$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

3 stars
View map of 31 North Shatan Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, 100009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julia jue
Business
Shang hai
Mar 18, 2011

Very Good Hotel

There are a lot of restaurants beside the hotel,Very convenient. I went to tianjin and when I come back they upgreaded a better room for me freely,Although I live only 1-2 days, but I like your service.Wish I could come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Restaurants dishes nearby is delicious and cheap.

Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beijing
Mar 18, 2011

Good location and price

I really like this hotel,From the hotel to the Forbidden City just three minutes walk.the staff speak basic English,and they are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canuttus
Business
Oslo, Norway
Mar 17, 2011

Acceptable price/performance ratio

On the positive side: Friendly, professional service, ideally located for tourist purposes. On the other side: Room not clean upon arrival, carpet horrible, room too small for the furniture, resulting in bruises when moving about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheap meals, local style, walk no longer than 100 meters north to the other Shatan street.

Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Mar 2, 2011

Average

The carpeting was older and worn, but the room and bathroom were generally clean. The travel time to the airport from this hotel would be about an hour +/- 30 minutes depending upon traffic. Though I only spent about 6 hours in the room, the price to value at $40 was adequate for a last minute reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Chinese government ID cards are required for Chinese guests (their drivers license is insufficient).

Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamster
Business
korea
Feb 6, 2011

so-so

The location was great but the hotel itself was nothing special. We had the food and it waas horrible and the tour was a waste of time. The room was a bit small but it was clean and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from the hotel to the airport yourself. D not ask the hotel to get one for you

Review of Beijing Redwall Hotel Forbidden City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamster
Business
korea
Feb 6, 2011

so-so

The location was great but the hotel itself was nothing special. We had the food and it waas horrible and the tour was a waste of time. The room was a bit small but it was clean and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from the hotel to the airport yourself. D not ask the hotel to get one for you

Back to menu Return to top