigate the dramas that will no doubt arise. The location is in a quiter part of Beijing. The financial district is quite separate from the centre of the city. It's still fairly central and close to the subway but you can't just go downstairs and access lots of restaurants and shops on the weekend. Overall, we were very happy with our experience and pleased with our choice of hotel. The price was very reasonable compared to other up market hotels in Beijing and we felt the quality of the room and facilties would be difficult to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search