$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

InterContinental SANTIAGO

5 stars
Avenida Vitacura 2885,Las Condes, Santiago,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice Hotel at a fair price

Staff was awwsome. Hotel design was nice but not very modern. The location was towards the edge of... See full review

  • EB Travels much
  • Jan 14, 2013
Intercontinental Santiago

Great hotel, great staff. I stayed at the club towers. Very modern and clean rooms. Will def... See full review

  • China81
  • Jul 18, 2012
The new financial district is a fitting location for one of the citys most elegant Santiago Chile hotels. Unique features include an indoor lap pool, four restaurants and Benatino Bar, mixing the citys signature cocktail, Pisco Sour. Enjoy upscale shopping in Alonso de Cordova, or explore the nearby Sculpture Park, San Cristobal Hill or the Presidential Palace. Well appointed for business, this luxury Santiago Chile hotel also offers a choice of 20 meeting venues.

Hotel Map

-33.4135 -70.6036
Nearby airports
Comodoro Arturo Merino Benitez, (SCL), 30.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental SANTIAGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • O'Higgins Park: 4.5 mi

Dining

2920 Grill
This is a Dynamic restaurant where you can find premium quality seafood and steaks.
Benatino Bar
The crowd in Benatino Bar is an interesting mix of local business people, hotel guests, shoppers and residents who share a taste for relaxed sophistication. A satisfying selection of snacks is available, but the real attractions are local cocktails such a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SANTIAGO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationist63
Denton, TX
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful Experience

Everything about our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile was great. We had requested they send a taxi to the airport to meet our flight--the driver was there waiting with our name on a board. The restaurants were great. The breakfast buffet included a large bowl of bing cherries--fabulous. The bell staff helped us with contacts and transportation arranged over the internet prior to our stay. My husband left his brief case in the lobby, and they found and held it until his return. Everyone was just marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy grandmother2013
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Not recommended

The Hotel staff was not very helpful, nobody offered to help with my luggage, and the bathroom shower was leaking water. The receptionist even corrected me in my English pronunciation which was totally uncalled for I'm a native speaking English American.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EB Travels much
NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Hotel at a fair price

Staff was awwsome. Hotel design was nice but not very modern. The location was towards the edge of the city and while in a new section of town with modern Hi rise buildings, was suited more for the business traveler, rather than tourists. Providencia location of Santiago, located not to far away is much better for restaurants, shopping, and night life. All in all a very nice Hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
China81
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Intercontinental Santiago

Great hotel, great staff. I stayed at the club towers. Very modern and clean rooms. Will def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationist63
Denton, TX
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful Experience

Everything about our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile was great. We had requested they send a taxi to the airport to meet our flight--the driver was there waiting with our name on a board. The restaurants were great. The breakfast buffet included a large bowl of bing cherries--fabulous. The bell staff helped us with contacts and transportation arranged over the internet prior to our stay. My husband left his brief case in the lobby, and they found and held it until his return. Everyone was just marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thamis
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent, for business and vacation!

The service is very good, and it gets better if you stays at the club tower, which has upgraded rooms and service!!. the hotel is situated at a perfect location, walking distance to very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options very close to the hotel!

Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Chilena
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good value and high quality

We stayed at the Intercontinental over the Christmas holidays and found the price was a better deal than a tiny, established Chilean hotel! Will definitely return and would recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periodic New York visitor
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2009

Outstanding hotel; reasonable price

The Santiago Intercontinental provided excellent service, beautiful public areas, a large, comfortable room and a good location. My wife and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful in every way. Although the hotel is adjacent to several large construction sites, part of the booming Las Condes area, there are numerous restaurants and shops nearby. Moreover, Santiago's excellent subway, which can quickly take you almost anywhere in the city, is only a few blocks away; from there you can reach the center of the city in about 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pueblito de los Dominicos offers interesting handicrafts, similar to those in the central Santa Lucia market but a bit more upscale. At the moment it requires a short cab ride, although the subway is scheduled to be extended there by the end of 2009.

Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periodic New York visitor
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2009

Outstanding hotel; reasonable price

The Santiago Intercontinental provided excellent service, beautiful public areas, a large, comfortable room and a good location. My wife and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful in every way. Although the hotel is adjacent to several large construction sites, part of the booming Las Condes area, there are numerous restaurants and shops nearby. Moreover, Santiago's excellent subway, which can quickly take you almost anywhere in the city, is only a few blocks away; from there you can reach the center of the city in about 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pueblito de los Dominicos offers interesting handicrafts, similar to those in the central Santa Lucia market but a bit more upscale. At the moment it requires a short cab ride, although the subway is scheduled to be extended there by the end of 2009.

Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jan 6, 2009

Near American embassy

Located on a major downtown street with major new construction surrounding the hotel. Lots of traffic and not quite near good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental SANTIAGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jan 6, 2009

Near American embassy

Located on a major downtown street with major new construction surrounding the hotel. Lots of traffic and not quite near good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top