$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
285 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

Hotel was great.. Clean, good location- but can be expensive, as most of grand cayman is. We rented... See full review

  • Stephanie K.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful Vacation!!!

Not only did we love this island, but we loved this hotel. Location was great, and the room was... See full review

  • Danielle M.
  • Jun 10, 2015
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 285
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagoTRVLR
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Excellent location

We stayed at the Grand Cayman Westin property over a long weekend. What a treat!. Check in was a breeze and our room was clean and stocked. The location of the property cannot be beat; in the heart of seven mile beach and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The pool area is nicely shaded with plenty of chairs. Lots of chairs were available on the beach as well. We did enjoy lunch one day at the pool side café, but usually went off property to check out other sites. The concierge desk was helpful for reservations for dinner. We did use Red Sail Sports for an afternoon snorkel trip, ferry to Rum Point for dinner, and for wave runner rentals. Their personnel were great! I would return to this property if I ever get a chance to come back to Grand Cayman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use Red Sail Sports for all of your water excursions.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakerleyTravels
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2014

Wonderful Experience

The hotel was wonderful and at full capacity we didn't have a problem getting a great location on the beach or towels (like I have at other resorts.) Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Beach - which was my main focus was excellent. Plenty of swimming space and didn't feel crowded. The Ritz by comparison looked claustrophobic. Also the restaurants at the hotel had great food. For the short time we were there - we never left the resort and fully enjoyed all our meals. It was all delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sand blaster
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 21, 2014

Cayman's a 1st

This was our first trip to the Caymans. We were very fortunate for the weather was perfect. Wonderful beach and we felt extremely safe. Maybe even to safe for we took long walks late at night. The hotel did expericence a water pressure failure tonights which we were compted the site fee of $35.00 for one night. Although very pricey, cab fares and food, I look forward to a return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swguirguis
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Great housekeeping

The housekeeping staff is great. They service the room up to 3 times a day. First is the normal service, then they have a coffee service (to restock you), and finally a turn-down service and fresh towels. Our room was always in great shape. The hotel is located on a great beach. The pools are also nice. Restaurants were good, but breakfast was overpriced. For lunch, Tortuga restaurant offers great and tasty options. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from grocery stores are restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Da Fish Shack. Great local seafood.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tee always need vacay
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Needs work

Stayed for one week 7/12/12 through 7/20/12; first given a room with a strong moldy smell; complained and was given another room. Had problems with the room safe. Had to call 3 times due to the safe not properly opening or closing. Also, the location of the safe was on the floor which is not very convenient. The location was good; centrally located; staff were not friendly; did not greet guests. The entire hotel needs to be upgrade which is something they are working on. There were signs in the lobby for upcoming rennovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADoc
Business
Midwest
Mar 1, 2012

Great beach location

Hotel seems to be a bit overrated but is situated in a great location on Seven Mile Beach. The pool area is on the smaller side but is great for families. The beach area on the other hand is one of the best in that stretch. Rooms are very average, a little small, which may be made up for on the ocean side. DIdn't try the hotel restaurants this time as there are endless options all over the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel abroad 2x per yr
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 17, 2011

Expensive for accomodations

Yes, standard Westin bed, but the building itself is old and the staff not all that friendly. Beautiful patio where you could watch the sunset....and drink your wine out of a plastic cup. (no glass cause of the kiddies). Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren college student
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2011

Westin Review

Beautiful hotel, good location, would like to have been closer to Georgetown, but all in all it was very beautiful and had the best beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Calico Jacks was a very fun spot to hang at night. Right on the ocean, with music and great drinks.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Dreamer
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Not a good experience

Upon arrival,our hotel room was not ready in spite of the fact that I request early check in 2 weeks before arriving (we had to wait 4.5 hours for our room) & mgmt. made no concession for our inconvenience. Additionally, our room was a huge dissappointment. We requested and paid for an ocean view only to find from our room, we could see less than 1/3 of the ocean (blocked by part of the hotel and the r oof of the restaurant. We requested to move only to be told the hotel was fully booked. At the beach, the hotel ran out of towels (for 2 days); additionally, we had to request face towels 3 of the 5 days we were there. The beach sand was smoothed only once in the 5 days we were there and the only umbrellas available were cabanas for rent. I have been travelling in the Caribbean for over 35 years to differnt islands and different resorts, but this Westin experiene ranked at the bottom. The only saving graces were the Concierge, who was very helpful and the spa staff (excellent massage and very friendly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dining was at local restaurants

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday friend
Business
Shelton, CT
Feb 20, 2011

Great location and fine service,

We loved the location because it was close enough to most of the things we wanted to do without having to take a very expensive cab. We didn't do water sports,but it seemed like most people enjoyed them greatly. We loved the SPA and the golf was close by. The big disappointment was the restaurant. The food was average at best and the price was exorbitant. Fortunately, there were many good restaurants close by. A great casual place was right across the street which was open for three meals a day. It was very popular. Seven Mile Beach is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top