Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

3 stars
4 Middle of Tianzhu Street, Capital Airport, Beijing, 101312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent value in Beijing

This hotel is very close to the Beijing Capital International Airport, and is a very good value! ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 7, 2009
Newish Chinese Hotel

This is a pure Chinese hotel experience, so if you are ready for that, it is a great choice if you... See full review

  • VivaMongol
  • Aug 7, 2009
Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel is a 3 star airport hotel located near by the airport, in Beijing. It is with clean rooms and a good stay in situations where you have to stay for changing flights or have business arrangements nearby (eg in the Electronics Town Science and Technology Park (Konggang Industrial Zone). near bus stop, supermarket, new meeting and exhibition centre, etc. The hotel will pick up the guests who provide with the flight No. and time of arrival at the airport for free. The hotel has 120 guest rooms. Guests can enjoy free wfi in public area, free internet access in rooms, IDD, DDD, safe, mini bar, etc. The hotel has a small restaurant in which currently only breakfast is served. Around the hotel guests will find different restaurants which will make up for the fact that the hotel is lacking a full-service restaurant. Welcome!

Hotel Map

40.0575 116.5826
Nearby airports
PEK, (PEK), 4.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel Rooms

Business Twin Room
Business Twin Room, 34 sqm, free internet access, IDD, DDD, mini bar with hard and soft drink, writing desk and chair, tea table, bathrobe
Standard King Room
Standard King Room, free internet access, besides there are IDD, DDD, mini bar, writing desk, closet with bathrobe, private shower
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin Room, free internet access, IDD, DDD, mini bar, writing desk, closet with bathrobe, bathroom with private shower

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympic Green: 10.4 mi
  • Sanlitun: 11 mi
  • Water Cube: 11.5 mi
  • Lama Temple: 11.7 mi
  • Beihai Park: 13.3 mi
  • Wangfujing: 13.8 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 13.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14 mi
  • Forbidden City: 14.1 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.2 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 14.2 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 14.4 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15 mi
  • Xicheng: 15.2 mi
  • Olympic Green: 10.4 mi
  • Sanlitun: 11 mi
  • Water Cube: 11.5 mi
  • Lama Temple: 11.7 mi
  • Beihai Park: 13.3 mi
  • Wangfujing: 13.8 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 13.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14 mi
  • Forbidden City: 14.1 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.2 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 14.2 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 14.4 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15 mi
  • Xicheng: 15.2 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 15.8 mi
  • Summer Palace: 16.5 mi
  • Capital Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Shijingshan: 21.2 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 23.6 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 24 mi
  • Mutianyu: 25.6 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 31.6 mi
  • Juyongguan: 31.8 mi
  • Badaling: 38.8 mi
  • Jinshanling: 55.2 mi
  • Simatai: 59.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Oct 7, 2009

Excellent value in Beijing

This hotel is very close to the Beijing Capital International Airport, and is a very good value! The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly, and spoke some English (not a big deal to me since I speak some Chinese). Hotel staff arranged a driver to take me downtown. Hotel is in a courtyard and not very visible, so I recommend you arrange with the hotel to have driver pick you up at airport, or at least have printed address in Chinese for the taxi driver (always good idea in China).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

1 star hotel standard

1. No hot water in the early morning when we supposed to rise up early and catch our flight, so there was no time for us even solving the problem. We had hot water the night before, so it is definitely not our problem. 2. I would say it is a 1-star hotel. Outside of hotel is shocking dirty. The pictures online are not real. Inside of the hotel is a little better than outside. 3. There is a small van, called "shuttle" to commute between hotel and the airport, but not running always, it is appointment only. [...] 5. Not recommend to any Non-Chinese traveler. The staff does not speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

1 star hotel standard

1. No hot water in the early morning when we supposed to rise up early and catch our flight, so there was no time for us even solving the problem. We had hot water the night before, so it is definitely not our problem. 2. I would say it is a 1-star hotel. Outside of hotel is shocking dirty. The pictures online are not real. Inside of the hotel is a little better than outside. 3. There is a small van, called "shuttle" to commute between hotel and the airport, but not running always, it is appointment only. [...] 5. Not recommend to any Non-Chinese traveler. The staff does not speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arvimide
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Good but remote

The rooms were well equipped, but the location was isolated and there was no real possibility for a full dinner. Breakfast was adequate by Chinese standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay there, arriving fully fed for the evening. Otherwise choose a hotel closer to an airport terminal.

Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asia Travels
Portland, OR
May 31, 2010

Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

The driver picked me up and lit up and smoked in the van to the hotel. The staff did not want me to leave the hotel when I asked about going to Central Beijing to see Tianmen Square. Also, tried to recommend a western restaurant or have Chinese at their restaurant. When I pressed about wanting to go into town and asked for them to call me a cab, she arranged a cab but it was not a cab but a "friend" who drove me. She designated the price and of course on the way back he said I needed to pay additional fees for the tolls. The room smelled of smoke and it was really loud with people talking loudly or maybe the walls were paper thin and slamming of doors all night.I chose this hotel since it was close to the airport and had an early flight out....but I would NEVER recommend this hotel [...] I've stayed in hotels for less money that were not shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asia Travels
Portland, OR
May 31, 2010

Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

The driver picked me up and lit up and smoked in the van to the hotel. The staff did not want me to leave the hotel when I asked about going to Central Beijing to see Tianmen Square. Also, tried to recommend a western restaurant or have Chinese at their restaurant. When I pressed about wanting to go into town and asked for them to call me a cab, she arranged a cab but it was not a cab but a "friend" who drove me. She designated the price and of course on the way back he said I needed to pay additional fees for the tolls. The room smelled of smoke and it was really loud with people talking loudly or maybe the walls were paper thin and slamming of doors all night.I chose this hotel since it was close to the airport and had an early flight out....but I would NEVER recommend this hotel [...] I've stayed in hotels for less money that were not shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Oct 7, 2009

Excellent value in Beijing

This hotel is very close to the Beijing Capital International Airport, and is a very good value! The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly, and spoke some English (not a big deal to me since I speak some Chinese). Hotel staff arranged a driver to take me downtown. Hotel is in a courtyard and not very visible, so I recommend you arrange with the hotel to have driver pick you up at airport, or at least have printed address in Chinese for the taxi driver (always good idea in China).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VivaMongol
Canada
Aug 7, 2009

Newish Chinese Hotel

This is a pure Chinese hotel experience, so if you are ready for that, it is a great choice if you need something close to Beijing airport. It is only a year old and about 10 min from the airport. The price is well below other Chinese hotels in the area (such as the Garden Hotel) and I found the service good. They had a sign with my name when I got in at the airport and free van to the hotel. The room was clean and had AC, bottled water, free fast internet etc. They got up on time at 4:30am and took me back to the airport for my outgoing flight to Mongolia. All for $30. Overall no complaints, but you have to be ready for a Chinese hotel experience, as almost no one speaks English and you are not staying at a Holiday Inn (I speak some Chinese).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fangyuansiji Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VivaMongol
Canada
Aug 7, 2009

Newish Chinese Hotel

This is a pure Chinese hotel experience, so if you are ready for that, it is a great choice if you need something close to Beijing airport. It is only a year old and about 10 min from the airport. The price is well below other Chinese hotels in the area (such as the Garden Hotel) and I found the service good. They had a sign with my name when I got in at the airport and free van to the hotel. The room was clean and had AC, bottled water, free fast internet etc. They got up on time at 4:30am and took me back to the airport for my outgoing flight to Mongolia. All for $30. Overall no complaints, but you have to be ready for a Chinese hotel experience, as almost no one speaks English and you are not staying at a Holiday Inn (I speak some Chinese).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top