$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

4 stars
View map of Alameda 816, Santiago, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Hotel, just in the Middle of SCL

Personal very friendly and helpful, outside a Little bit dangerous in the night, like everywhere in... See full review

  • Amadeus46
  • May 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Great hotel. I am a frequent traveler and I have been in many hotels and I can tell this has been... See full review

  • Enrique Gonzalez
  • Apr 10, 2015
Offering deluxe accommodations set within convenient distance of subway services and city centre, Hotel Plaza San Francisco creates an ideal luxury base for cosmopolitan travelers in the culture-rich and vibrant Chile capital. This opulent Santiago hotel is close to top local attractions like La Moneda Palace, Fantasilandia and Costanera Center. After touring around the area, guests can feast on scrumptious Chilean specialties served at the in-house Restaurant Bristol. To unwind, patrons can swim in the heated pool, relax in the sauna and work out at the fitness center on site. The upscale property also provides business center and event venues that can host corporate and social gatherings of up to 350 people.
Rooms
Elegantly decorated with modern furnishing and rich fabrics, all 146 soundproofed rooms at Hotel Plaza San Francisco come with 32-inch LCD, safe deposit box, mini bar, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathroom. Room service is available at this smoke-free retreat.
Highlights
  • Convenient location close to subway and local attractions
  • Pool, sauna and fitness center
  • 16 well-equipped event venues
Nearby attractions
  • La Moneda Palace (0.6 km/0.4 mi)
  • Plaza de Armas (0.7 km/0.4 mi)
  • Santiago Metropolitan Cathedral (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Chilean National Museum of Fine Arts (1.0 km/0.6 mi)
  • Parque Forestal (1.1 km/0.7 mi)
  • Chilean National Zoo (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Fantasilandia (2.2 km/1.4 mi)
  • Museum of Memory and Human Rights (2.9 km/1.8 mi)
  • Estadio Nacional Julio Martinez Pradanos (4.2 km/2.6 mi)
  • Costanera Center (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Plaza San Francisco Rooms

Standard King
Standard King with king bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe (Bata), Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • O'Higgins Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Bristol Restaurant
Culinary Excellence at the Bristol Restaurant - For a true taste of gastronomy, Bristol Restaurant at the Plaza San Francisco is a haven of gastronomy. As the most recognized Santiago restaurant in the downtown area in the last decade, the Bristol has received a variety of national and international culinary distinctions. Axel Manrquez is currently leading the expert team which for 20 years have been working in the Bristol Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venezuela
Jan 31, 2011

Very Bad Room Service

The room service didn't do normally, they do only at 9:00 PM later than I made a phone call at the operator and when I was in the From Desk and request do this service. Additional I arrive early than the check in at 9:30 am and the option to give the room was I had to pay 50% additional than the room cost by day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lifelong learners
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2013

Great location for a short stay

If you are only going to be in Santiago for a couple days, this is a great location. Near the main sites and on the main subway line. The only downside is that it's not advised to walk in the area after dark. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with fresh fruits, cheeses, smoked salmon, cold meats and a delicious variety of breads and pastries. Rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flygirl46
Business
Dallas,Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Old World Charm

The hotel is old and my room was along the main street and above the Metro. They moved me since the noise was too loud for me to sleep. The next room was much nicer and I enjoyed my four nights here. The hotel is always full so be sure to book the total number of nights you want at check inor before. I wanted to extend my stay but they had no room but they checked some nearby hotels for me and got the rates. The buffet breakfast is very good,especially the fresh fruit. I will stay here next time I visit Santiago because it's centrally located and you can walk to a lot of downtown sights. The Wi-Fi in the room was very weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJR NYC
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2014

Nice hotel in great location

We enjoyed this hotel very much. There were only two disappointing things: there was a wedding in the adjoining plaza one night and the music ran loud late into the night (fortunately we were exhausted), and the maid service was a little bit negligent -- no extra roll of TP, no shampoo the second day. Other than that, it was an excellent hotel -- great location within easy walking distance of lots of museums and restaurants, an excellent restaurant off the lobby, a great breakfast in the morning, and wonderfully attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennybob
Business
Uvita, Costa Rica
Dec 6, 2014

Helpful and courteous staff

The front desk let us have a room early for a nap as our flight arrived in Santiago at 6am. Later, when we checked into our official room, we were overwhelmed by smoke smell even though our room was non-smoking (shared ventilation with smoking rooms), the front desk was happy to relocate us, again. Walking distance to the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dining options, wish we'd had more time.

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan c.
Business
POTOMAC
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice hotel

We were very pleased with the hotel less two items. The toilet was very poor in flushing. We reported but it was not fixed. The hot water required 10 minutes or more to reach the faucet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good value for the money

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Santiago

The hotel was fine. Did not have a good experience with prepaid private car to airport. They would not honor my prepaid voucher. The hotel made on the spot arrangement at a lower cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the best seafood restaurants in Santiago.

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 19, 2015

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was nice for a night long stay in the city. It was an easily cab-able location though a little outside of downtown action. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was accommodating to our needs and allowed is to check-in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biner
Business
Montreal
Jan 14, 2014

Very nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel which is conviently located and is a very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpccooler
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 22, 2012

I recommend this hotel

I stayed at this hotel for five days and everything was great! With Raul in the front of the hotel, he gave me plenty of good advice on where to visit and sightsee in Santiago, as well as arranging TourisTour travel plans to go to Valparaiso/Vina del Mar and the Andes Mountains. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and took immediate action on anything that I wanted. I booked my flight and hotel through a major internet website and mostly everything was fine except for the two travel excursions that I had signed up for, I never heard from them, so when I asked Raul for help, he was "Johnny on the spot" and I had a great time with TourisTour. The breakfast buffet and the staff in the dining room were excellent; everyday Gabriel was very helpful and friendly. FYI..I am an Executive Chef that has worked in four star hotels and restaurants and I highly recommend The Hotel Plaza San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't try Lo Piccola Italia Restaurant next door to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top