$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Capital Hotel Beijing

5 stars
View map of 3 Qian Men East Street, Beijing, 100006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hotel Beijing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anustan
Seoul, Korea
Oct 4, 2012

Great Stay!

Overall this hotel was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. My wife and I wanted to go to the Great Wall by ourselves and the staff knew just how to get there. When we first checked in there was a bit of a mix up as they gave us the wrong room, that was already occupied! Oops! But they quickly realized there mistake and even threw in a free fruit basket to make up for the confusion. The location is also amazing as it's only a 10 minute walk from Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden Palace. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Beijing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The swimming pool is very warm and a great place to relax, plus it's free!

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan lee Siang
Business
Singapore
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic service

Meeting friends, the location is good and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Dec 17, 2010

money worth hotel

I was there for a vacation. When I got there the room we booked was full, so they free upgraded me to business room. The view for the room was good, we had a seperated bath tub n shower, which I thought was great. I enjoyed the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 12, 2010

Would not recommend

The first room would not cool down because the heat was stuck on high. Then they moved me to another room with a broken toilet. Finally got a working room on the thrird try. This hotel is average or ordinary at best. Not very clean. The toilet still had "remains" from the last person who used it. This hotel is listed as 5 stars. Someone must be getting paid off because there is no way it is a 5 star hotel. Maybe a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 30, 2010

Club room offers are wonderful

The Capital Hotel is a 5* Chinese managed hotel, with a super location, i.e. walking distance to Tianaman Square, the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street the main Beijing Shopping Street. We booked a Capital Club Room, which apart from an amazing view gives you access to a large Breakfast Menu (normally 128 Yuen) (approx. £12.50 each) PLUS a meal, consisting of 3 dishes, sandwiches, salads and desserts, plus a selection of cocktails, wines spirits, beer or non alcoholic drinks between 5pm and 7.30. We found this an excellent time - as you come back from your daily excursions have something to eat or just a snack, a few drinks and then set of for the evening entertainment. The clubroom staff is very friendly and helpful and the setting quite intimate, as only clubroom guests can use the clubroom lounge (on 15th floor) where the food and drinks are included between 5pm and 7,30pm. There is also free internet available 24 hours/day. The hotel has also several other restaurants, however these are not free to the clubroom guests. The "Capital Club" is the best value for money facility I have ever found in any 4/5* Hotel anywhere in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wangfujing Street is the local Pedestrian only Shopping Street, which is just 1 km away, where there is a Peking duck restaurant with the weirdest selection of duck recipes, i.e. marinated duck tongues etc. The duck is beautifully carved at your table; however don't expect anything amazing; it is after all only duck.

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 30, 2010

Club room offers are wonderful

The Capital Hotel is a 5* Chinese managed hotel, with a super location, i.e. walking distance to Tianaman Square, the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street the main Beijing Shopping Street. We booked a Capital Club Room, which apart from an amazing view gives you access to a large Breakfast Menu (normally 128 Yuen) (approx. £12.50 each) PLUS a meal, consisting of 3 dishes, sandwiches, salads and desserts, plus a selection of cocktails, wines spirits, beer or non alcoholic drinks between 5pm and 7.30. We found this an excellent time - as you come back from your daily excursions have something to eat or just a snack, a few drinks and then set of for the evening entertainment. The clubroom staff is very friendly and helpful and the setting quite intimate, as only clubroom guests can use the clubroom lounge (on 15th floor) where the food and drinks are included between 5pm and 7,30pm. There is also free internet available 24 hours/day. The hotel has also several other restaurants, however these are not free to the clubroom guests. The "Capital Club" is the best value for money facility I have ever found in any 4/5* Hotel anywhere in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wangfujing Street is the local Pedestrian only Shopping Street, which is just 1 km away, where there is a Peking duck restaurant with the weirdest selection of duck recipes, i.e. marinated duck tongues etc. The duck is beautifully carved at your table; however don't expect anything amazing; it is after all only duck.

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, texas
Nov 14, 2010

Outstanding service

Went to Beijing on vacation with my wife. Stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. Excellent service evrywhere at the hotel. Facilities were adequate with the exception of the air conditioning which can stand to be improved. I would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sledgey
Business
Jinan, Shandong, China
Oct 25, 2010

Capital Hotel

Easy location, 10 min walk to F.C, 20 yuan taxi to Silk Market, 10-15 min walk to Oriental Plaza. Worst bed I've ever been on in a hotel, when I told the front desk about it they told me they already know about the beds, best they could do was put another base comforter over it. Which never arrived! Shame really, nice hotel just in need of refurbishing and a spruce up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudding
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Oct 11, 2010

Capital Hotel Beijing

It's a very recommendable Hotel for travellers. Super location in the heart of Beijing. Short ways to main attractions, reasonable distance to railway stations. Excellent rates for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very satisfying in quality and price.

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudding
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Oct 11, 2010

Capital Hotel Beijing

It's a very recommendable Hotel for travellers. Super location in the heart of Beijing. Short ways to main attractions, reasonable distance to railway stations. Excellent rates for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very satisfying in quality and price.

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2010

Beware the packaged tour

Nice hotel, generally good staff, but one problem ruined the experience. I clearly and repeatedly asked if the somewhat expensive (350 RMB) Great Wall tour arranged by the hotel would include diversions to a Jade Factory or similar tourist trap, and was told repeatedly by hotel staff that the tour was limited to the Great Wall and Ming Tombs, and did not stop at Jade Factories or anything like that. On the basis of the hotel staff (concierge) information, I booked the tour. After the tour left the hotel and got about half way to the tombs, the guide discussed the itinerary, which included a visit to a Jade Factory, a visit to a Silk Museum, and a final visit to a Chinese Medicine facility, in addition to the advertised Great Wall and Ming Tomb stops. I complained to Hotel management that evening, clearly explaining that the concierge had misled me and their response was to have the tour guide telephone me... but it was the Hotel staff which was misleading, not the tour group!!! This lack of response made the event that much more disturbing. Terrible business practise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't trust Hotel Staff for Tour Information.

Back to menu Return to top