$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

3 stars
NO.17 TianZhu Home, TianZhu Town,, ShunYi District, Beijing, Beijing, 100125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Better than had expected

Small but clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed - not your hard Asian bed!! Good shuttle to... See full review

  • International artist
  • May 9, 2014
Good for 1 night to catch early flight next day

The hotel is so-so. The staff is friendly. No recommended for vacation, but very convenient for... See full review

  • Youzi
  • Jul 19, 2012
Hotel is located in the southwest of the Beijing International Airport. It's near by the new China International Exhibition and Tianzhu development zone and Beijing International Airport. It's also very convenient to get into the city center. Just 3 minutes away from the famous PianYiFang duck restaurant. The hotel also offers lobby and reception services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport also booked these hotels.

FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport Rooms

Classic King room
Classic King Room offers one king bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, mini- refrigerator and iron / ironing board on request. 26 square meters, Work Desk, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Slippers, LCD /Plasma /Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Electric Tea Kettle, Wake Up Service.
Classic Twin Room
Classic Twin Room offers two twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, mini- refrigerator and iron / ironing board on request. The room is 30 square meters, work desk, shower, hairdryer, toilet, slippers, LCD /Plasma /flat-screen TV, minibar, electric tea kettle, wake up service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympic Green: 9.6 mi
  • Water Cube: 10.8 mi
  • Sanlitun: 11.1 mi
  • Lama Temple: 11.5 mi
  • Beihai Park: 13.1 mi
  • Wangfujing: 13.8 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 13.8 mi
  • Forbidden City: 13.9 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 13.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.5 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 14.8 mi
  • Xicheng: 15 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15.1 mi
  • Olympic Green: 9.6 mi
  • Water Cube: 10.8 mi
  • Sanlitun: 11.1 mi
  • Lama Temple: 11.5 mi
  • Beihai Park: 13.1 mi
  • Wangfujing: 13.8 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 13.8 mi
  • Forbidden City: 13.9 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 13.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 14 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 14 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 14.5 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 14.8 mi
  • Xicheng: 15 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 15.1 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 15.2 mi
  • Summer Palace: 15.6 mi
  • Capital Museum: 16.9 mi
  • Shijingshan: 20.6 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 22 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 23.7 mi
  • Mutianyu: 24.6 mi
  • Juyongguan: 30.2 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 31.4 mi
  • Badaling: 37.3 mi
  • Jinshanling: 55.3 mi
  • Simatai: 60.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1000
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youzi
washington, dc
Jul 19, 2012

Good for 1 night to catch early flight next day

The hotel is so-so. The staff is friendly. No recommended for vacation, but very convenient for catching early flight. Good shuttle service. Rate is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCH from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Aug 30, 2014

OK for overnight stay at Beijing airport

This hotel offers a simple room and moderate comfort. The TV was full of static, and there was wet plaster in the bathroom. The curtains were in the way of the bed next to the window. There was an anti-mosquito device that worked fine and an in-room safe that also worked. I had a problem contacting the hotel from the airport to request the shuttle bus; the number I dialed was correct but continually busy. The shuttle bus itself was old and not very comfortable. However, a representative from the hotel spotted me at the airport and escorted me to the bus, which was helpful. The staff at the desk were cordial and spoke some English. The shuttle bus was easily arranged for the morning and got me to the airport in a timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants in the area, as well as a store with snacks and drinks. These can be purchased for a quick breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deaf Wild Bill
Business
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

good location

if u need a day stay near the airport, this hotel is affordable and suitable. Staff nice and free shuttle from and to airport. Room small but they provide what u need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International artist
Business
USA
May 9, 2014

Better than had expected

Small but clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed - not your hard Asian bed!! Good shuttle to the airport in the morning. Definitely would recommend this as an inexpensive hotel near the airport the night before you fly out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunflow
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 21, 2014

Overnight stay before flying out of PEK

Staff speaks decent English, but aren't super friendly late at night Location is VERY difficult to find, taxi drivers and locals do not know where it's located (even with Chinese characters and English and pinyin) Don't count on getting a shuttle late at night, the phone numbers listed do not work and no one comes to get you because you can never get ahold of anyone - yet the phone rang off the hook when I made it there in a taxi at 1am Shuttle in the morning is good and runs every hour on the hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew2611
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 20, 2013

Price gaugers, money scammers!!!!

The only good thing about this hotel is the airport shuttle. Do not stay at this hotel!!! It's in an area next to the airport, but It's a bad area!! Everyone tries to cheat you out of money. The hotel made me pay an extra 80 yuan, but couldn't explain why. Taxi drivers all charge at least 4x what it actually costs to get to the hotel. It's far from the subway too. The staff seemed nice at first. They said they'd call a taxi to take us to the subway, but instead, they called a friend of theirs to take us whom price gauged us! He said it would cost 300 yuan to go to the subway. I refused and he dropped the price. I still refused and he went down to 50 yuan. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get a taxi because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so I agreed. But 50 is 3x the normal price for the short distance the subway was. Then he proceeded to lie to us constantly in a effort to get us to pay more. He told us that our destination was very far from the subway so we'd have to walk for an hour; so, he could drive us there for 150 yuan and bring back for a total of 300 yuan. It was a complete lie because our destination was connected to the subway!!!!!!!! We knew that, so we refused, but I could definitely see that he and the hotel staff had a relationship. They probably split any extra money he made gauging people. Also, no spoke English on the staff but I thought the ad said they were multilingual. Maybe I'm wrong about that. I had such a bad experience with them that I asked for a refund for the 2nd night that I was supposed to stay, and then changed hotels. The only good people in this area are the ones from Crowne Plaza, because they were kind enough to get us a taxi that ran on a meter to get us back to FX. It wasn't even my hotel and they did more to help me!!! I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in Beijing you have to bargain on just about everything. Be careful not to be scammed. This applies especially to the airport area. Do not let taxi drivers scam. Only use taxis that drive using a meter. Even then, watch the meter, because drivers can manipulate them to charge you more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amanitta
Business
virginia
Dec 15, 2012

One night is fine

...I got mixed feeling, I like bathroom but bed was not too comfortable, the heating was still not enough... I dont know what to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good shuffle from hotel to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhzhyu
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2012

Not a real 4 star

Room is small, old and not very clean. It is close to airport which is the only reason I chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FX Hotel Beijing Capital International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youzi
Business
washington, dc
Jul 19, 2012

Good for 1 night to catch early flight next day

The hotel is so-so. The staff is friendly. No recommended for vacation, but very convenient for catching early flight. Good shuttle service. Rate is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top