$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

InterContinental SANTIAGO

5 stars
Avenida Vitacura 2885,Las Condes, Santiago,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Intercontinental Santiago

Great hotel, great staff. I stayed at the club towers. Very modern and clean rooms. Will def... See full review

  • China81
  • Jul 18, 2012
Wonderful Experience

Everything about our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile was great. We had... See full review

  • Vacationist63
  • Feb 11, 2012
The new financial district is a fitting location for one of the citys most elegant Santiago Chile hotels. Unique features include an indoor lap pool, four restaurants and Benatino Bar, mixing the citys signature cocktail, Pisco Sour. Enjoy upscale shopping in Alonso de Cordova, or explore the nearby Sculpture Park, San Cristobal Hill or the Presidential Palace. Well appointed for business, this luxury Santiago Chile hotel also offers a choice of 20 meeting venues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental SANTIAGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • O'Higgins Park: 4.5 mi

Dining

2920 Grill
This is a dynamic restaurant where you can find premium quality seafood and steaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SANTIAGO

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 9
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EB Travels much
Business
NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Hotel at a fair price

Staff was awwsome. Hotel design was nice but not very modern. The location was towards the edge of the city and while in a new section of town with modern Hi rise buildings, was suited more for the business traveler, rather than tourists. Providencia location of Santiago, located not to far away is much better for restaurants, shopping, and night life. All in all a very nice Hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationist63
Business
Denton, TX
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful Experience

Everything about our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile was great. We had requested they send a taxi to the airport to meet our flight--the driver was there waiting with our name on a board. The restaurants were great. The breakfast buffet included a large bowl of bing cherries--fabulous. The bell staff helped us with contacts and transportation arranged over the internet prior to our stay. My husband left his brief case in the lobby, and they found and held it until his return. Everyone was just marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thamis
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent, for business and vacation!

The service is very good, and it gets better if you stays at the club tower, which has upgraded rooms and service!!. the hotel is situated at a perfect location, walking distance to very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options very close to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Chilena
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good value and high quality

We stayed at the Intercontinental over the Christmas holidays and found the price was a better deal than a tiny, established Chilean hotel! Will definitely return and would recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periodic New York visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2009

Outstanding hotel; reasonable price

The Santiago Intercontinental provided excellent service, beautiful public areas, a large, comfortable room and a good location. My wife and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful in every way. Although the hotel is adjacent to several large construction sites, part of the booming Las Condes area, there are numerous restaurants and shops nearby. Moreover, Santiago's excellent subway, which can quickly take you almost anywhere in the city, is only a few blocks away; from there you can reach the center of the city in about 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pueblito de los Dominicos offers interesting handicrafts, similar to those in the central Santa Lucia market but a bit more upscale. At the moment it requires a short cab ride, although the subway is scheduled to be extended there by the end of 2009.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guilford
Sep 27, 2008

A Good Central Location

We stayed at The InterContinental in Santiago, Chile for 8 nights. The Concierge, was so very helpful in arranging a couple of our side trips. The staff is so eager to be of assistance. The only downside for me was that it was a soft bed. Other than that, everything worked fine. The Bice Restaurant, which has locations around the world, was excellent. Room service was efficient and very good as well. There is construction EVERYWHERE in Santiago, so you have to contend with some unappealing sites next door and all around the city. However, it is within walking distance to the metro, shops and a good breakfast place called Melbas. Don't bother with the breakfast at the hotel, it's expensive and the eggs on the buffet table are very soupy. We are two women who would stay there again. We felt safe and well attended to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dominican Order hosts a artist colony sort of area that is fantastic. Lots of shops filled with well crafted items (i.e. jewelry, alpaca knitwear, wood carvings, artwork, etc.) It's a taxi drive away, but worth it. !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top