$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Capital Hotel Beijing

5 stars
View map of 3 Qian Men East Street, Beijing, 100006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hotel Beijing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL Motamedi
Business
Los gats Ca
May 29, 2013

excellent hotel

Very fine hotel, great services, friendly close to everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAY J
Business
DALLAS, TX
May 13, 2013

1ST TIME IN BEIJING

VERY PLEASANT, NOTHING OUTSTANDING BUT SOLID, NO SURPRISES. BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS EXCELLENT, AT DINNER AT OTHER RESTAURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE. WIDE DIVERSITY IN GUEST FROM OTHER COUNTRIES. GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WAS THERE ON BUSINESS AND DID NOT HAVE TIME TO DO MUCH SITE SEEING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TIANANMEN SQUARE

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Business
Madrid
May 3, 2013

Good Location

Nice hotel, good location with walking distance to several major attractions and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
defoot
Business
Brisbane
May 2, 2013

How do I say it

Everything should always be in context. As I am typing this the reconstruction noises on the floor above are keeping my wife awake from her afternoon nap. (we were not told this was happening). The 15th floor Capital Happy hour does not happen, except in the back corner of the 1st floor. The Italian restaurant is closed for renovations. The air-conditioning is not working and stays the same no matter what I do with the controls. If you ask me to recommend this I can not. The people are very nice and no one can say they do not try to please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberts 34
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Great Overnight at PVG

This is great hotel for overnight an conection at PVG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great hotel for an overnight at PVG

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cottonhill
Business
Palo Alto
Oct 16, 2012

Location good but old building

The location is convenient but the rooms are not very clean. Dust on many spots. Shower curtain old and not very clean. I would not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anustan
Business
Seoul, Korea
Oct 4, 2012

Great Stay!

Overall this hotel was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. My wife and I wanted to go to the Great Wall by ourselves and the staff knew just how to get there. When we first checked in there was a bit of a mix up as they gave us the wrong room, that was already occupied! Oops! But they quickly realized there mistake and even threw in a free fruit basket to make up for the confusion. The location is also amazing as it's only a 10 minute walk from Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden Palace. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Beijing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The swimming pool is very warm and a great place to relax, plus it's free!

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben the boomer
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 21, 2012

great experience with the nice hotel

except a little difficulty in communication with staffs at the hotel restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave A. K.
Business
Clyde, N.Y.
Aug 3, 2012

Quick Business Trip

Clean, spacious, superb location. Set back from the street yields quiet environment, ideal after a long jet lagged journey. Proximity to # 2 subway line a strong positive for managing additional travel to and from the airport (airport express), central railway station and with one transfer the south railway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy honey sir
Business
Shanghai,China
Jul 22, 2012

better than most american hotels

This hotel is excellent! The room and lounge is very nice and fancy. Also very friendly staff. The price is also not too high, I mean much better than most of hotels in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top