$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

4 stars
Alameda 816, Santiago, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Great vacation for my son and me

Great location. My son is a world traveler and he found the location to be ideal. Defiantly within... See full review

  • Jac from Houston
  • Aug 18, 2014
Very nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel which is conviently located and is a very good value for money. See full review

  • Biner
  • Jan 14, 2014
Style and functionality in the vibrant Chile capital
Offering deluxe accommodations set within convenient distance of subway services and city centre, Hotel Plaza San Francisco creates an ideal luxury base for cosmopolitan travelers in the culture-rich and vibrant Chile capital. This opulent Santiago hotel is close to top local attractions like La Moneda Palace, Fantasilandia and Costanera Center. After touring around the area, guests can feast on scrumptious Chilean specialties served at the in-house Restaurant Bristol. To unwind, patrons can swim in the heated pool, relax in the sauna and work out at the fitness center on site. The upscale property also provides business center and event venues that can host corporate and social gatherings of up to 350 people.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Convenient location close to subway and local attractions
  • Pool, sauna and fitness center
  • 16 well-equipped event venues
Hotel Plaza San Francisco Rooms
Elegantly decorated with modern furnishing and rich fabrics, all 146 soundproofed rooms at Hotel Plaza San Francisco come with 32-inch LCD, safe deposit box, mini bar, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathroom. Room service is available at this smoke-free retreat.
Things To Do
  • La Moneda Palace (0.6 km/0.4 mi)
  • Plaza de Armas (0.7 km/0.4 mi)
  • Santiago Metropolitan Cathedral (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Chilean National Museum of Fine Arts (1.0 km/0.6 mi)
  • Parque Forestal (1.1 km/0.7 mi)
  • Chilean National Zoo (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Fantasilandia (2.2 km/1.4 mi)
  • Museum of Memory and Human Rights (2.9 km/1.8 mi)
  • Estadio Nacional Julio Martinez Pradanos (4.2 km/2.6 mi)
  • Costanera Center (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Hotel Map

-33.4432 -70.6477
Area served
Santiago.
Nearby airports
Santiago Comodoro Arturo Merino Bentez International Airport - 15 km - SCL
Area description
Santiago.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Plaza San Francisco Rooms

Standard King
Standard King with king bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe (Bata), Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • O'Higgins Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Bristol Restaurant
Culinary Excellence at the Bristol Restaurant - For a true taste of gastronomy, Bristol Restaurant at the Plaza San Francisco is a haven of gastronomy. As the most recognized Santiago restaurant in the downtown area in the last decade, the Bristol has received a variety of national and international culinary distinctions. Axel Manrquez is currently leading the expert team which for 20 years have been working in the Bristol Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac from Houston
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2014

Great vacation for my son and me

Great location. My son is a world traveler and he found the location to be ideal. Defiantly within walking distance to so many sites. Breakfast was fantastic compared to other hotels. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Chilean restaurants within a 20 minute radius. The hotel gave us good recommendations.

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flygirl46
Dallas,Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Old World Charm

The hotel is old and my room was along the main street and above the Metro. They moved me since the noise was too loud for me to sleep. The next room was much nicer and I enjoyed my four nights here. The hotel is always full so be sure to book the total number of nights you want at check inor before. I wanted to extend my stay but they had no room but they checked some nearby hotels for me and got the rates. The buffet breakfast is very good,especially the fresh fruit. I will stay here next time I visit Santiago because it's centrally located and you can walk to a lot of downtown sights. The Wi-Fi in the room was very weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biner
Montreal
Jan 14, 2014

Very nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel which is conviently located and is a very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good tips
NYC
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect Location

Located immediately to El Centro and close to virtually all of Santiago's main attractions, the Hotel Plaza San Francisco has excellent amenities and a helpful professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lifelong learners
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2013

Great location for a short stay

If you are only going to be in Santiago for a couple days, this is a great location. Near the main sites and on the main subway line. The only downside is that it's not advised to walk in the area after dark. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with fresh fruits, cheeses, smoked salmon, cold meats and a delicious variety of breads and pastries. Rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chupa
Brookeville, Md.
Feb 10, 2013

4 day stay at the Hotel Plaza San Francisco in Santiago

Overall, the hotel has a lot of elegance, comfort, and grandeur, a lot due to relatively recent renovations. The staff was very polite efficient, and helpful. The only real small disappointment was that the guest "shop" is actually contained in a small vitrine (window) by the elevators, not a place to actually experience. We would stay there again as it it is well located and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vlime
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Dec 12, 2012

Excellent Location and Comfort

This is my second time staying at Hotel Plaza San Francisco and I can say that there was not any other alternative with its location, cleanliness and the price competitation. Definetely I will be staying this hotel for my next visits to Chile. Thanks for the management team and other persons who make this hotel fantastic for all of the visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpccooler
Colorado Springs
Jul 22, 2012

I recommend this hotel

I stayed at this hotel for five days and everything was great! With Raul in the front of the hotel, he gave me plenty of good advice on where to visit and sightsee in Santiago, as well as arranging TourisTour travel plans to go to Valparaiso/Vina del Mar and the Andes Mountains. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and took immediate action on anything that I wanted. I booked my flight and hotel through a major internet website and mostly everything was fine except for the two travel excursions that I had signed up for, I never heard from them, so when I asked Raul for help, he was "Johnny on the spot" and I had a great time with TourisTour. The breakfast buffet and the staff in the dining room were excellent; everyday Gabriel was very helpful and friendly. FYI..I am an Executive Chef that has worked in four star hotels and restaurants and I highly recommend The Hotel Plaza San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't try Lo Piccola Italia Restaurant next door to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venezuela
Jan 31, 2011

Very Bad Room Service

The room service didn't do normally, they do only at 9:00 PM later than I made a phone call at the operator and when I was in the From Desk and request do this service. Additional I arrive early than the check in at 9:30 am and the option to give the room was I had to pay 50% additional than the room cost by day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Aug 18, 2007

excellent value hotel

Hotel Plaza San Francisco is a excellent value hotel in full downtown of Santiago, Chile (right in the quaint, beautifully preserved Barrio Paris-Londres). Situated right off the main artery, just across the street from the main pedestrian area, it is whithin walking distance of all sites in downtown Santiago. It has an excellent, varied full buffet breakfast. Staff is very amiable and pleasant. The hotel accommodated us with 2 rooms on the last floor (the 9th) (just by simply asking), one of the rooms being a corner room, both with breathtaking views of the Andes (through the large plate glass windows). It has a very pleasant pool and fitness area (however, both were closed on our second day there for renovations). We highly recommend it to anyone visiting Santiago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerro Santa Lucia is very close, as is the main square with the Cathedral and the Mercado Central. Hotel is situated right in the beautiful Barrio Paris-Londres.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search